We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,232)
Filter reviews
4,232 results
Traveller rating
2,615
1,078
347
129
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,615
1,078
347
129
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach adam eve junior suite half board zip line zee bar rock climbing cyann restaurant eve restaurant spa villa large resort our honeymoon family villa main buffet drinks are expensive dress code shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 4,232 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite for a week in October. Weather was perfect, sunshine with a warm breeze. Two main beaches were stunning, plenty of comfortable loungers and quiet spots. Water sports readily available, enjoyed the stand up paddle boarding on the North beach.

The resort is spread out over a well maintained area - staff were working hard to keep the resort tidy. We enjoyed the walking but golf buggies were readily available around the resort.

Food was great. Not usually a buffet fan but the selection was great (including for one fussy vegetarian) and varied across the week we stayed. Only criticism was the cost of drinks soft & alcoholic were very steep. Not much atmosphere on an evening despite entertainment. I suspect the cost of drinks was the reason for this.

Overall very relaxing break and would happily return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angella B, Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rachel F,

Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us online.

I am really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the service provided by our staff and the facilities available at the resort.

I also understand your comments on the prices of our extras, and I hope it did not affect your stay. We have complicated local constraint like our location, our availability of products, the large quantity of items which we import directly, our cost and local taxes, etc… which does not give us the opportunity to lower our prices for now. In the same note, we also monitor our prices with our competitors and we are in line or below their offers most of the time.

It was a real pleasure having you here with us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the resort again.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Duchenne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed in Senior Suite - furnishings similar to a four star city hotel. Excellent service from all staff especially Sanjeewa who serviced our room. Beautiful sheltered beaches ideal for swimming and snorkeling. Additional services, meals and drinks quite expensive. Good range of food in the buffets. We tried the fine dining a couple of times, the service was exceptional but the food is quite ordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BritinDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angella B, Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear BritinDenmark,

Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Constance Ephelia.

We highly value your feedback as it serves us in constantly reviewing and improving our services to enhance our guests’ satisfaction. I am however pleased to read that the service you received from our staffs were exceptional.

It was a real pleasure having you here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Sasha Tyas
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Lovely and clean rooms, amazing service and well trained staff, a bit crowded (you need to book in advance any extra activities or dinners at 4 of the restaurants), 5 restaurants to pick from (plus 2 bars), gym, pools, a spa and 2 beaches. If you are looking for a carefree vacation, this is the place. I would highly recommend it for families with kids. Not much to do outside the resort. Also note that beaches are public, and you may run into locals selling coconut and they can be a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angella B, Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Corina G,

Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It was a pleasure having you with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the caring service of our team.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Ephelia in the near future, to renew this experience.

Kind Regards,

Sasha Tyas
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We are currently staying at the Ephelia Constance, room 301. Our first time in the Seychelles and the first time at a Constance resort. We have been very fortunate in the past visiting such beautiful and diverse places from Western Australia,Thailand,Maldives etc. Staying in some amazing places with 5 star hotels and the service that goes with this. I feel somewhat obliged to inform prospective guests that the Constance Ephelia in the Seychelles is not by any means a 5 star hotel or resort.

Plus points:
The Island (not the resort) is absolutely stunning and we will be visiting again
The resort is very well laid out and clean a lot of attention has gone into its design

Negative points:
SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE !
The main reason people spend their money on a 5 star experience instead of a 4 star resort is the service. The Ephelia does not get anywhere near this expected level of service, at most times it's adequate at best. But, overall the service level at this resort is well below par with anywhere I have visited in the world.

Waiting 10/15 mins for someone to take a drinks order whilst trying to keep a 4 year old busy whilst he is wanting a drink in 28 degrees is not fun.

Being blatantly ignored by staff at the Adam and Eve restaurant this lunchtime as they had an obviously a larger and more important table full of hotel officials next to us is simply unacceptable.

You only actually get anywhere near a decent level of staff service when there is an obvious manager or senior member of staff floating around. At any other time the staff are almost reluctant to do their job. Instead are more than happy to spend their time chatting to each other hiding in corners. Please Ephelia management review your service staff training as people will not revisit!!!

Being charged £12 sterling for a pint of Heineken lager and £32 for a cheap bottle of £7.99 Chardonnay is not 5 star acceptable, it's a blatant rip off.

Such a shame, we are very fortunate to be able to holiday with our young son at some beautiful places and hotels around the world. We would after this visit to the Constance Ephelia in the Seychelles never consider the Constance brand anywhere in the world again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank calvin697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angella B, Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Mr Brown,

Thank you for your comments. It is with great sadness that I read your message, as this is not how we would like our guests to feel while staying with us.

Mr Brown, please note that we have tried in several occasions to get in touch with you, so that we can discuss together your disappointment.

I understand that you prefer not to be disturb during your stay.

However, should you decide to change your mind, we would will be delighted to have an opportunity to discuss the below issues with you,

Kind regards,

Stephane Duchenne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Constance Ephalia is a beautiful hotel, great place, great food. We spent a week there in October. The two complaints I have is one mosquitos about 5 p.m. this has to be taken care of, also, not many things to do in the evening...... Very expensive food restaurants, there, prices should be dropped somehow, great people ..

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judith1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angella B, Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear judith1870,
Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review online.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel and the food. I was however disappointed to read that we have failed to live up to some of your expectations and I sincerely apologise for that.

Regarding the mosquitoes, we are a tropical island and can expect to have such insects/pests in the area. We do however try our utmost to combat these by having a dedicated pest control team on site throughout the week who not only conduct fogging of the entire resort a minimum of 3 times a week but also conduct daily spraying of different areas to keep these pests to a minimum. We also offer complimentary mosquito repellent in all of our rooms, suites and villas for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you once more for the feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sasha Tyas,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews