We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$157
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
104
210
175
97
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
210
175
97
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleancolonie mallrestaurants within walking distancecontinental breakfastthree nightsmake your own waffleslocation was perfectone night staywe've stayedthe breakfast areabagelswould stay againpleasant staynew yorkmarilynwolf
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I needed a place to stay while my son checked into the AIRFORCE. Rooms were small but clean. Staff was friendly. I was looking for something inexpensive and this was the place. Check in was super easy and quick.

Room Tip: Close to restaurants
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Please convey the following to the guest.

"We appreciate your taking the time to review you recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.
We were pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and fulfilled our owner’s Mission statement which is: “To provide each and every guest with a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere . . with a SMILE

Our staff extends their thanks for your gracious comment in their behalf as it is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference.
Please convey our appreciation to your son for his loyalty and willingness to serve our country.
It is our hope that your comment, “Clean and efficient”, and all high scores are an indication that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport during your next trip to the Albany area.."
Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed for weekend at this hotel as part of Kars for Kids donation. The positive was location close to highway and close to 2 large malls as well as set back off road so quiet. The first room upstairs was dated and upon closer inspection when turning down the bed, the sheets were filled with potato chips which meant room service never changed the sheets yet made the bed!!! In addition, there was dirty towel hanging on bath door and tub was very filthy. Very surprised to have to deal with this but the front desk was helpful and switched rooms right away and took notes about room condition. We would have given zero stars but front desk customer service made it two stars. The 2nd room was satisfactory but after dealing with first room, you wonder if other rooms were not changed? The breakfast was average. We would not stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We were concerned to read your TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations or our owner’s mission statement which is: To provide each and every guest with a “CLEAN, safe and friendly atmosphere . . with a SMILE“. I can assure you with complete confidence that the sheets are changed whenever a guest checks out of their room. My thought is that the first room you were in had been erroneously denoted as a “Clean” room and for this we apologize.

Stephanie, our Front Desk person, extends her appreciation for your favorable comments in her behalf.

We regret that you left with such a negative impression of our hotel. It is our sincere hope that you will give us an opportunity to give you the true image of our Travelodge: a hotel and staff that truly care about our guests' satisfaction, enjoyment and comfort. If you have the discretionary time, I would urge you to check our reviews.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here ahead of a morning flight. 2 adults and 2 kids. We had some hotel points and that’s the reason we selected the Travelodge. The location is recessed back from the main road so that keeps the road noise down. Check in was quick and efficient. We couldn’t get the room door open and it turns out the handle is broken and we needed to turn up. Door handle wise, the bathroom door handle was very loose and about to come off. The room is out dated but the the tv looks new. The carpet was for sure not vacuumed which of course plants a seed of doubt about the the overall room cleanliness. During the night the toilet would run for a few seconds every 15 minutes or so and loud enough to wake you up. The bed covers were thin so we were all cold during the night.

Breakfast wise, we left very early before breakfast was served but it was nice that we could grab a couple of small muffins that were already out.

We knew that staying in a 3 star property meant giving up certain nice-to-haves but this location didn’t meet our family’s minimum standards for a clean and comfortable stay. For our return stay (night of return flight) we have decided to cancel our Travelodge room and upgrade to a nearby 4.5 star property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

E-mailed the guest following:

Dear Valued Guests:

We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to the TripAdvisor survey pertaining to your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were concerned to read that the cleanliness and condition of the room did not meet your expectations or fulfill our owner’s mission statement which is . . “To provide each and every guest with a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere . . with a SMILE “.

Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ surveys/reviews. Input such as yours assists us to improve our guests’ continued satisfaction. We will address the issues you experienced at once. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Our Head Housekeeper will be meeting with his staff to discuss your review and the importance of guest satisfaction.

It is our hope that you will grant us a “Second Chance”. It will be our goal for our Travelodge to be your “GO TO” Wyndham Hotel whenever you are in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner

Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews