We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely stay”
Review of Hostel Lyndon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Lyndon
Ranked #1 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I didn't see any negative points about this hostel. From location to facilities, I loved every bit of my stay. The hostel is a few steps away from the bus stop (from airport). The staff is so nice. The dorm room is spacious enough. Clean and clutter-free hallways and the breakfast is good. They do give free drinks everyday from 7pm-9:30pm. In the center of everything. I'd come back here for sure.

Room Tip: quiet floors, spacious rooms, free drinks, happy hour, free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you so much for your precious review.
It is great to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast offerings and so on that you felt.
We always welcome your visiting again someday in the near future!! Promise?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

we are in Jeju for two days and we will stay at this place on the second day, we asked to store our luggage in advance of the first day and they were very kind to agree. and for Muslim travelers,there is also a pointer towards the Qibla for prayers. oh and I like the idea to display the currencies of various countries :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Soraya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Glad to know that you thoroughly satisfied with Muslim things and others. We’d love to welcome you again <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The receptionists were very nice and helpful. The room is also very comfortable plus they offer free breakfast and happy hour drinks. Not bad at all. It's pretty quiet and it's close to good restaurants.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 93peaceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

I must thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent visit to Hostel Lyndon commending both the level of service and our offering.
Hope to see u again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great facilities and good services, super value for money! Free use of kitchen and free flow eggs and bread, free wifi in the room, fridge in the room, shampoo soap provided. Staff were extremely helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jinyue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you so much for your detailed reviewing.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Cosy and nice, with helpful and friendly staff. Had everything needed: clean rooms, self-prepared breakfast. Location is convenient especially to/fro the airport since the airport bus has a stop right outside

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you very much for your precious comment.
It will be very accurate and important information for people plan to stay our guesthouse.
Have a good day^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeju
3.7 km away
Hotel Leo
Hotel Leo
#5 of 166 in Jeju
116 reviews
0.3 km away
You & I Guesthouse
You & I Guesthouse
#2 of 318 in Jeju
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Yeha guesthouse
Yeha guesthouse
#1 of 219 in Jeju
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jeju R Hotel & Guesthouse
28.1 km away
Mido Hostel
Mido Hostel
#5 of 367 in Seogwipo
87 reviews
27.9 km away
SlowCiti Guesthouse
SlowCiti Guesthouse
#7 of 367 in Seogwipo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Lyndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Lyndon

Address: 278, Seogwang-ro | Zoom Tower 6th Floor, Jeju, Jeju Island 63207, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Price Range: RM 55 - RM 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Lyndon 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Lyndon, one of Jeju's original Hostel/guesthouse, welcoming travellers since August 2012. The hostel is located right in the center of Jeju-city in Jeju-si about 10 min from the airport. Our hostel has changed its name to Hostel Lyndon from June 2015. Our aim is to provide you with a cheap, comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay and enabling you to meet other like-minded travellers from around the world. We will continue to serve you to the best of our abilities. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hostel Lyndon Customer Service Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Lyndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing