We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy and Affordable Hostel”
Review of Hostel Lyndon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Lyndon
Ranked #1 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed for 1night only but everything about this hostel is great. It is located right next the main road and few minutes walk to the bus stop that goes to Seogwipo. The owner and staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. They serve a light breakfast. I definitely recommend this hostel to those looking for a short stay in jeju.

Room Tip: Spacious room, comfy bed&clean bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Vdyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you so much for your precious time for reviewing us.
A Big great big hug from Jeju :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Central location in Jeju city, clean and well maintained facilities, helpful staff who can speak English, car park next o block. The kitchen and common area was spacious with friendly atmosphere conducive for guests to sit around, eat and chat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meinkongw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for choosing Hostel Lyndon for your recent stay in Jeju.
we´d like to have another chance to have you here again.
Have a good day :p

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The host was very kind to suggest the itinerary and save our time to travel from one place to another. There are plenty of shops nearby whereby you can locate the food easily. It was not easy to get a car parking at night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your precious comment. we wish the parking lot would be better next time..
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

First time staying in a hostel & was very happy with the experience. Hostel is just 10 mins by bus (#100) from airport which was great after an overnight flight. Bus stop just in front of hostel and elevator was useful for luggage. Was greeted pleasantly by Anna who speaks english (big plus in Korea). My single room on the 7th floor was a little small but very clean. Lots of eating places nearby with a bakery & 24hrs convenience store (useful for topping up T-money used for buses) across the street.
Hostel was a great place to meet other travellers who exchanged latest information. So I did not feel lonely as I was travelling solo. Self service breakfast was good enough for me. Having access to kitchen, washing machine & shoe drying machine were all just fantastic. Would certainly highly recommend Lyndon Hostel. Thank you Lyndon, Anna & Tyler for your assistance during my recent stay. Will return to continue walking the wonderful Olle Trails.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonchongmeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your accurate and detailed information. Your comment will be helpful for people who couldn't decide where to stay in jeju.
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I think this hostel has link with yeha guesthouse as all the facilities have yeha's name and in fact its service exactly same. They have separate muslim utensils, happy hour (7-9.30pm) and breakfast.

The room and toilet is clean. As it is located at 4-7th floor, lift is provided.

Our room have been upgraded from deluxe to triple room without extra charge. Basic thing like mini bar, satelite tv and toiletries are provided.

The only disadvantage is no parking space provided. You have to park your car at any empty space around the building.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suhana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndonJeju, 매니저 at Hostel Lyndon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for your valuable comment. We are trying to find another parking lot nearby our hostel, we hope that problem be better next time..
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
4.3 km away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
3.6 km away
December Hotel Jeju
December Hotel Jeju
#10 of 157 in Jeju
263 reviews
0.3 km away
You&I Guesthouse
You&I Guesthouse
#2 of 265 in Jeju
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Yeha guesthouse
Yeha guesthouse
#1 of 218 in Jeju
520 reviews
1.6 km away
The Forest Hostel
The Forest Hostel
#11 of 265 in Jeju
73 reviews
0.8 km away
Jeju R Hotel & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Lyndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Lyndon

Address: 278, Seogwang-ro | Zoom Tower 6th Floor, Jeju, Jeju Island 63207, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Price Range: RM45 - RM167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Lyndon, one of Jeju's original Hostel/guesthouse, welcoming travellers since August 2012. The hostel is located right in the center of Jeju-city in Jeju-si about 10 min from the airport. Our hostel has changed its name to Hostel Lyndon from June 2015. Our aim is to provide you with a cheap, comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay and enabling you to meet other like-minded travellers from around the world. We will continue to serve you to the best of our abilities. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hostel Lyndon Customer Service Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Lyndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing