We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel, must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I stayed Gyeongwonjae Ambassador hotel for 2 nights in November

1) It's a traditional Korean style hotel but there's bed in the room. very comfortable.

2) very friendly and helpful staffs.

3) wooden bathtub, good for relax

4) complimentary minibar

it's a bit pricey, but worth it. had a memorable experience

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank leugeniol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 November 2017

Dear leugeniol,

Thank you for sharing your experience through this lovely review. Happy to see you found the room was comfortable and staff were helpful during your recent stay in the Korean traditional style hotel. We shall keep up the good work and are looking forward to welcoming you back for some more.
Hope to see you again for another beautiful memory soon.

Best regards,

Dahl Joe
General Manager
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel, stuff is very welcome and helpful, room equiped with a smart-house system, free mini-bar, ironing, 2 types of pillows, open buffet for breakfast. Hotel situated in the Central park and you may enjoy walks, boat riding in a lake and beatiful views.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Olena2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 November 2017

Dear Olena2805,

Warm greetings from Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Associated with Accor!
I am very much appreciative for your sharing regarding your recent stay at Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon! I am also pleased that you have fully enjoyed Korean Traditional house equipped with up-to-dated facilities which are designed not only for Koreans but also foreigners seeking for unique experience. Especially, Korean traditional floor heating system & Traditional aristocratic house style of Architecture from Chosun dynasty with modern furniture are one of the most attractive points for our guests to choose Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon hotel.
Moreover, we provide healthy breakfast buffet with organic ingredients. The fusion buffet serves Korean colored dishes such as Bibimbap with Chef made sauce and at the same time it serves Western food as well for more selections considering variety of nationalities. Like you mentioned Olena2805, our hotel is located in the center of Central Park which is good for a walk with the mixture view of modernized buildings and our traditional hotel and water activities are available at Central Park Canal right behind our hotel such as kayak, Kanoo or Family boat etc. I hope your recent stay has brought you memorable experience you never experienced before as we all experienced your kindness from your lovely feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Dahl Joe
General Manager
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel need a major management makeover to make it relevant to Western travellers. The cuisine is basic Korean without being great, and no western meals of any real value. Their is not bar, or place to gather. And the small room that can be used for a group gathering closes by staff demand at 9.3. Oh, by the way, last drink orders at 8.3. Really!!!!


Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 November 2017

Dear David H,

We appreciate the review you posted online on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor. We deeply regret to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectation and Very disappointing of course to see that your experience was less than pleasant. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. As for the bar I would not necessarily disagree with you. At Gyeongwonjae Ambassador, we strive to exceed our guest expectation and knowing that it was not the case for you really saddened me. Though, we were very concerned to read about the different aspects you quoted in your review. The Director of Food and Beverage has been informed of all these issues and is requested to bring immediate improvement to them. Please take care of yourself, and our hope is to have a chance of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dahl Joe
General Manager
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was an absolute dream for me and my husband as we spent our 11 year wedding anniversary at the Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon. It was traditional, beautiful, quiet and immaculate. The Deluxe Suite Room was a perfect escape. Modern amenities such as flat screen TVs, touch screen thermostats, modern bidet, complimentary stocked mini bar fridge with espresso machine and tea kettle were perfect touches to make us feel at home. The traditional architecture, large front open sky enclosed courtyard, spacious back private patio and artistic tea room with rice paper screens and beautiful Asian artwork throughout added a sense of exotic escape for us Americans abroad. An impressive large wooden bath (my favorite) and heavenly bed made us feel surrounded by luxury. The layout of the Deluxe Suite Room was perfect for our needs and the hotel staff made us feel like royalty! I would love to stay here again next time my travels take me to Seoul. Traditional meets modern chic in a clean and spacious environment. Simply a wonderful experience! The hotel staff (Ms. Sunny Park) sent us a basket of fruits, a delightful gift of sweets and a bottle of wine to celebrate our special anniversary. The hotel desk recommended some sights for us to see, arranged taxis and booked us a romantic skytop restaurant downtown for dinner. We loved the hospitality and attention to small details that made our experience at Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon memorable and special. Breakfast included was a mix of Western and Asian delights. Delicious! WiFi was included and easily accessible. Much thanks for a special and romantic getaway we will never forget!

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite Room includes both a Western style bed and a Korean style Ondol bed on the floor as a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theloreli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 November 2017

Dear theloreli,

I am very much appreciative for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon! I am pleased to hear that you have spent wonderful 11-year wedding anniversary at our hotel. Happy belated anniversary theloreli!!!
I was surprised that most staff have remembered you as You were very kind to us & they still keep your hand-written postcard. Theloreli, in regards to the positive comment in terms of guest services, we have shared with all staff including Sunny and I believe no word can be comparable to your compliment who strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products for all the valuable guests like you. Hope your first visit in Korea has brought you a memorable & unique experience you never experienced before.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again for another beautiful memory soon.

Dahl Joe
General Manager
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in regular room(cheapest price) room and Sweet Deluxe room. With family size 3(2 Adults and 1 Child), I personally recommend to got with Sweet deluxe. The room interior is luxury and traditional. The have outstanding customer service and great breakfast buffet you will definitely would like to try.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank victor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 November 2017

Dear Victor J,

I am very much appreciative for your comments regarding the recent stay at Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon, and I am also glad to receive the positive feedback with lovely review from you. Happy to see you found the room was satisfacotry and staff were helpful during your stay. Deluxe Suite Rooms are most popular to customers with spacious yards (Front & Back) and luxury traditional interior design. We are looking forward to serving you and your family again.

Dahl Joe
General Manager
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.7 km away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 130 in Incheon
447 reviews
16.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#4 of 130 in Incheon
2,474 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 130 in Incheon
395 reviews
0.6 km away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#7 of 130 in Incheon
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor

Address: 200, Techno park-ro, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 22004, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: RM804 - RM1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gyeongwonjae is located in Songdo International City, the landmark of Incheon, and offers a number of attractions including the harmonious combination of technology and the natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing