We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on the river ”
Review of Barista Bentota

Barista Bentota
Ranked #23 of 64 Restaurants in Bentota
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: Barista espresso bars are designed to reflect a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Add to this, a menu you can ponder over for hours and you have everything you need to escape the pressures of daily life. Just walk into any Barista outlet and let yourself be won over by the warm, rich aroma of Barista Coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Barista espresso bars are designed to reflect a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Add to this, a menu you can ponder over for hours and you have everything you need to escape the pressures of daily life. Just walk into any Barista outlet and let yourself be won over by the warm, rich aroma of Barista Coffee.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I had been in Barista several times with friends. Nice place for dinner, prices are regular, food tasty. I enjoy chichen Cordon Blue, fresh juices. Beautiful river view.

Thank Aliska L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Barista Bentota
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great place to stop for a cup of cuppuccino any time of the day. You can either enjoy it inside or outside by the river. Smiling baristas are an add on flavour to my favourite drink.

1  Thank VictorVJ1089WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaristaSriLanka, Manager at Barista Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are glad that you had a good time, and thank you for the lovely review, and please do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

A variety of coffee and a great snacks and the location alone is fantastic as the restaurant faces the river Bentota which is the Border of the Western Province and on the other side you see is the southern province and you see the borts passing by where the guest do the boats tour up the river in the mangroves.

1  Thank Bavarianguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaristaSriLanka, Manager at Barista Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are glad that you had a good time, and thank you for the lovely review, and please do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Served hot drinks right in the restaurant where we ate lunch. I asked to them custom make something and they humbly obliged.

1  Thank EktaPrithyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaristaSriLanka, Manager at Barista Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are so glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the food, and thank you for the lovely review, and please do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited this coffee shop a few times now, their milkshakes are awesome!
The customer service is beyond incredible too. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are friendly and welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and to provide for your every need. They were like this from the very first visit and four visits in.. they are still exceptionally attentive.
We were celebrating my sons birthday at the restaurant you access through the coffee shop, but all the lads from Barista greeted us and said Happy Birthday to Ashton. He was overwhelmed.
The food is great, the drinks are amazing.. the service is second to none!
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you all so much! X

2  Thank ravnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaristaSriLanka, Manager at Barista Bentota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are so glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the food, and thank you for the lovely review, and please do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barista Bentota also viewed

Bentota, Galle District
Aluthgama, Western Province
 
Bentota, Galle District
Bentota, Galle District
 

Been to Barista Bentota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing