We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
63
8
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
8
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We met Errol by accident, but after traveling in Sri Lanka for 4 weeks he was literally the best thing that happened to us! A beautiful, clean villa with a magical and peaceful garden close to the beach was really what we needed. His cocktails were amazing and his personality made it a picture perfect. We really still don't know how to thank him! A big thank you, Errol, from the Belgian girls! Kaat, Britt (long legs) & Chloë :)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank KaatD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had a fabulous 6 day stay in Casa Siena the owner Errol is a very nice down to earth person a real gentlemen. He was very honest with us when we made the booking that we could have some noise as they had started construction next door to Casa Siena. He told us he would give us a room away from the noise we really appreciated all this info before we went.
Upon our arrival he said he had prepared 2 rooms and showed us the 2 rooms from which we had the choice. We opted for the room upstairs in the mean building overlooking the swimming pool and garden with in the far end the rail road to have less noise from the train in the early morning. He also made us a nice freshly squeezed lime juice when we were unpacking to settle in our room. The other room was also very nice but closer to the rail road and since last year on our stay in Sri Lanka the train whistle woke me up everyday so I didn't want to experience that anymore. Also in the morning we would hear the prayers from the buddhist temple nearby but that didn't bother us. The road you don't hear as it's located away from the road and you just cross the rail road tracks to go to a fabulous beach where you can walk for hours in both directions. You have a few restaurants nearby walking distance or with Tuk-Tuk when it rains. Errol made us breakfast every morning and served us afternoon tea which was a little challenging as my husband is a diabetic so no sweets. So Errol offered to do some savoury items or fruits which we appreciated very much. We also got very good recommendations for dinner places and he was always so kind to make reservations for us. We had such a good time very relaxing and that is what my husband needed has he has a very stress full job and works many hours a day. One evening we went to Club Villa for dinner which is very near to the hotel so Errol showed us the way how to get there and lend us a hugh torch for light as we had to walk a little on the rail road tracks. It was a little scary as we almost reached the place the train came but we where already away from the tracks. We also often had our personal Tuk-Tuk driver if we wanted to go further down the road for dinner. The Tuk-Tuk driver is also working at Casa Siena during day time, very quiet man.
The only thing we really missed was a small refrigerator in our room for cold drinks at night. During daytime we could always ask Errol for cold water or whatever we liked to drink. We could bring our own wine & beer and he had some beer on hand if we wanted. Errol was very flexible, a perfect host and we had a very good time.

Room Tip: Our room was in the mean building and had high ceilings for cooler air.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were glad to find this gem in Bentota had the whole place to ourselves for two nights as it was low season, the villa is beautifully designed large airy rooms and only 50m to the beach. Errol the owner is a great host and cooks up a great Sri Lankan scramble eggs with a bit of spice. After staying at other hotels around Sri Lanka this boutique B&B was the best in every way, thanks again Errol. For lunch or dinner club villa is near by has some good food a bit pricey or there are other restaurants nearby. We booked our accommodation directly through Casa Siena.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were lucky enough to find this hidden gem when visiting Bentota in January 2015. We stayed here for 5 nights and had such a great and relaxing time, it's definitely one of the best places we stayed at during our 3 weeks holiday to Sri Lanka.

The house is very beautiful and well kept and it's easy to tell that Errol, the friendly and helpful owner, has an eye for interior design. The pool area and garden are beautiful as well, and it's nice to relax, enjoy afternoon tea and read a book here. It takes only a few minutes walk to the beach so the location is great too.

Errol prepared the best breakfasts for us, (try his special scrambled eggs with plenty of fresh curry leafs!) and we had lunch and dinner at some of the nearby restaurants. There are some excellent restaurants within short walking distance, for example Paradise Road.

We will definitely stay here when we come back to Bentota and can recommend anyone to do the same.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank emm4m4ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We ended up at this beautiful B&B by mistake when our original hotel was overbooked and the manager transferred us here. We were not disappointed! Inside we found a very stylish decorated B&B. We stayed for three nights and absolutely loved the place. The super friendly owner will fry-up a perfect Sri Lanka omelette for breakfast as well as serve you a civilised cup of afternoon tea. He also makes his own marmalades. A short walk (100 m) will take you over the rail road and directly down to the beautiful mile long beach. We were not bothered by the train ~15/day on the contrary they were more charming than disturbing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pär H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews