We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
881
568
187
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
568
187
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze restaurant frangipani restaurant chatters bar sri lanka superior room a la carte restaurant dinner buffet great beach beautiful resort the ground floor special thanks pool staff front office palm trees seafood restaurant staff welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Harshi in customer relations was very helpful. The two chefs Dinukar (pastry chef) and Kumar the head chef were brilliant and cooked us special meals during our stay. Ranga in the dinning
took really good care of us. Peace full holiday as it is a small hotel(75 rooms). Service was very quick and the entire team of staff was eager to help and look after you.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 681rajnikantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Brilliant service all around from security to the manager. There was attention to detail in all departments. Such personnel service and customer centric behavior. We would definitely go back. Thanks for great memories

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chamilaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We were 8 adults and 2 kids and stayed in Avani from the 12th of Dec to 15th of Dec, 2015. The check in all was quick and they were very accommodating.
The rooms and nice and clean. There are two pools and it was great just sitting outside or using one of the beach loungers to lie down. The Beach is wonderful and there are a lot of sports activities.
The food is very nice specially the breakfast. There was a huge variety which included a lot fruits, breads, juices, Sri Lankan and Continental. Please do try the Hopper which is Egg based.
The staff were very helpful and efficient.
Over all a very enjoyable stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: The Sea facing rooms are lovely. We stayed in the ground floor room which had a lovely patio where we could sit and have coffee or a meal
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosheenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We booked the highest grade room and although the accommodation was unnecessarily large the balcony was very disappointing....long and narrow with mere sea glimpses, poorly furnished and no chance of a ray of sunshine throughout the day. The staff were very pleasant and charming and the dining arrangements were excellent especially in the Frangipani a la carte option. The sound proofing is very poor as we were woken by trains hooting from before 5am each morning and shouting and children screaming in the corridor is easily heard within the room.....It was surprising that in a hotel of this status that a pile of dirty plates and empty bottles stood on the floor for four days outside a neighbouring room.

Room Tip: The ground floor terraces are far better than the first floor balconies. Try to book a room away from often noisy Chatter's bar.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Easy, relaxed atmosphere at Bentota resort and spa. Easy with children. Beautiful grounds, excellent pools and amazing beach location. Friendly staff. The rooms were very small for a family and no interconnecting rooms. Had we understood the room size / layout we would have booked a villa. Excellent for family with children, we would return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mangojamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews