We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in tropical island !”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Manik villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bentota, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dinesh W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place in tropical island !”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place ! Owners are very polite and accommodating to our requests. Will stay again when we are back in Sri Lanka. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Sri Lanka.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prasadani...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding bells in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband planned to get married in Sri Lanka, and we flew to Sri Lanka with 4 of my Husband's family members from UK for the wedding. when we were planing our wedding, we were looking for a place to stay during our stay in Sri Lanka and we found this fantastic place from FLIPKEY. From the day we arrived to Sri Lanka Nalin and Diana was very pleased and helpful couple and serving us breakfast everyday morning and made us feeling like home. Nice size swimming pool which we spend our most of the day. The rooms are lovely and fully air conditioned. There was a kitchen which comes handy if you want to cook something . With Nalin's and Diana's help, My husband managed to arranged a surprise BBQ party for my birthday and we had a really nice time during stay in Manik villa. We would recommend anyone to book Manik villa if you are visiting Sri lanka.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks a lot for your review a d it means lot to us. We looking forward to host you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juttasche...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It's a very nice and calm place. Rooms are comfortable.
Thanks to the owners who were so kind and helped us out when we were planning on trips etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thanks a lot for your review and it means lot to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna90...
Galle, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent three nights here. Lovely place with fantastic hosts. So helpful, friendly and kind. Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
It was our pleasure to host you and your family, love the kids, like to see you all in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safealqaw...
Jordan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jordan”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful experience ... and a wonderful country .. Thank you for the hospitality .. Earn a trip and win new friends .. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thanks a lot for reviewing us, we had a good time and we do love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing