We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KiwiDi201...
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As soon as you step through the door this place feels restful and relaxing and it is! It was the perfect place for us to recover from a weeks cycling trip and for one of us to then recover from a horrible virus and infection .
The house is really comfortable and very tastefully decorated and the pool garden area really add to the overall ambiance.
The house staff were just lovely and keen to help us in any way possible from getting medication from the pharamacy to ordering tuk-tuks.
The snacks and meals on offer are great but do be aware that prices are per portion - (which were very generous so we often ended up with lots of leftovers.)
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thanks for selecting indie to stay. Appreciate your feedback on Nirman and Anoja Haere Ra..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah M
Shanghai
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at the Indie Beach House for a girls weekend away. The house is perfect, clean and spacious. The house staff was very nice and gave us plenty of privacy...just make sure to give them plenty of time when ordering food/breakfast.

The house is good three hour drive from Colombo airport and about 15-20 minutes from both Hikkaduwa and Unawatuna.

I would highly recommend this house!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkreview
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely beach house, very well appointed”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Large well appointed home right on the beach about 7km from Galle Fort. Three large comfortable bedrooms with good air conditionning. Great Wifi (very important for the kids). The staff are very helpful and gentle. The pool is great and it is easy to relax in the garden and watch the sun go down. We are not here in the best beach weather I suspect.
It is easy to get yo town in a tuk-tuk (600 SLR each way) and often the same drivers will come back and pick you up. The only (slight) downsides for us are some of the doorframes- all three 6 foot plus males banged their head on at least one occasion, and the highly polished concrete floors are a bit slippery, I skated a couple of feet on a few occasions. The food stores in walking distance are pretty limited, but the staff are happy yo get supplies (eg tonic water)
if you are looking for privacy and space right on the beach and within easy striking distance of Galle, this is the place for you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi guys
Thanks for your review and taking the time to write with your comments.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay even though you mentioned a couple of mishaps.
I must point out there is only one 'low' door which is an antique temple door which is designed for anyone entering the property to bow a little as a sign of respect.
All of us have to be careful on concrete floors and we're sorry to hear you found the floor slippery.
Kind regards
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia W
1 review
“Lovely villa, great location, gorgeous pool. What an amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this gorgeous, contemporary villa with a lovely pool and a great location, backing onto the beach. Only 10 minutes from Galle, very attentive staff (although it would have been nice to have the villa a little more to ourselves), we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel/restaurant next door made dining out very easy.

Diane was really quick to respond to any questions we had and made booking direct with her very easy.

We will definitely visit Indie Beach house again.

Thank you to Diane and her team for making us feel so welcome.

Amelia Webb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at indie. We all look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid J
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family stayed at Indie villa at the end of our trip to Sri Lanka it was perfect.We had been so busy it was a fabulous end to our holiday ,the house is gorgeous and spacious.Only 10 minutes from Galle,next door is a great bar and restaurant if need be and beach restaurants that very authentic walking distance .
Our host was amazingly flexible and I would thoroughly recommend Indie villa.
My family loved it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Haere Ra..come on back our staff enjoyed looking after you & your family. Thanks for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing