We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deco On 44(Galle)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeberg Villa(Galle)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza(Galle)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
164
81
18
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
81
18
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsmall hotelsri lankajetwing hotelbigger hotelsindian oceanjetwing lighthouse in gallelovely hoteldedicated staffbusy roadbeautiful colonial styleprivate villabeautiful swimming poolwhale watchingtuk tukhuge bathroomrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful & small with only 8 rooms. We had a ground floor garden room which was very handy to just step right out virtually into the pool or bar or restaurant. Spacious room. Hotel staff lovely & very attentive. Food is good. Great location & the view overlooking the ocean & the sunset amazing. Will be back....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ferbcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Era Beach by Jetwing.

At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of personalized service. It is very encouraging for us to note that you, our valued guests have been overall satisfied with your stay and would even make it a point to review it and recommend it to other fellow reviewers.

Your kind words of praise has been shared with all my associates and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is worth its 5 stars.
Really unique place. With 8 rooms only.

Nice rooms, nice beds, unique bathroom. (See pictures)
Garden with nice pool, not too small, not too big.
Loungers at the end if the garden. Around 150cm higher than the beach.

The beach here is not good for entering the sea, because of all the rocks. But it is nice to sit in the sand and let the waves come over you.
For entering the sea, you have to walk 10 minutes for a small place without rocks.

But we didn’t mind the short beach... We came from another hotel with a bad experience (in Unawatuna beach)
Unawatuna Beach is too commercial. Crowded, and full with hotels.

Jetwing Era Beach is located in Thalpe. A small village next to Unawatuna. This place is much more quiet.

Jetwing Era Beach is quiet also. Once you checked in you will get relaxed.
Because there are only a few rooms, you feel like a royalty. Different than in bigger 5* hotels.

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Also in the restaurant. The Chef is cooking with passion and also comes to your table to check. The food is perfect too!!

Breakfast, lunch and diner are at the poolside. Outside, but covered by the roof.
If there is rain, there is a nice bar with nice sofas.
When you wish, almost everything is possible.
Want to breakfast of diner by the sea? They move your table!
Want to eat on the balcony? They serve it there, you can ask for it says the menu, and we saw other guests doing that.

Don’t doubt, go there :-) we had 2 really nice days!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and indulging in the warm hospitality of Era Beach by Jetwing. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and for recommending us to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers, and we hope to see you again soon for yet another memorable stay with us.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here as part of an organised family trip around Sri Lanka. Upon arrival, this hotel is absolutely stunning, built around a beautiful swimming pool in the centre and with the Indian Ocean just steps away. We were there as a family, and whilst the rooms were definitely large enough to accommodate us (with huge bathroom and walk in wardrobe/ storage room) I feel that the atmosphere is better suited to couples on a relaxing break. The hotel is very small but as a result, the service was excellent. The bar offered a great range of drinks and cocktails, and the restaurant menu offered local options with a twist (although these were more expensive than other hotels we stayed at). In saying this, it was still great value compared to Western prices.
I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would recommend to couples looking for a relaxing break. It's also in a good location, close to the Galle Fort and other beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pippalennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
We at Era Beach always do our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable and well looked after by providing personalized service as per individual requirements of each guests.

Having indulged in our unique Jetwing hospitality, we do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay.


Ayubowan (may you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place was epic, beautiful and had one of the best pools we've ever swam in! The staff were so helpful and always smiling and the rooms were huge and very well done. We were so sad to leave :( but will be back soon :)

Room Tip: Sea view room all the way! Ask for a corner sea view room - you get a little bit of the balcony to yourselves
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriaplum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.

We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way, experiencing a spacious and comfortable room to stay in while indulging in the beauty of the Indian Ocean just feet away from your room, furthermore we hope to see you again soon for yet another memorable stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.


Ayubowan (may you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a female friend stayed 3 nights and had the most amazing time at the Jetwing Era Beach.

Rooms - spectacular even if I did fall off the raised bed platform on the 1st night ! Entirely my fault ! I think we may have been upgraded as the rooms were on the 1st floor with verandas and were huge, furnished beautifully with spectacular bathrooms and divine toiletries too.

The whole feel is of a beautiful colonial style house although the hotel is new but built to feel old and it's full of antique furniture and artefacts But all mod cons.

The pool is wonderful, salt water so gentle on the skin and the bar and restaurant both great. The food was 1st class and breakfast wonderful.

Nothing was too much trouble for Ms P the manager and her team. They were so kind when my friend fell and broke her ankle on our last day.

The hotel is right on the beach, in fact right above it! It's only a five min TUk tuk ride to Unawatuna beach and 15 min into Galle.

We also visited sister hotel Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle which has a lovely spa with good and quite reasonable treatments but the hotel is nowhere near as chic as the bijoux Era Beach ! So if you like your hotels small and perfectly formed then this is the one for you !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosiemrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era beach by Jetwing.

We at Jetwing hotels take great commitment to deliver nothing but the best and we are more than happy to note that you had a fabulous vacation with us, enjoyed the beautifully furnished rooms, divine amenities and the salt water pool. We certainly make every effort to deliver a personalized service to our guests and it is rewarding as well as encouraging to receive praise such as yours. The team at era beach were elated to read your wonderful comments, and we trust your friend is feeling better now.

I certainly hope that the pleasant memories with us will bring you back to Era beach by Jetwing again in the near future.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews