We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like holidays in a private Villa!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Era Beach by Jetwing
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed 2 weeks in this beautiful Villa right on the waterfront of the Ocean.
A beautiful garden and an inviting pool mostly for ourselves, what do you want more.
The staff did all they could do for us and the kitchen was fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KurtSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Era Beach by Jetwing.
We are delighted in reading your review. It brings us absolute pleasure in knowing that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you very much for staying with us and indulging in the true hospitality of Era Beach by Jetwing. Your kind words of praise has been shared with all my associates.

Thank you for your patronage!


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful & small with only 8 rooms. We had a ground floor garden room which was very handy to just step right out virtually into the pool or bar or restaurant. Spacious room. Hotel staff lovely & very attentive. Food is good. Great location & the view overlooking the ocean & the sunset amazing. Will be back....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ferbcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Era Beach by Jetwing.

At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of personalized service. It is very encouraging for us to note that you, our valued guests have been overall satisfied with your stay and would even make it a point to review it and recommend it to other fellow reviewers.

Your kind words of praise has been shared with all my associates and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is worth its 5 stars.
Really unique place. With 8 rooms only.

Nice rooms, nice beds, unique bathroom. (See pictures)
Garden with nice pool, not too small, not too big.
Loungers at the end if the garden. Around 150cm higher than the beach.

The beach here is not good for entering the sea, because of all the rocks. But it is nice to sit in the sand and let the waves come over you.
For entering the sea, you have to walk 10 minutes for a small place without rocks.

But we didn’t mind the short beach... We came from another hotel with a bad experience (in Unawatuna beach)
Unawatuna Beach is too commercial. Crowded, and full with hotels.

Jetwing Era Beach is located in Thalpe. A small village next to Unawatuna. This place is much more quiet.

Jetwing Era Beach is quiet also. Once you checked in you will get relaxed.
Because there are only a few rooms, you feel like a royalty. Different than in bigger 5* hotels.

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Also in the restaurant. The Chef is cooking with passion and also comes to your table to check. The food is perfect too!!

Breakfast, lunch and diner are at the poolside. Outside, but covered by the roof.
If there is rain, there is a nice bar with nice sofas.
When you wish, almost everything is possible.
Want to breakfast of diner by the sea? They move your table!
Want to eat on the balcony? They serve it there, you can ask for it says the menu, and we saw other guests doing that.

Don’t doubt, go there :-) we had 2 really nice days!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and indulging in the warm hospitality of Era Beach by Jetwing. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and for recommending us to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers, and we hope to see you again soon for yet another memorable stay with us.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here as part of an organised family trip around Sri Lanka. Upon arrival, this hotel is absolutely stunning, built around a beautiful swimming pool in the centre and with the Indian Ocean just steps away. We were there as a family, and whilst the rooms were definitely large enough to accommodate us (with huge bathroom and walk in wardrobe/ storage room) I feel that the atmosphere is better suited to couples on a relaxing break. The hotel is very small but as a result, the service was excellent. The bar offered a great range of drinks and cocktails, and the restaurant menu offered local options with a twist (although these were more expensive than other hotels we stayed at). In saying this, it was still great value compared to Western prices.
I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would recommend to couples looking for a relaxing break. It's also in a good location, close to the Galle Fort and other beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pippalennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
We at Era Beach always do our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable and well looked after by providing personalized service as per individual requirements of each guests.

Having indulged in our unique Jetwing hospitality, we do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay.


Ayubowan (may you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place was epic, beautiful and had one of the best pools we've ever swam in! The staff were so helpful and always smiling and the rooms were huge and very well done. We were so sad to leave :( but will be back soon :)

Room Tip: Sea view room all the way! Ask for a corner sea view room - you get a little bit of the balcony to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriaplum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.

We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way, experiencing a spacious and comfortable room to stay in while indulging in the beauty of the Indian Ocean just feet away from your room, furthermore we hope to see you again soon for yet another memorable stay at Era Beach by Jetwing.


Ayubowan (may you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
10.2 km away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 26 in Galle
1,850 reviews
12 km away
Amari Galle
Amari Galle
#5 of 26 in Galle
271 reviews
10.3 km away
Niyagama House
Niyagama House
#4 of 26 in Galle
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#7 of 34 in Unawatuna
317 reviews
3.5 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 34 in Unawatuna
973 reviews
10 km away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Era Beach by Jetwing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Price Range: RM 966 - RM 1,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing