We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deco On 44(Galle)
US$78
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza(Galle)
US$130
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kikili House(Galle)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
14
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed for a night @ Leynbaan Villa which is situated less than 100 meters away from Galle Fort. Situated on Leyn Baan Street, the location is good enough for someone who'd like to spend their day strolling around the old dutch settlements. Its a family run place and we were well looked after by the staff . The room was simple and clean with basic amenities, opening to a balcony that looks across the narrow street. They run a restaurant diagonally opposite to the fort and we enjoyed our meal there. Inexpensive, centrally located, free wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff :) glad we chose to stay here!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the balcony
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rushiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights as a solo female budget traveller and it was the nicest place I've stayed in Sri Lanka so far. It's family run and the owners are kind, helpful and friendly. I felt really safe and I was very well looked after, offered fresh cinnamon tea and help with train times. The whole place felt warm and friendly, and they burned incense which smelled gorgeous. My room was a good size, really clean and comfortable with A/C and hot shower and clean mosquito net, plus a private balcony. Really great value for money.

The location is also absolutely perfect, right in the heart of the fort. You can walk everywhere and it's quite well lit at night.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank ccassidy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Unexpected stay at this hotel since we were double booked elsewhere. We were not expecting to stay behind a fish spa and jewellery shop but we were pleasantly surprised and found this quite quaint!
Staff were lovely and helped us with our air-con and shower problems (our own stupidity...) without any bother, and got up to let us in when we returned after 10pm!
The room was clean and comfortable with mosquito nets, wifi and air-con.
Location was great, within the fort and close to lighthouse beach.
On our day of departure the staff looked after our bags all day.
Can't fault it - but don't expect more than your room for amenities (which wasn't a problem for us).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jas149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Guesthouse in the heart of Galle Fort, so the location is great!
It's cheap and it has all the basics but our room didn't have any window!
The staff is nice but not very helpful. We asked a few questions like where to go swimming or where to rent a bike. They didn't know and didn't care. So if you are on a budget that's fine but don't expect a comfy bed or a nice hotel.
The free wifi stopped working after midnight.
Warning: they have a curfew at 10pm and close the main door so you can't go for a late dinner or drinks!

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the ground floor as it didn't have a window
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeynBaanVilla, Owner at Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you for your comment !

We do have balcony rooms for different price,What you have selected is different category room,Normally our staffs are very friendly unfortunate to hear that they are not helpful and we will look into that,,,(10pm)Ten O'clock we close the Main Entrance for the Guest safety there is always someone in the reception for them to go in and out,

Thanking you
Leynbaan Villa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice place and great people. Clean room, nice bathroom and a great balcony in a quiet area right in the fort district. And all this for a real fair price (about $15). I will definitely talk about it and strongly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stfl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews