We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place and experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanthi Lanka Ayurveda Resort
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Galle
Reviewed 7 September 2016

In a beautiful location in the southern tip of Sri Lanka within less than an hr from Colombo airport and 30 minutes to Maadu Ganga beautiful lake with so much to see and within less than 40 minutes to the Sinharajah the best rain forest in Asia with the highest bio diversity this place offer not just for the body but to the mind and spirit too! I can highly recommend it for anyone who wishes to have the best rest relaxation and spirit lift up!!

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilkariyakaraw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had a very good and happy time at the Shanti Lanka Hotel. Upali took always care, when I had problems like headache or other things, he helped immediately. For me he is the best Ayurveda doctor!!! I enjoyed so much the really proffession treatment with the lovely and friendly girls. The food was also excellent. Compliment to the cook! The beautiful garden with a really big pool,
everyday I relaxed there. I felt like in the paradise, and also like at home with all my people from the Shanti Lanka Hotel. I miss them very much. But I have already the next date, when i will come back and visit them. I stayed 16 nights there, I arrived there very tired and also sick.
Now I am since 2 weeks back in germany, and my boddy and also my mind feel very strong.

Thank you so much!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ayurvedashathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
0 km away
Villa Ocean Dew
Villa Ocean Dew
#22 of 26 in Galle
8 reviews
0 km away
Niyagama House
Niyagama House
#4 of 26 in Galle
259 reviews
0 km away
The Dutch House
The Dutch House
#19 of 26 in Galle
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Closenberg Hotel
Closenberg Hotel
#20 of 26 in Galle
350 reviews
0 km away
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
#12 of 26 in Galle
280 reviews
0 km away
Fortaleza
Fortaleza
#10 of 26 in Galle
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanthi Lanka Ayurveda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanthi Lanka Ayurveda Resort

Address: Samanthenna, Balagoda | Poddala, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka (Formerly シャンティランカ アーユルヴェーダリゾート)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Galle
Price Range: RM 705 - RM 1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience total relaxation and rejuvenation at this peace of heaven on earth.The totally Sri Lankan ayurveda therapy and the natures magical touch will make you reborn to a new life. Shanthi Lanka Ayurveda Resort is situated in the beautiful coastal city of Galle, down south Sri Lanka, Surrounded by acres of cinnamon and tea fields.Ayurveda, the ancient medical science is all about achieving the harmony between body, mind and soul. At Shanthi Lanka you can experience the true Ayurvedic therapy and pure Sri Lankan hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shanthi Lanka Ayurveda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing