We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Negombo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious Queen Bed for your relaxation, peace of mind and a goodnight's sleep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Queen Bed for your relaxation, peace of mind and a goodnight's sleep
Front View of queen Bed Side View of Queen Bed with Desk and Chair.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Luxurious Queen Bed for your relaxation, peace of mind and a goodnight's sleep
Front View of queen Bed
Side View of Queen Bed with Desk and Chair.
The front gate to your home
Side view of your home
Garden for relaxation
Walk to the famous sunny sandy Negombo Beach with gorgeous sunsets in two minutes
All our guests have access to our roof terrace to enjoy stunning sea views, gorgeous sunsets,
Negombo Beach
Sunset on Negombo Beach in 2 minutes walk
Large shower head to give you a special shower hot or cold. Solar powered 24/7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
L. V
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Negombo!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can only recommend everybody who travels to Negombo to stay here at Raja's. The house is completely new built and all the rooms look like on the photos: very modern and clean with the best shower in Sri Lanka. Also the bed is so comfortable that you can rest and relax so well after your Journey! The beach is very close and you can find Negombo s most interesting places within walking distance!
But most important to mention is Raja and his family: the best hosts you can imagine! So friendly and kind they help you with everything and really make you feel at home!
We stayed here at the beginning and at the end of our trip since it is so close to the airport. It really ist the best location to start and end your journey through Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback Lisa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our home. We too enjoyed hosting you both and it was out great pleasure. We hope you will come again! Until then we wish you the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belbos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really comfortable, well-priced room with amazingly friendly hosts”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Raja and Charmaine have an amazing home, and they are so welcoming in opening it up to you and making you feel like part of the family!
I stayed in a different (also amazing) room in their gorgeous house for most of my time here after a quick trip to Malaysia, but was here for my first night in Negombo and can say that it was well worth it!
Amazing room with service that goes above and beyond - the breakfasts are spectacular and Raja and Charmaine have in depth local knowledge and are willing to chat and share their advice and recommendations. Follow their advice for travel and transport in particular - they know Sri Lanka and Negombo and know they best ways to get around, and are so helpful in organising transport!
The room itself has a comfortable, new bed and amazing modern private bathroom. Make use of the free access to the public terrace - the views to the beach are gorgeous, particularly at sunset.
Highly recommended - stay here if you can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Free wifi and ocean views!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for one night before catching a flight at the end of our holiday. The hotel has an amazing location, right next to the beach and not too far from most attractions. The owners were incredibly friendly throughout and always willing to help. The room is great, very new, ensuite and great internet. The hotel has a lovely room terrace if you want to see the sun set. Worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too secure. Need easier access to outer gate.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Alex and Jade thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us. We appreciate very much the positive feedback. We enjoyed having you both as our guests. We look forward to receive you both again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesenzo
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate Beach Luxury simply the best! & at budget prices!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at this absolutely stunning home from Tuesday 16th August until Saturday 20th August, I had originally booked three nights , but was so happy & comfortable I stayed an extra day.

The hosts Raja & Charmaine are a charming, warm, open minded couple, articulate & well travelled, they made me feel so welcome, Charmaine provided a wonderful & different breakfast every morning!

The premises are of a cool marble construction and my luxury room was with a stunning en suite which provided ultimate privacy, there is un- interrupted wi fi, which helps an executive continue with any inline business whilst enjoying a relaxing stay,

A huge and very comfortable living room & large open plan kitchen area, the premises lacks nothing!, its like staying in a mini Hilton hotel! ultimate 5 star luxury at a budget price , without doubt the best place in Negombo at these prices.

The building is as described constructed over several levels with a beautiful roof top terrace which provides a private sun bathing area! stunning sunset views etc,

Restaurants are within easy flat walking distance & also Negombo airport is only 25 minutes by tuk tuk!

If your visiting Sri Lanka and want an easy , comfortable introduction into Sri Lankan life, I suggest , stop here for a day or two,or even three! relax, unwind , take advantage of Raja's local knowledge!

As I say this is simply the best at budget prices! so so comfortable , when my head hit the lovely soft pillows it was straight to an undisturbed sleep! very comfortable beds & furnishings!

Stay here, you will not regret it!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We are very delighted Bernie that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We really appreciate your teview and sentiments expressed. It was our vision to give back to global hospitality what we received from hospitality from around the world in our travels. To provide a clean, safe, luxurious but homely experience. So your feedback is very encouraging for us. We look forward to have the opportunity to host you again in our home. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoRedD...
Rimini, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing