We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisey expensive drinks and bit to death by mosquitos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Reviewed 18 July 2010

went paradise beach hotel in Febuary for 2 weeks the rooms are very noisey as you only have mess over your hotel room door. you never get more than 5-6 hours sleep.Went there as a treat for Valentines day second day there was made to sit near the grass has 29 mosquito bites and many guests threw out the holiday staying at this hotelhad the same problem no mosquito tablets to plug in or anytink many other guests got bite to death.Caught food poisoining and they asked my partner to ring the doctor who doesnt speak Sri Lankan nightmare.So i wouldnt go back to this hotel you carnt go all inclusive because they make there money making a fortune charging you for drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank til98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisebeach29, General Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

The complaint regarding the noise in the room have been rectified by fixing sealed glass frames. There may be some mosquitos in the garden as we are a tropical country, but we did not get any other complaint from any of our guests during this period. We are are surprised about food poisoning which was not reported to the Hotel Management or the Tour Operator in Sri Lanka. All our Doctors are educated well in English & also surprised to hear that about contacting the Doctor on his own which is never done ! They expected All Inclusive programme in the Hotel which is not available at our premises. Comparing the rates with the other Hotels in the region, we are one of the cheapest on drinks. In comparison to other reviews during the month of February, we are really shocked at the above complaint.

GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 868 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

For the travelling business man the Paradise Beach is a excellent retreat. It is clean, comfortable, the staff are particularly couteous and the food is very good. If you want to stay in a stuffy, soulless, expensive hotel then Paradise Beach is not for you but if you want somewhere to relax after a tiring day in a friendly environment then look no further.
The rooms are very clean and serviced well each day. The bathrooms, like all bathrooms in Sri Lanka, are clean but dated. The hotel has a super pool, an excellent bar and fronts on to a wonderful beach where the sunsets can be fabulous. It has the advantage of being just outside the main part of touristy Negumbo Beach and is therefore in a more relaxed part of town.
If you want to hold business meetings then the hotel has a large meeting/conference room and can provide all the standard facilities. The other advantage is that it is only 15 minutes to the airport, which is great as it takes away the pain of getting in and out of Colombo through what can be, some horrendous traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGK-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Dear Friends ,
While returning from Kualalumpur to Karachi we (me and my wife and four children) had to stay one night in a Hotel given by the Srilankan Airlines and at the airport there were at least one hundred people at the counter of transit/transfers ,any how i succeeded to get a voucher of 3 doublebedrooms in a hotel named Paradise Holiday village and we proceeded to the transport counter and were given seats in a coach having almost 4 families and few single passengers . the coach started and after a distance of 10-15 mins the driver started announcing the hotel names and stopped there and the passengers having that Hotels voucher dropped there . when we reached our Paradise Holiday Village Hotel ,it depicted adverse as what we have seen in the hotels on our way .First of all it was opposite to the beach & it had no enterance gate and the counter was almost on the road anyway looked as a Haunted House where it was very difficult to stay with four kids ( aged 3,6,11,15yrs and all girls) . After seeing the rooms i rushed back to the reception and told them that i cannot stay there because there were lizards in the washrooms and Aircondition was not working and need to talk to the airline person ,the guy at the reception called some number and the guy from the Srilankan airline namely Isuru told him on phone that there are too many passengers therefore all hotels are fully booked therefore He could not do anything any ways i got out on tuktuk and started searching other hotels and reached this really PARADISE BEACH HOTEL and met their General Manager Mr.E.Croos who was a real gentle man and He agreed with me that one can live with animals and lizards etc in a mountain cave but not in a hotel room , Any way Mr.Croos was really an angel for me & my family in the Paradise Beach Hotel and He said, you stay here and i will solve the matter with the airline people ,Any way the Hotel is Lovely and the staff from the bottom to the top were Real help and i would never stay in any other hotel in NEGOMBO SRILANKA .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMarufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Paradise beach is an amazing place. the staff is extremely kind and will go out of there way to make your stay a good one. They will book tours for you at the front desk. The restaurant is has very good food and there breakfast is not to be missed. at sunset just slip out to the beach and watch the sun go down... guaranteed you wont be disappointed. I will for sure be going back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymberleeblaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

What a find. We stayed at Paradise Beach 22nd May- 7th June 2010 and can recommend this gem of a hotel to all. The staff are absolutely fantastic, the food was great and well presented. Our room was clean the beds are comfortable. The garden area is truly beautiful and the swimming pools are immaculate. Most rooms have an ocean veiw. Well done to Freddie and his team who are working hard to become the number one hotel in Negombo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.6 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
538 reviews
0.2 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
1.6 km away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 43 in Negombo
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Camelot Beach Hotel
Camelot Beach Hotel
#12 of 43 in Negombo
617 reviews
4.8 km away
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa
#16 of 43 in Negombo
322 reviews
7.2 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 43 in Negombo
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Address: 289 Lewis Place, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range: RM232 - RM745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach, all sea view, 62 double/twin A/C rooms and 02 suites with private balcony, hot/cold water, safety deposit lockers, cable TV, tea/coffee maker & mini fridge. Our restaurant serves Western & Eastern cuisine, well known for seafood dishes, well stocked bar with wines, cocktails, etc. Conference facilities available for 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing