We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$157
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gomez Place(Negombo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$50
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel First Colombo Airport(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$100
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
310
428
304
90
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
428
304
90
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaclose to the airportstayed here for nightssea viewswimming poolair congreat holidaytuk tukrestaurant staffa la carte menuindian oceancouple of nightssun loungersrooms are largelong flightlovely poolcolombo airport
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

For the travelling business man the Paradise Beach is a excellent retreat. It is clean, comfortable, the staff are particularly couteous and the food is very good. If you want to stay in a stuffy, soulless, expensive hotel then Paradise Beach is not for you but if you want somewhere to relax after a tiring day in a friendly environment then look no further.
The rooms are very clean and serviced well each day. The bathrooms, like all bathrooms in Sri Lanka, are clean but dated. The hotel has a super pool, an excellent bar and fronts on to a wonderful beach where the sunsets can be fabulous. It has the advantage of being just outside the main part of touristy Negumbo Beach and is therefore in a more relaxed part of town.
If you want to hold business meetings then the hotel has a large meeting/conference room and can provide all the standard facilities. The other advantage is that it is only 15 minutes to the airport, which is great as it takes away the pain of getting in and out of Colombo through what can be, some horrendous traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGK-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Dear Friends ,
While returning from Kualalumpur to Karachi we (me and my wife and four children) had to stay one night in a Hotel given by the Srilankan Airlines and at the airport there were at least one hundred people at the counter of transit/transfers ,any how i succeeded to get a voucher of 3 doublebedrooms in a hotel named Paradise Holiday village and we proceeded to the transport counter and were given seats in a coach having almost 4 families and few single passengers . the coach started and after a distance of 10-15 mins the driver started announcing the hotel names and stopped there and the passengers having that Hotels voucher dropped there . when we reached our Paradise Holiday Village Hotel ,it depicted adverse as what we have seen in the hotels on our way .First of all it was opposite to the beach & it had no enterance gate and the counter was almost on the road anyway looked as a Haunted House where it was very difficult to stay with four kids ( aged 3,6,11,15yrs and all girls) . After seeing the rooms i rushed back to the reception and told them that i cannot stay there because there were lizards in the washrooms and Aircondition was not working and need to talk to the airline person ,the guy at the reception called some number and the guy from the Srilankan airline namely Isuru told him on phone that there are too many passengers therefore all hotels are fully booked therefore He could not do anything any ways i got out on tuktuk and started searching other hotels and reached this really PARADISE BEACH HOTEL and met their General Manager Mr.E.Croos who was a real gentle man and He agreed with me that one can live with animals and lizards etc in a mountain cave but not in a hotel room , Any way Mr.Croos was really an angel for me & my family in the Paradise Beach Hotel and He said, you stay here and i will solve the matter with the airline people ,Any way the Hotel is Lovely and the staff from the bottom to the top were Real help and i would never stay in any other hotel in NEGOMBO SRILANKA .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMarufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Paradise beach is an amazing place. the staff is extremely kind and will go out of there way to make your stay a good one. They will book tours for you at the front desk. The restaurant is has very good food and there breakfast is not to be missed. at sunset just slip out to the beach and watch the sun go down... guaranteed you wont be disappointed. I will for sure be going back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymberleeblaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

What a find. We stayed at Paradise Beach 22nd May- 7th June 2010 and can recommend this gem of a hotel to all. The staff are absolutely fantastic, the food was great and well presented. Our room was clean the beds are comfortable. The garden area is truly beautiful and the swimming pools are immaculate. Most rooms have an ocean veiw. Well done to Freddie and his team who are working hard to become the number one hotel in Negombo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We had a great time cant wait to go back. we had the best Valentins dinner ever it was a great party night setup in the gardens.
We were looked after so well ,we wanted for nothing ,we sat at the pool bar and had our evening meal,never had prawns like them ,we would recomend then they are a must.
came home totaly relaxed had a fantastic holiday thanks to Mr &Mrs Croos and their staff
Jan&gerry

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews