We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Guesthouse is going through management change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serendib Guest House
Ranked #10 of 269 Negombo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just had a chance to stay in Serendib Guest House again. Very recently I came to know that the wonderful and extremely courteous lady manageress, Natasha of Serendib Guest House has now been cornered by a native administrator Mr. Pradeep. So guys make sure you stay in the portion of the guest house which is being under the administration by that lady. Wish you guys great holidays ;)

Room Tip: Choose the portion under administration of the lady manageress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephen932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving SL and found ourselves rejuvenated when departing.

The garden in itself - pool, deckchairs, patios are fantastic - so relaxing

Cimmon areas are comfy, breakfast is great. Natasha is the most warm and welcoming owner we've had the pleasure of meeting here. Very helpful

Rooms are large, bathroom also. 5 min walk to the beach

Lady the dog was a bonus!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasannasanjeewa, Manager at Serendib Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Serendib Guest House and It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our Serendib Guest House, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Originally we planned to spend one night somewhere close to the Negombo airport to kick off to a journey mainly by train and buses. When our friends recommended Serendib Guest House, we changed our plans quite a bit. We ended up staying for two nights. Natasha and Pradeep organized activities for us around Negombo. Most importantly, they organized us a driver and a van for twelve days. This was really a good and efficient way to explore Sri Lanka. Our driver Mr. Prasanna was superb and we cordially recommend him. He was an excellent, vigilant driver. We felt really safe. In addition, he was also a guide and a companion.
Our stay at Serendib Guest house was nice, the best breakfast, nice garden, clean spacious rooms. The house is close to restaurants, stores, but still in a very quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_si1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have excellent experience and we recommend Serendip guest house very much. The staff is very kind, they have excellent breakfast, garden is very nice and clean, also swimming pool, they can organize trip to lagoon, fish market, driver...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kk52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Great guesthouse....fantastic breakfast....short walk to beach and restaurants.
Great rooms with all of the facilities
Nice garden pool area for relaxing
Pick up from airport arranged if requested
Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Markaskew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 44 in Negombo
924 reviews
5.9 km away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#14 of 44 in Negombo
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,533 reviews
1.4 km away
Morning Star Guest House
Morning Star Guest House
#2 of 269 in Negombo
701 reviews
6.1 km away
Palms Villa Negombo
Palms Villa Negombo
#3 of 269 in Negombo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendib Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendib Guest House

Address: No 83/1 St Joseph Street, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Negombo
Price Range: RM131 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Serendib Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENJOY OUR PEACEFUL AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE Situated only 7 kilometres from the airport and a 5 minutes walk from the beach, Serendib Guest House has the perfect location for your holiday in Negombo. Enjoy the comfort of five individually decorated rooms with separate bathrooms, - and equipped with good beds, AC / fan, and mosquito nets. In the morning, we serve you the included generous breakfast with fresh fruits, eggs, bacon/sausages, and vegetables, plus toast with butter and jam and of course coffee/tea. Our peaceful garden invites you to relax under palms and mango trees and cool off in the pools. You are welcomed to use a spacious living room with TV and prepare your snacks and drinks in our guest kitchen, where you can store food/beverages in the refrigerator. You also have free access to our WiFi. Our reception will tend to your needs, if necessary all day around, to make sure your stay will be as satisfactory and pleasant as possible. EXTRAS: To make your holiday in Sri Lanka memorable, we are happy to offer the following extra services: Pick up and drop off the airport. Sightseeing in Negombo by bike or "Lucky tuk tuk" Planning and organizing your Sri Lankan day or round trip with our car and experienced English speaking driver cum guide. Ayurvedic massage by a professional masseur, according to your need, in our massage room. Special honeymoon arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serendib Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendib Guest House Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing