We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$157
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gomez Place(Negombo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$50
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$100
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
364
100
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
100
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankasmall poolport of callbreakfast was amazingtwo nightsthe main roadairport pickgreat place to startnegombo beachrooms are largenice gardenbefore flying homewelcome drinkfish marketguesthousedriverflight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving SL and found ourselves rejuvenated when departing.

The garden in itself - pool, deckchairs, patios are fantastic - so relaxing

Cimmon areas are comfy, breakfast is great. Natasha is the most warm and welcoming owner we've had the pleasure of meeting here. Very helpful

Rooms are large, bathroom also. 5 min walk to the beach

Lady the dog was a bonus!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasannasanjeewa, Manager at Serendib Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Serendib Guest House and It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our Serendib Guest House, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Originally we planned to spend one night somewhere close to the Negombo airport to kick off to a journey mainly by train and buses. When our friends recommended Serendib Guest House, we changed our plans quite a bit. We ended up staying for two nights. Natasha and Pradeep organized activities for us around Negombo. Most importantly, they organized us a driver and a van for twelve days. This was really a good and efficient way to explore Sri Lanka. Our driver Mr. Prasanna was superb and we cordially recommend him. He was an excellent, vigilant driver. We felt really safe. In addition, he was also a guide and a companion.
Our stay at Serendib Guest house was nice, the best breakfast, nice garden, clean spacious rooms. The house is close to restaurants, stores, but still in a very quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_si1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have excellent experience and we recommend Serendip guest house very much. The staff is very kind, they have excellent breakfast, garden is very nice and clean, also swimming pool, they can organize trip to lagoon, fish market, driver...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kk52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Great guesthouse....fantastic breakfast....short walk to beach and restaurants.
Great rooms with all of the facilities
Nice garden pool area for relaxing
Pick up from airport arranged if requested
Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Markaskew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Serendib Guest House, the last day before flying home (short distance to the airport). The place is very nice, it has a relaxing vibe, swimming pool, big mango tree (full of mangos) and nice flowers. The owner (Natasa) is very friendly and helpful. She helped us arrange our transfer from train station in the middle of the night. When we arrived we received a welcome drink. Breakfast was amazing, also lunch was above expectations.

Guest House is situated 2 min from the busy street with stores, restaurants and bars, and 5 min from the beach. It has a big plus, because it is close to the beach and busy life and yet it is still very peaceful.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasannasanjeewa, Owner at Serendib Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We thank you for selecting Serendib Guest House for your stay and for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you liked the place and the service provided. Please do visit us again and we assure you of our best services and personal attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews