We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place In Negombo, Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serendib Guest House
Ranked #10 of 269 Negombo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

In Negombo the best place we stayed in all of Sri Lanka. Staff was exceptional friendly! Specially Owner Pradeep and The location is really good. little away from the beach but few min walk away from close enough for popular negombo beach restaurant and beach park aria.
negombo beach in a 2-5 min . hotel aria & nice outdoor pool is very nice and well kept clean. And the room was nice and quiet. I highly recommend to travelers & good breakfast. We stayed 4 days and before our trip end of sri lanka, and we hope back again sri lanka such a nice country.

Room Tip: Pool Side Room Have Nice View..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evelynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasannasanjeewa, Manager at Serendib Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Serendib Guest House and It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our Serendib Guest House, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

There are two guest houses run with this name which were apparently run by both the wonderful landlady Natasha and Mr Pradeep.
After reading previous reviews I made a booking for my daughter who was travelling solo by using booking.com. I requested that my daughter to stay with Natasha.
Natasha communicated with me from the time of the booking until the day of her arrival checking on arrival times etc so she could welcome my daughter as she knew I was concerned as my daughter was travelling solo.
Unfortunately Mr Pradeep also got involved and when my daughter arrived in Negombo and contacted the guest house he was extremely vile and unhelpful with her and wouldn't tell her how to find the guesthouse because she had decided to stay with Natasha. Luckily my daughter found somebody locally who knew Natasha and they explained how to get to the guesthouse. My daughter had called me explaining how rude Mr Pradeep had been and I contacted Natasha who then made herself available immediately to meet and greet my daughter.
My daughter didn't want to go out that evening when she arrived so Natasha made her a snack which was not expected and was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Definitely worth staying here but avoid Mr Pradeep at all costs and stay with Natasha.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Haveachip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I visited there recently with my wife on a long holidays. It was our second visit. Our first stay was quite pleasant because the lady owner Ms. Natasha was the administrator of Serendib Guest House. She is extremely kind and a hospitable lady. Recently, Mr. Pradeep Appuhamy who was employed by Natasha has hijacked her business. Now Ms. Natasha is administering the guest house on one side and Mr. Pradeep on the other side of the guest house. Mr. Pradeep being a sick and a greedy person tries to pull the guests on his side of the guest house who are even visiting because of Natasha's good reputation. He often arranges his private dance parties with vulgar guys in empty room of guest house of his side which caused us extreme inconvenience. After one night stay, we resisted him strongly and told him that we want to stay on Natasha's side. So Mr, Pradeep misbehaved with us like other guests who want to stay on Ms. Natasha's side. Lately, I felt home like comfort because Natasha is a great host. She even cooks herself and feed you like a family. The bedroom, pool is wonderful at Natasha's side and offcourse her cute dog "lady" is so adorable. I would also like to advise the visitors to make sure they stay with Natasha. Otherwise, greedy and rude Mr. Pradeep will ruin your holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Syed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just had a chance to stay in Serendib Guest House again. Very recently I came to know that the wonderful and extremely courteous lady manageress, Natasha of Serendib Guest House has now been cornered by a native administrator Mr. Pradeep. So guys make sure you stay in the portion of the guest house which is being under the administration by that lady. Wish you guys great holidays ;)

Room Tip: Choose the portion under administration of the lady manageress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephen932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving SL and found ourselves rejuvenated when departing.

The garden in itself - pool, deckchairs, patios are fantastic - so relaxing

Cimmon areas are comfy, breakfast is great. Natasha is the most warm and welcoming owner we've had the pleasure of meeting here. Very helpful

Rooms are large, bathroom also. 5 min walk to the beach

Lady the dog was a bonus!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasannasanjeewa, Manager at Serendib Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Serendib Guest House and It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our Serendib Guest House, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 44 in Negombo
925 reviews
5.9 km away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#14 of 44 in Negombo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,534 reviews
1.4 km away
Morning Star Guest House
Morning Star Guest House
#2 of 269 in Negombo
701 reviews
6.1 km away
Palms Villa Negombo
Palms Villa Negombo
#3 of 269 in Negombo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendib Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendib Guest House

Address: No 83/1 St Joseph Street, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Negombo
Price Range: RM131 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Serendib Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENJOY OUR PEACEFUL AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE Situated only 7 kilometres from the airport and a 5 minutes walk from the beach, Serendib Guest House has the perfect location for your holiday in Negombo. Enjoy the comfort of five individually decorated rooms with separate bathrooms, - and equipped with good beds, AC / fan, and mosquito nets. In the morning, we serve you the included generous breakfast with fresh fruits, eggs, bacon/sausages, and vegetables, plus toast with butter and jam and of course coffee/tea. Our peaceful garden invites you to relax under palms and mango trees and cool off in the pools. You are welcomed to use a spacious living room with TV and prepare your snacks and drinks in our guest kitchen, where you can store food/beverages in the refrigerator. You also have free access to our WiFi. Our reception will tend to your needs, if necessary all day around, to make sure your stay will be as satisfactory and pleasant as possible. EXTRAS: To make your holiday in Sri Lanka memorable, we are happy to offer the following extra services: Pick up and drop off the airport. Sightseeing in Negombo by bike or "Lucky tuk tuk" Planning and organizing your Sri Lankan day or round trip with our car and experienced English speaking driver cum guide. Ayurvedic massage by a professional masseur, according to your need, in our massage room. Special honeymoon arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serendib Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendib Guest House Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing