We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable room with beach view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BluMarine Guest House
Ranked #157 of 266 Negombo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2015

What a pleasant surprise! The room (No 1 upstairs) was nicely decorated, spacious, the mattress very comfortable, everything clean and there was a balcony with beach view. Very fast internet as well, for those who have to book flights or plan. Towels provided. We paid 2000,-

The only downsides were the mosquito net was too small for the double bed and the owners were not overly helpful. Only basic greeting and that was it, no conversations or feeling of hospitality which was ok for us, as it was the last day. They allowed us to leave the bags after check out, until the airport pick up, but we felt we were merely tolerated.

Room Tip: No 1 on the first floor has a nice view and is a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Worst place I stayed in Sri Lanka with the most arrogant form of hospitality experienced ever. Dirty toilets, broken faucets, no lock on giant windows from where anyone could jump in the room, no discounts whatsoever even if the owner goes into a trance giving a feeling she wants to give but can't.

However, the bitter icing on this sour cake was something else. A Tuk Tuk guy had brought me here and after I settled in, found a big dent in my luggage (which was in tuk tuk while I was up checking the room). Nothing expensive but he had taken the entire pouch of toiletries.

When I told the owner if she could give me some shampoo as I had to take shower, she just plainly said no. No surprise on the face about tuk tuk incident which made me feel like they are somehow engaged in it together. At least she could have offered me to get me some toiletries from the nearby shops. Open, unlocked windows could be another way of robbing people of small, unnoticeable stuff. But that's just a doubt.

Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there. Wouldn't risk to go there myself as she gives you a feeling like she is doing you a favor by renting you a room.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Rafia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and got a really good price!

The location is fantastic with a view of the ocean from the balcony. Great sunny balcony until late.

Room was big with an ok bed with great pillows. Mosquito net included and hot water in the shower.

All though the bathroom could have been cleaner, it is a great place to stay when in Negombo.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glampacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we stay there for 2 nights, its a very good place for low budget or travelers, very good locations, rooms and facilities were very clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. nice view to the beach and sunset. only service is breakfast and coffe and tea.

Room Tip: rooms from 2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirateCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Our bathroom was not cleaned properly, but the room itself was OK, seaview from the common balcony, 2min to the beach. Only for a night or two this is an OK place. If you stay here, definitely go to sea look restaurant at the left at the beach. Really nice staff there!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MTax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
7.1 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 43 in Negombo
1,068 reviews
0.5 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 43 in Negombo
544 reviews
0.6 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 43 in Negombo
1,501 reviews
2.3 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,522 reviews
0.2 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BluMarine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BluMarine Guest House

Address: 307/02 Lewis Place, Negombo 22100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Negombo
Price Range: RM79 - RM129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BluMarine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing