We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so hidden gem!”
Review of Jetwing Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Lagoon
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This place has more than surpassed my expectations on many fronts! It was a short 15 minute drive from Jetwing Blue where we spent our first night after arriving in the early hours.

The rooms - we had a Bawa room and I loved it; very spacious and well decorated with natural materials. The bathroom which is partly open-air is just a delight. With both a bathtub and shower, you are spoilt for choice!

The food at the Blue Lagoon restaurant was incredible. The "Go Sri Lanka" set menus are well thought of and creatively put together. I highly recommend it. It consists of a number of small dishes all cooked with fresh ingredients! The restaurant iteslf overlooks the lagoon and is a very relaxing place particularly over lunch. The restaurant staff knew our room number from the beginning and always made us feel welcome! Overall, all members of staff we came across were very warm and helpful.

There is a large pool area with plenty of loungers as well as a bar. Great place to relax. Next to the restaurant is also a well equipped gym for those wanting to exercise.

I felt this was more than just a place to spend a night following your arrival in Sri Lanka. I am pleased we spent three nights here and would happily return for more.

Finally, I applaud the hotel's (and the wider Jetwing group's) green credentials ranging from water conservation to tree planting for a sustainable future! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Highly recommend Bawa rooms, all of which are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, thank you for admiring the resort especially the large elegant Bawa rooms with its semi open concept of the bath room, and the long swimming pool which incidentally is the longest straight pool in the entire west coast of Sri Lanka.

Thank you for the compliments made on the food especially the GO SRI LANKA menu, we are glad you liked it.

Thank you as well for recognizing the environmental features that the resort boast as well as the green practices that are carried out by our associates at Jetwing Lagoon with a commitment to reducing the carbon foot print to the minimum levels.

It is also pleasing to read that you are planning on returning back to Sri Lanka and to Jetwing Lagoon, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to spend another memorable stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me on my email address which is wester@jetwinghotels.com should you need any assistance in planning your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 553 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is amazing..the rooms are big and clean,the toilet is amazing...our room had a lake view. The food is good... U are not allowed to swim in the lake,but the pool is very big.we really enjoyed staying there...I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank esrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the resort.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the spacious elegant rooms and for the compliments made on the food. It is true that the large lagoon besides the resort is not recommended for swimming due to its soggy surface, however we are glad that you enjoyed swimming in the longest straight pool in Sri Lanka which actually is 100 meters in length.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon and for recommending the resort to fellow travelers and tourists visiting Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We arranged a dinner party to introduce our son's bride to all our friends who could not make it to their wedding. Mr. Wester , the GM of the hotel and his able assistant manager Sujeewa went beyond their call of duty to ensure that every thing was taken care of in the best possible manner. Every guest was treated like a VIP, dinner, drinks and the ambiance was commented upon by everyone as excellent.
We sincerely thank Jettwing Lagoon and it's friendly and professional staff for a"job well done"!!!
Sarath & Janaki

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Restaurant, where we stayed are excellent,spacious and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were very pleased read that the dinner party went on well and to your expectations. Thank you for putting your trust in us to hold this very important event of yours at Jetwing Lagoon. It was good to read as well that all the guests enjoyed the evening. Thank you for all the compliments made on the food, the arrangements and the service and I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again to the resort to enjoy yet another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, were upgraded to beautiful room with lake view. Room was big nicely designed with spacious bathroom. Food was great. Pool is huge. Goodd service. Were invited to free cocktail party. Bit far feom Negombo but tuktuk takes you there for small amount. Hotel was great experience and definitely worth the money.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank HeinNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for admiring the lagoon view rooms which are the largest rooms within the available room categories at the resort. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed swimming in the 100 meters pool which incidentally is the longest straight pool in the entire west coast of Sri Lanka. Thank you as well for the compliments made on the quality of our food and service of our associates. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your long holiday with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort to enjoy yet another holiday with us sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Everything was perfect. From the reception till the departure the help from the staff was excellent. The facilities were up to the expectations. The most attractive place is the 100m pool with no deep end. Better to visit during the weekend to have more advantages.

Room Tip: The Lagoon view is the best I suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamindaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the 100 meters long swimming pool, which incidentally is the longest straight pool in the entire west cost of Sri Lanka.

Thank you as well for the compliments made on the hospitality of our associates. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
7.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
523 reviews
7.6 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 43 in Negombo
509 reviews
8.3 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,844 reviews
7.0 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
9.4 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Lagoon

Address: Pamunugama Road, Thalahena, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range: RM440 - RM1,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Lagoon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetwing Lagoon, an architectural masterpiece designed by Geoffrey Bawa is an Ayurveda and Spa resort nestled beside the serene waters of the Negombo lagoon. The resort is gracefully decorated in hues of white and brown, featuring a glorious pool that boasts of being the longest in Sri Lanka’s west coast. Located between the Indian Ocean and the Negombo lagoon, Jetwing Lagoon offers a blend of rejuvenation and relaxation.Cuisine options include the Blue Lagoon restaurant and a unique restaurant called Geoffrey's Pavilion, offering Geoffrey Bawa's favourites. Further to the experience, Jetwing Lagoon’s deep respect and concern for the natural world is instilled through the many sustainable practices implemented at the resort to ensure minimum harm to the environment and community at large. Jetwing Lagoon is without doubt the finest spa resort by the Negombo Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jetwing Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing