We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Lagoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arie Lagoon(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandeeza(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Ared Villa(Katunayaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onreech Hotel(Seeduwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
679
384
72
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
384
72
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbawa roomoutdoor bathroommetre poollong swimming poolsri lankahuge poolgeoffrey bawaflight pathamazing poolset menuhuge roombeautiful hotellong flightfamily roomour honeymoonrestaurant staffa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is amazing..the rooms are big and clean,the toilet is amazing...our room had a lake view. The food is good... U are not allowed to swim in the lake,but the pool is very big.we really enjoyed staying there...I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank esrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the resort.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the spacious elegant rooms and for the compliments made on the food. It is true that the large lagoon besides the resort is not recommended for swimming due to its soggy surface, however we are glad that you enjoyed swimming in the longest straight pool in Sri Lanka which actually is 100 meters in length.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon and for recommending the resort to fellow travelers and tourists visiting Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We arranged a dinner party to introduce our son's bride to all our friends who could not make it to their wedding. Mr. Wester , the GM of the hotel and his able assistant manager Sujeewa went beyond their call of duty to ensure that every thing was taken care of in the best possible manner. Every guest was treated like a VIP, dinner, drinks and the ambiance was commented upon by everyone as excellent.
We sincerely thank Jettwing Lagoon and it's friendly and professional staff for a"job well done"!!!
Sarath & Janaki

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Restaurant, where we stayed are excellent,spacious and very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were very pleased read that the dinner party went on well and to your expectations. Thank you for putting your trust in us to hold this very important event of yours at Jetwing Lagoon. It was good to read as well that all the guests enjoyed the evening. Thank you for all the compliments made on the food, the arrangements and the service and I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again to the resort to enjoy yet another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, were upgraded to beautiful room with lake view. Room was big nicely designed with spacious bathroom. Food was great. Pool is huge. Goodd service. Were invited to free cocktail party. Bit far feom Negombo but tuktuk takes you there for small amount. Hotel was great experience and definitely worth the money.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank HeinNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for admiring the lagoon view rooms which are the largest rooms within the available room categories at the resort. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed swimming in the 100 meters pool which incidentally is the longest straight pool in the entire west coast of Sri Lanka. Thank you as well for the compliments made on the quality of our food and service of our associates. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your long holiday with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort to enjoy yet another holiday with us sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Everything was perfect. From the reception till the departure the help from the staff was excellent. The facilities were up to the expectations. The most attractive place is the 100m pool with no deep end. Better to visit during the weekend to have more advantages.

Room Tip: The Lagoon view is the best I suppose.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamindaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the 100 meters long swimming pool, which incidentally is the longest straight pool in the entire west cost of Sri Lanka.

Thank you as well for the compliments made on the hospitality of our associates. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We stayed here for one night only and were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to help us - indeed they gave us assistance with finding a vehicle and driver for the rest of our stay as well as hotels in locations where we had been finding it difficult to get accommodation at the last minute in high season. They really did go out of their way to ensure our first trip to Sri Lanka was a huge success. The room we stayed in was superb, overlooking the lagoon with a huge bathroom - I wanted to stay there a lot longer! Breakfast had a wide variety of dishes, something for everyone and the pricing of the drinks in the bar was reasonable. We very much hope to go back and stay for longer next time!

Room Tip: Overlooking the lagoon
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExpatWifeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for admiring the spacious lagoon view rooms with its large bathrooms. Thank you as well for the compliments made on the quality of breakfast and the hospitality of our associates. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team which was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your first night in Sri Lanka and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort next time to enjoy a much more longer stay with us.

Sincerely,

Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews