We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Lagoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arie Lagoon(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandeeza(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Ared Villa(Katunayaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onreech Hotel(Seeduwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
678
383
72
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
383
72
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbawa roomoutdoor bathroommetre poollong swimming poolsri lankahuge poolgeoffrey bawaflight pathamazing poolset menuhuge roombeautiful hotellong flightfamily roomour honeymoonrestaurant staffa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

100metre pool! Say no more. Quite a good resort, great food and relaxing. Fantastic introduction to Sri Lanka after a long flight and was perfect for us to spend two nights relaxing after flying in for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We were really glad to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us on arrival to this beautiful island of Sri Lanka

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your honeymoon, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan!
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel prior to departing Sri Lanka for the Maldives, its just 30 mins from the airport. The hotel is located near to the beach but swimming in the open sea is not recommended as its rocky and has crosscurrents, so use the swimming pool.

The rooms are well equipped, the bathroom is open to the elements so take care to close the bathroom door at night so as to prevent unwanted visitors.

The restaurant overlooks the lagoon so has spectacular views at night. Food and service first class.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for admiring the swimming pool which by the way is one of the longest straight pool in Sri Lanka, we were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and the architecture of the resort. I do hope you had the time to experience our new beach concept across the resort where we built another swimming pool and beach summer huts. We have also started Ayurveda’ at the resort sine a few months ago

We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan!


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed in Jetwing Lagoon for the first night and last night of our holiday to Sri Lanka and we were pleased we did. This hotel is situated in an ideal location between the lagoon on one side and the Indian Ocean on the other. It is about 30 minutes drive to the airport, so is ideal if you have an early morning flight. It is also far enough away from the airport not to be troubled by aircraft noise, apart from the one flight a day which passes overhead!
We stayed in a de luxe room which was a bungalow with an open air bathroom at the rear! The surrounding walls are high enough to provide privacy and the size of both the bedroom and bathroom is impressive. The jewel in the crown for this hotel is the Olympic sized swimming pool which has warm water. A delight to swim in!
The restaurant/bar area has an open side to the lagoon, so you can eat inside or outside on the terrace. We found the a la carte menu was quite extensive with both Sri Lankan and European dishes to choose from.
We had a really relaxing time here and would recommend it to anyone who wants luxury and peace.

Room Tip: The de luxe bungalows were, in my opinion, exceptional.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidenAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jetwing Lagoon. We were very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the complements made on the hospitality of our associates and for admiring the ambiance of the resort with its various features. My team were very pleased to hear all this feedback which makes us really proud of working at the Jetwing Lagoon.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Sri Lanka, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan !
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This was our final resting point on our tour of Sri Lanka and without a doubt we saved the best for last. This hotel was in a class of its own. From the minute we arrived the whole ethos of the place was visible. The staff are all enthused, the young lady who checked us in was so enthusiastic and keen to impart as much information as she could .
Our room was amazing, huge room, fantastic bathroom - with a bath! great views- of the 100m swimming pool - which is fabulous. The hotel has a really wonderful eco vibe, the water and power sources are valuable and are preserved, what they do is really wonderful, and more important to us, was how well they treat all their staff- we could really see a difference, a really wonderful place to spend time, and we really hope to return one day

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommonPeople-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at the Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for admiring the architectural design of the resort, some of the buildings date back to the year 1965 when the resort first started its operations. Thank you as well for the compliments made on our efforts to look after all our associates. You might be pleased to know that we were awarded as the best green hotel in Sri Lanka last year.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon, and for recommending the resort to tourists and travelers to Sri Lanka.

Ayubowan !
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The hotel is a short drive from the airport, but has zero noise .
Reception was excellent being helpful and friendly.
We had a lagoon view room, with the semi-outside bathroom. Great fun during the day, but it's into the heat and mozzies at night. Wasn't an issue with us though.
Fabulous pool... longest in SriLanka. Free wifi, just a bit slow. Good buffet breakfast.
I would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Lagoon facing for peace and quiet, and one with the quirky outside bathroom to make you smile.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a very pleasant review on TripAdvisor, following your stay at the resort. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for admiring the features of the resort and for the complements made on the helpfulness and friendliness of our reception associates.

We hope you had time to experience our water sporting activities as well as the private beach across the resort for relaxation.

Thank you once again for choosing and recommending Jetwing Lagoon, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan!
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews