We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On of the best in Sri Lanka.”
Review of Jetwing Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Lagoon
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have been to this place few times. I love this place. Food and the service is awesome.. the most delicious foods I ever had. It was an Sunday buffet , lot to choose. Fantastic and well priced. It is nice place to get some relax time. You can rest in front of the lagoon .Stunning view and very clean and every thing is look perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Jetwing Lagoon and thank you for taking the time to post a pleasant review on Trip Advisor . We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the architectural design . Thank you as well for the compliments made on the quality of food which you seemed to have enjoyed. Our highly Skilled chef Leon and his team was very delighted to hear this. Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayuobwan!
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

100metre pool! Say no more. Quite a good resort, great food and relaxing. Fantastic introduction to Sri Lanka after a long flight and was perfect for us to spend two nights relaxing after flying in for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We were really glad to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us on arrival to this beautiful island of Sri Lanka

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend your honeymoon, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan!
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel prior to departing Sri Lanka for the Maldives, its just 30 mins from the airport. The hotel is located near to the beach but swimming in the open sea is not recommended as its rocky and has crosscurrents, so use the swimming pool.

The rooms are well equipped, the bathroom is open to the elements so take care to close the bathroom door at night so as to prevent unwanted visitors.

The restaurant overlooks the lagoon so has spectacular views at night. Food and service first class.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for admiring the swimming pool which by the way is one of the longest straight pool in Sri Lanka, we were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and the architecture of the resort. I do hope you had the time to experience our new beach concept across the resort where we built another swimming pool and beach summer huts. We have also started Ayurveda’ at the resort sine a few months ago

We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan!


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed in Jetwing Lagoon for the first night and last night of our holiday to Sri Lanka and we were pleased we did. This hotel is situated in an ideal location between the lagoon on one side and the Indian Ocean on the other. It is about 30 minutes drive to the airport, so is ideal if you have an early morning flight. It is also far enough away from the airport not to be troubled by aircraft noise, apart from the one flight a day which passes overhead!
We stayed in a de luxe room which was a bungalow with an open air bathroom at the rear! The surrounding walls are high enough to provide privacy and the size of both the bedroom and bathroom is impressive. The jewel in the crown for this hotel is the Olympic sized swimming pool which has warm water. A delight to swim in!
The restaurant/bar area has an open side to the lagoon, so you can eat inside or outside on the terrace. We found the a la carte menu was quite extensive with both Sri Lankan and European dishes to choose from.
We had a really relaxing time here and would recommend it to anyone who wants luxury and peace.

Room Tip: The de luxe bungalows were, in my opinion, exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidenAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jetwing Lagoon. We were very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the complements made on the hospitality of our associates and for admiring the ambiance of the resort with its various features. My team were very pleased to hear all this feedback which makes us really proud of working at the Jetwing Lagoon.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Sri Lanka, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the near future.

Ayubowan !
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This was our final resting point on our tour of Sri Lanka and without a doubt we saved the best for last. This hotel was in a class of its own. From the minute we arrived the whole ethos of the place was visible. The staff are all enthused, the young lady who checked us in was so enthusiastic and keen to impart as much information as she could .
Our room was amazing, huge room, fantastic bathroom - with a bath! great views- of the 100m swimming pool - which is fabulous. The hotel has a really wonderful eco vibe, the water and power sources are valuable and are preserved, what they do is really wonderful, and more important to us, was how well they treat all their staff- we could really see a difference, a really wonderful place to spend time, and we really hope to return one day

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommonPeople-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at the Jetwing Lagoon, and thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for admiring the architectural design of the resort, some of the buildings date back to the year 1965 when the resort first started its operations. Thank you as well for the compliments made on our efforts to look after all our associates. You might be pleased to know that we were awarded as the best green hotel in Sri Lanka last year.

Thank you once again for choosing Jetwing Lagoon, and for recommending the resort to tourists and travelers to Sri Lanka.

Ayubowan !
(may you live long)


Wester Felthman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
7.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
521 reviews
7.6 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 43 in Negombo
503 reviews
8.3 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 43 in Negombo
1,840 reviews
7.0 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
9.4 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Lagoon

Address: Pamunugama Road, Thalahena, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Lagoon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetwing Lagoon, an architectural masterpiece designed by Geoffrey Bawa is an Ayurveda and Spa resort nestled beside the serene waters of the Negombo lagoon. The resort is gracefully decorated in hues of white and brown, featuring a glorious pool that boasts of being the longest in Sri Lanka’s west coast. Located between the Indian Ocean and the Negombo lagoon, Jetwing Lagoon offers a blend of rejuvenation and relaxation.Cuisine options include the Blue Lagoon restaurant and a unique restaurant called Geoffrey's Pavilion, offering Geoffrey Bawa's favourites. Further to the experience, Jetwing Lagoon’s deep respect and concern for the natural world is instilled through the many sustainable practices implemented at the resort to ensure minimum harm to the environment and community at large. Jetwing Lagoon is without doubt the finest spa resort by the Negombo Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Jetwing Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing