We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed and will be back”
Review of E-Da Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
E-Da Royal Hotel
Ranked #38 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Huge self-contained place of hotel, amusement park, outlet mall, cinema etc etc. Hotel very well maintained and polite service. Just don't touch the tap after filling the bath, scalded myself. Bedside light switches are a challenge to find ;)
The restaurant Cut with its teppanyaki dinner excellent value.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SGinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for E-Da Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015

very clean, modern and comfy beds. All room amenities worked fine. Buffet restaurant was very good though crowded. Hotel has a great shopping mall, along with a theme park, golf driving range and a cool swimming pool. Very nice resort hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prickycritic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed there for two nights during the Christmas holidays in 2014. It was a good surprise to find a real ginger bread house built in the hotel lobby and the kids loved the house. 2 twin rooms and 1 family room were booked and I was informed that twin rooms and family rooms are situated in different towers. I was offered twin rooms with a small balcony with an excellent view of the ferris wheel located at the top of the outlet shopping mall. The twin rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. For the family room, it has two double beds and the room is a bit small with simple furniture cater for a family with kids. There is a covered walk way from the hotel to the outlet shopping mall. For the theme park, you can take a shuttle bus just outside the hotel entrance. Plenty of restaurants in the hotel and we chose the Italy restaurant for dinner. The food including the starter, soup, main dishes, desserts and coffee were of excellent quality at reasonable price. We also tried the Japanese restaurant on the other night but the food was not up to the standard I would have expected in a hotel restaurant and the price was on the high side.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel used to be an upscale Crown Plaza. It is large, very well equipped, the rooms are new, spacious and also well equipped.

The location is great as it has both covered and outdoor accesses to the e-Da shopping mall, outlet mall and the theme park.

In Asian standards it is easily a 4 stars hotel and matches 5 star hotels in Europe. Its rates are reasonable as it is not near the city center, although it took us no more than 20 minutes by car to reach the center of Kaoshiung. We travelled there off peak season, not sure how the service would be during the busy times of the year though.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank thebipbip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed at E-DA Royal Hotel in January 2015, there were 10 of us. We just stayed here for one night as we wanted to visit only the factory outlet which was adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is big, clean and comfortable, though the carpet in my room needed to have a good clean as I saw quite a few stains. The staffs were very friendly. The breakfast had a wide spread of food from Western to Asian. The factory outlet has quite a few top international brands and some local designer brands. Prices are very reasonable. The food court is such a fun place to eat, as the serving is huge and the price tag is very reasonable. There are quite a few places to eat, we love the food court in the tower A on 4th level. The hotel is not in the city centre. As we only stayed here for one night, we didn't even bother to go into the city as there were just so many shops to go through at E-Da. The free Wifi in this hotel was the best we had experienced of all the hotels we stayed during out trip to Taiwan. We had a great stay at E-Da and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.1 km away
E-Da Skylark Hotel
E-Da Skylark Hotel
#77 of 319 in Kaohsiung
125 reviews
16.4 km away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#22 of 319 in Kaohsiung
722 reviews
16.7 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
#58 of 319 in Kaohsiung
108 reviews
14.6 km away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 319 in Kaohsiung
896 reviews
16.4 km away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#35 of 319 in Kaohsiung
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Da Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Da Royal Hotel

Address: No.153 Section 1, Xuecheng Road, Dashu District, Kaohsiung 840, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaohsiung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range: RM495 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — E-Da Royal Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E-DA ROYAL HOTEL is the only five star and upscale resort hotel situated in Kaohsiung city, south of Taiwan. The hotel has e.g. facilities for a wedding (including catering), a wellness centre including the Tea Tree Spa and is the only in Asia with a Dream Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your E-Da Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kaohsiung e-Da World Hotel Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing