We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room at a very good location”
Review of E-Da Skylark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
E-Da Skylark Hotel
Ranked #77 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 27 December 2014

E-Da Skylark hotel has very spacious and clean rooms. It is located next to a theme park. Shopping malls and eateries are all within walking distant.It provides free wi-fi and a big water thermal flask in the room. The room has a big sofa and bathtub. Breakfast food is good too.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for E-Da Skylark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2014

The location is superb for whoever visit the outlet malls and theme park. It's far away from city centre though with shuttle service. The room was not properly cleaned when we stayed here for two nights. The breakfast is perfect with Taiwanese style, I meant almost pure Taiwanese style which may no entertain travellers from other countries. The wifi was slow and worse than the mobile speed. The bathroom was flooded after taking shower.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Room is very big and clean. Can see ferris wheel from balcony. Very close to YI Da Shopping Mall, Yi Da Theme Park and night market. Suitable for family with children to stay. A lot of choice for their breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raylim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I had a pleasure to be in Skylark Hotel during a conference for 700+ people. All the logistics were handled properly, staff is amazingly kind and helpful and everyone simply cares that you are there. Amazing :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank popiolekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

As participant of AIESEC International Congress 2014 I've been to E-DA Skylark Hotel in August 2014. The hotel itself looks really exclusive as well as the Royal Hotel next to Skylark. There's a large lobby, large restaurants and a lot of staff that provides service 24/7. The rooms are mixed. I shared a room with three other guys so it was a really large one, others had smaller rooms with the same amount of people. The room service is nice. Since we didn't have any time to care for cleaning the room always looked like refreshed after the room service, even more than I'm used to from other hotels.
What I really enjoyed was the meals; breakfast, lunch, dinner. It was my first time in Asia so I wasn't that used to this food, but the hotel provided a lot of different meals and buffets. Here as we'll you didn't have to clean up anything.
I would definitely go the again, it's a really comfortable and elegant location.

Room Tip: Even for the same amount if people there are different room sizes so try to get a larger one, the sm...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.1 km away
E-Da Royal Hotel
E-Da Royal Hotel
#38 of 319 in Kaohsiung
365 reviews
16.7 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
16.5 km away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#22 of 319 in Kaohsiung
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
#58 of 319 in Kaohsiung
108 reviews
14.6 km away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 319 in Kaohsiung
896 reviews
16.4 km away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#35 of 319 in Kaohsiung
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Da Skylark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Da Skylark Hotel

Address: No.100 Yida 8th Street, Sanhe Village, Dashu Town, Kaohsiung 84041, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: RM445 - RM991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — E-Da Skylark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your E-Da Skylark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing