We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14+30 Aug. convenient/value/excellent location”
Review of Hwa Hong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hwa Hong Hotel
Ranked #63 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent choice..for location/value/convenience. I work in Taiwan and its my no.1 choice every time. 5 Minutes walk from the Main Station..turning left when you leave the station and across the road. Everything you need, convenience stores/restaurants/shopping so close by. Shopping for cameras very close by... further down the road. Maps of all the shopping areas at the Main Station which is across the road. The main busstation is right next to the Train Station. To connect to Kenting or anywhere. The one busstation is on the Main Road, the other (Kenting one) just behind it (on the same side as the station). Lotus Pond and Dream Mall is a great visit when in Kaohsiung for a short stay. Taxis in front of busstations take you anywhere..waiting and filling up the taxi makes a ride much cheaper. Do translate into Chinese and print addresses etc. It makes it so much easier for the drivers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schaferbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hwa Hong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very close to Kaohsiung Station, where extensive choices of transportation modes are gathered nearby. Hotel staffs did the check-in/check-out process quite fast. Book them from an online booking website which stated that breakfast was included but when we confirmed, they said that it's not applicable because weekend rate is supposedly higher than usual days (we stayed there on weekend). Better to confirm directly whenever book from separated website to avoid disappointment as I experienced. Please note that they accept hourly rent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contenders_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014


Stayed here 1 night. Easy find from mrt/main train station when you get out of the mrt station walk to the left.
It's 5 minutes from the station.

Check inn was easy, the receptionist was very friendly like all people here in Taiwan.
Room was clean, well equipped and spacious .

I enjoyed the area a lot. There are some Indonesian restaurants and shops catered to the migrant workers
here.
There are some street stalls with food as well.

I recommend this hotel to anybody who doesn't mind to stay a bit out of the main tourist area.
Enough to explore in this neighborhood and close enough to walk to the night markets and super near the MRT and train station.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Conjunju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a Motel, can rent by hour or day.

The location is good, you just need to walk from Kaohsiung Main Train Station to this Motel around 10 to 15 minutes.

The compartment is satisfy, but the floor has some dusts this make our foot become dirty.

The Motel staff is quite nice and they have provide us useful information.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennis-Bosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The "professional photos" are wrong at this website. Look at the "traveler photos".
This is a budget hotel located close to the Kaohsiung Railway station. Also a lot of restaurants/fast foods are in the vicinity.
Our twin room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, but the air-conditioning was a little noisy. Apart from the air-conditiong, it was generally very quiet during our stay. A lot of programmes in the TV. The breakfast is paid additionally. I don't know its quality because I've chosen to eat in the fastfood.
The staff was friendly.
Very good value for money. I would always stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
2.5 km away
Sanduo Hotel
Sanduo Hotel
#85 of 319 in Kaohsiung
95 reviews
0.7 km away
Jin Huei Hotel
Jin Huei Hotel
#212 of 319 in Kaohsiung
21 reviews
1.7 km away
YPJ Hotel
YPJ Hotel
#107 of 319 in Kaohsiung
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ruei Gung Business Hotel
Ruei Gung Business Hotel
#210 of 319 in Kaohsiung
6 reviews
0.6 km away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
0.5 km away
Traveler Hotel
Traveler Hotel
#172 of 319 in Kaohsiung
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hwa Hong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hwa Hong Hotel

Address: No.243 Jianguo 2nd Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: RM113 - RM244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hwa Hong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hwa Hong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing