We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kindness Hotel Qixian
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Spent 2 nights in Kindness Hotel Quxian. Our family of stayed in a 4-person room with 2 double beds. The room is clean and spacious. You could find whatever you need in the room. We all slept well!

The room rate included free buffet breakfast and night snack buffet from 5-12pm everyday (meaning 2 complimentary meals per day!!) plus complimentary ice cream 24 hours a day.

We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast so much, which provided a wide variety of food choices including many choices of traditional (and extremely yummy and good quality) Taiwanese food and Taiwanese tea. Night snack buffet served many different cakes and Taiwan style local food, with professional magic show everyday!!!

The hotel is just 5 mins walk from lihiou night market and very near other famous landmarks. The staff are all friendly and attentive. Good impression overall and find it really value for money. Will come back for a bigger family trip next time.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Blessing_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 主任 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015
Google Translation

您好,首先,謝謝您給予 Kindness Hotel 康橋大飯店七賢館的肯定
能讓您感到滿意是我們的榮幸
期待您下次能繼續選擇我們來為您做服務
也很希王您能繼續對我們批評及指教

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Kindness Hotel Qixian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

We really loved this hotel. My family stayed in a family room and my parents in a deluxe. I think they were essentially the same room but they had furniture instead of a second bed. Everything was clean and comfortable. The free "dessert" is actually free reign on a small but fun buffet with classic Taiwan snacks and desserts... We pretty much ate our dinner there. They also have free ice cream most of the day.

There are a few arcade style games on the first floor and a nice patio for relaxing. The hotel is very close to the MRT and the Lihoue Night Market, which is amazing. Staff was great about helping with taxis... All in all an outstanding stay.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank OffThePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Kindness Qixian hotel is a down to earth hotel that offers a lot of 'extras'. As a first one traveler to Kaohsiung, our priority is location. The hotel is approximately 5-10 minutes from the Metro station, and surrounding is safe and well lit even at night.
The room is basic but comfortable and spacious, and the following is what surpassed our expectation:

1. Complimentary breakfast and evening meal buffet from 5-11pm. Some may think the good is snacky but there was rice, noodles, meatball etc so you can certainly get full. Ice cream is available 24 hours.

2. Laundry - it's nice to be able to wash and dry your clothes. Machines are usually busy at night, especially the dryer. Doing your laundry first thing in the morning maybe your best bet. We were expected to transfer wet clothes to dryer but the staff will source out dry clothes to plastic bag for pick up later on.

3. It was a real treat to have a night market in proximity. The Liouhe night market is by the subway station and it makes it all better.

Overall check in was smooth, staff seemed eager to help. We will stay in the hotel again when we visit.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank POCANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 主任副店長 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015
Google Translation

您好,首先,謝謝您給予 Kindness Hotel 的肯定
康橋大飯店七賢館不但地方交通方便的區域
從酒店到火車站與捷運站,非常的近
晚上的宵夜點心為了滿足您對台灣小吃的渴望
從下午 5 點供應到晚上 11點
( 從 104/1/5 起,供應時間改為 18 - 23 )
而出差旅行最需要的洗衣服務
我們是 24 H 免費自助的供您使用
說到交通方便.我們離國際級的六合觀光夜市
更是步行 5 分鐘就能到達的景點
期待您很快再度到訪

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Kindness hotel has got a few hotels around the area but this one is bigger and grand looking compare I their other hotel .
Walking distance from main station .
Room was spacious and clean ; toiletries are provided they even go the extra mile to have male and female shampoo and body gel .
Free rental of bikes
Free DIY laundry service
Free ice cream (delicious)
Staff is all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 主任副店長 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015
Google Translation

謝謝您給予 Kindness Hotel 的肯定
我們很榮幸得到您這份殊榮
謝謝您的讚美
Kindness Hotel 全體員工因您的讚美
而更加熱忱
希望有機會能再見到您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Hotel is very near to Kaohsiung train station, it is about 10 mins walk. This is not to be confused with another Kindness hotel which is next to the train station, which looks older.

Check in was fast and easy. The rooms are clean and looks very new. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and essentials. There is a snack 'bar', well more like a restaurant besides the reception, there are free flow drinks, snacks like noodles, dumplings, salad, bread etc which is included in the room rate. The snack place is opened from 7 to 11pm. It was packed when we were there as there was a few big groups of local students on a study trip staying at the same hotel. The hotel is also popular with Singaporeans and Hong Kongers.

There is also a free laundry room with detergent supplied. It tends to be crowded and the dryers are those smaller type, thus drying your clothes is challenging as you can only load it till 50% else clothes will not be dry.

The hotel also provides free bicycles, just grab 1 at the lobby. Umbrellas are also provided during rainy days.

The only complaint I have is that security seems lax as in the lobby and rooms floors are easily accessed.

It is literally next to the Liuhe night market and there's a good hotpot place Din Wang around the corner that opens till 6am, it's considered a premium restaurant locally.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank vincxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 主任副店長 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015
Google Translation

您好.謝謝您對康橋大飯店的肯定
在火車站附近步行約 5-10 分鐘的距離
我們就有
康橋站前館、康橋雄中館、康橋七賢館、康橋六合夜市南華館、
康橋後譯九如館、康橋六合夜市中正館
以及即將開幕的康橋八德館
一供七間康橋飯店
我們地處交通便利的地區是為了讓旅客有更方便的選擇
我們不只晚上的宵夜點心和免費的洗衣服務令人讚賞
還有親切的服務與豐盛的早餐供您驚豔
希望很快能再見到您,並且讓您發現更多康橋大飯店的優點
謝謝您給予我們的肯定
康橋全體員工謝謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.3 km away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
0.6 km away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#11 of 319 in Kaohsiung
362 reviews
3.7 km away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
0.3 km away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#12 of 319 in Kaohsiung
411 reviews
2.1 km away
Kindness Hotel-Kaohsiung Guang Rong Pier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel Qixian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Qixian

Address: No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: RM348 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Qixian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kindness Hotel Qixian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing