We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at throwaway prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #30 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2010

It was my first visit to Kaohsiung and when our local partner mentioned that he would book me in this Hotel costing only $70 a night. I wasn't sure what was in store till I turned up at the Hotel. It was a 5 star hotel at the price of a 2 star. Rooms were functional and cozy. Morning buffet breakfast was sumptuous. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sachinmalik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed at the Howard for two night for business. The hotel was nice and centrally located. There are 5 restaurants in the hotel which make eating very convenient. The rooftop pool and spa were very nice and provided a nice place to beat the heat of the days. Bar/lounge located on the top of the hotel provides great views of the city and has night piano music. The rooms are a little outdated but were really big with a separate sitting area. I would stay at the Howard again when visiting Kaohsiung. The staff were great and were very helpful though not all speak English. Good breakfast buffet included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryDPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel in april last year, but we didn't like the hotel at all.
Checking in took a while because they gave us at first a room with two small single beds, although we booked a family room. With a lot of complain we got a comfortable room.
The room was okay. The pool was nice. The breakkfast looked very good, very much to eat... BUT !!! On the breakfast buffet there were walking cock-roach ! I told the staff but they didn't care. HORRIBLE!
Kaohsiung is a wonderful place to visit, but not the hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The room is nice. Furnitures are more on wood hence feels cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaFeiChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
2.5 km away
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
#57 of 325 in Kaohsiung
115 reviews
2 km away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#22 of 325 in Kaohsiung
761 reviews
1 km away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#19 of 325 in Kaohsiung
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#34 of 325 in Kaohsiung
433 reviews
2.5 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
1.7 km away
Han Hsien International
Han Hsien International
#39 of 325 in Kaohsiung
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.311 Chi Hsien First Road, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kaohsiung
#5 Business Hotel in Kaohsiung
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range: RM196 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district with easy access to the railway station and major highway.Also,with the Liuho Tourist Night Market and other shopping areas nearby, plus convenient transportation,your business trips and traveling plans are all within reach.305cozy and classic guest rooms are matched with prestigious wooden furniture and artworks bearing intense Chinese classical tone and reflecting the extraordinary taste of distinguished guests.Providing six fine restaurants, our professional chefs together prepare delicious Chinese and Western cuisine with each being an inspiring enjoyment of the taste and texture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Plaza Kaohsiung
Kaohsiung Howard Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing