We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$90
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cher Resort(Cha-am)
US$80
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
18
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Quiet and nice hotel. Staff lovely, and miss Nikki took very good care of guests.I have been staying in many hotels in all categories, and I want to tell that Rungaran de Challet has one of the best showers I ever had in Thailand, and lot of power in the water stream. I will recommend this hotel. Viggo DT

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Viggo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Great little place to stay in Cha am and definitely value for money. Close walking distance to beach and seafood restaurants. Room was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast more than adequate. Short stroll to local bars and beachside shopping.

Room Tip: Two levels with no elevator. Ground floor if you don't want to climb up stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay in Cha am ! Location is great, staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfast was actually ok, but could be better for sure! and the room was clean, comfortable but as there is only one rather little window, it's quite dark.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This is a very friendly hotel, in Cha-Am village on the new south beach, serving a good cooked breakfast, the rooms a clean and well maintained, being in Cha- Am it is quite expensive to get to Hua- Hin, the better beach is between the north and south beaches and the food is all along the main road. On the whole a good value for money guest House in a nice position.

Room Tip: Get one of the back rooms, as traffic to the beach starts early.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crunch1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

As we arrived quite late (we had no reservation) we thought a cheaper walk in rate would be possible. Even though the manager had been honest about several noise issues (construction going on, party's next door and buses running past from 6 o´clock in front of the accommodation) the discount was not even matching the generally given 15% for booking directly instead of booking it through one of the hotel reservation sites. Adding to our dissatisfaction was a very noisy air condition which could only be on or off (whilst on off you would sweat quite a lot). The room smelt moldy (we also had a look at another room - same smell) and it was a bit run down. Wi-Fi not possible in the room and also no service on the evening.The "breakfast" was a real joke. The friendliness was holding up..until we paid. After that we felt more to be a nuance rather than a welcomed guest. After we found another place - see my other review - we asked if they could get us a taxi. The taxi she called was wanting 300 baht where we knew it should only be 150-200 baht so I declined and got myself one for a normal price.

Overall this is more a guest-house wanting to be and asking for boutique hotel prices. Good for the 1st night but not for more.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X_Worldtraveller_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews