We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$194
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tara Mantra Cha Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$129
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Spend nearly 3 weeks at Blue Lagoon suites and had a great time. It is a very relaxing place, with a luxury feel. The swimming pool is stunning and the kids made good use of it.
The place is more like a serviced apartment than a hotel, so if you like to do your own thing then this is the place for you. It was also nice to have some privacy after all the hotel stays.
Our suite had a BBQ on the terrace and being Australian, we had to give it a try. We visited a local seafood market and managed to cook up quite a feast.
If you are looking for more than a hotel room, especially if you are travelling as a family, then this place is ideal. Good value for money and very spacious....on the downside it not a hotel and you do not get the service one gets in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Thank you very much. My week long stay was incredibly relaxing. The place
has a real feeling of luxury, and was just what I needed after my travels around
Thailand. The pool is amazing and the nearby Sheraton is a great place to eat
and have a drink by the sea. This is definitely one of the nicest places I’ve
stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronaerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

been a member since 2005, spend holidays with nice hotels reviewed and obtained from tripadvisor, however this is 1st time i am writing a review ,
Cons :hotel hard to find , no outside sign of blue lagoon except sheraton hua hin, location good for those who have cars as no nearby food outlets except sheraton hotel and 20 minutes to downtown, rooms not clean and quite rundown, toilet seats with yellow stains, unexpected charges such as electric charges after 50 units Kw, high internet charges, whole place run by one person only and if she is busy nothing gets done, ie housekeeping, cleaning etc, not a place for those that do not speak Thai well, as person in charge at site spoken English limited,
can find better accomodation at US$ 132 per night,
Pro: good for big family on budget, good place to spend quiet time,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leon777SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here for two nights on the first weekend in May. We had booked a 2-bedroom suite because we have two teenage boys. Our friends were staying next door at the Sheraton Hotel and we thought the suites were a cheaper and more spacious option for us.
On arrival, there were no signs to show us where reception/check-in was and none of the security guards understood when we asked them. We finally found the small office that serves as reception. The confirmation e-mail which I had printed out when the booking was confirmed showed that the rooms were paid for. However, after a phone call to the Manager of the Suites, we were told that no money had been taken because they did not have internet facilities for that and that we had to pay. Their hand-held credit card machine would not print out a receipt, so the representative put the card through a couple of times and assured us that it had only been charged once - we await our bill with baited breath!
When we were shown the suite, it was nicely furnished, but very dirty. There were ants all over the place, particularly the kitchen and pouring through a hole in the grout in the shower in the children's bedroom. I asked them for spray but they did not have any. I complained that there was used toilet paper in the bathroom bins from the previous tenants, toothpaste splashed mirrors, dust-covered surfaces in the bedroom, toilet seats bearing urine from the previous tenants, cigarette ash in the bath and empty bottles of booze and cigarette butts on the balcony. The maid apologised to us, took away the empty bottles, ran a cloth on the coffee table and declared it clean! We also discovered that the wifi in the apartment was not working because the cable for it was damaged and the representative could not get it working, which was really annoying as my husband had been intending to do some work over the weekend. This was obviously the fault of the apartment's owner, but shouldn't stuff like this be checked before it is rented out?
The representative then told us we needed to pay a 2,000 baht deposit for damages and any usage of electricity over and above 50 units per day would be chargeable at 7 baht per unit. The also "sold" us a discount card to use at the Sheraton which costs 300 baht per day and gives discount on food and drink. For this, we also needed to give them a 2,000 baht deposit!
The icing on the cake came the next day when we went to join our friends who were staying at the Sheraton, for a bit of pool and beach time. We were then told we had to pay 340 baht each to use the pool per day. This is not mentioned anywhere on the website or at check-in or a note in the apartment. You are led to believe you can use all the Sheraton's facilities free of charge.
When it came to checking out, they read the meter and told us we needed to pay an extra 600 baht for the electricity. We only had the a/c on from around 10pm - 8am each night and did not cook or anything else in the apartment. All, in all, we felt truly ripped off by the end of the weekend. Reading the website you are led to believe these are serviced aparments with all the facilities/amenities I have received in other resorts with time-share or ownership arrangements. There is no shampoo/shower gel etc. provided and in the three days we were there we had no clean towels. We were just allocated 4 medium-sized bath towels and one hand towel for the four of us for three days. There are also no swimming towels provided and you cannot take the Sheraton ones to the Blue Lagoon Suites.
Overall, the suites are in a lovely setting, but I think it is hit and miss as to which one you get allocated as they are privately owned. The cleaning was appalling, but I am not sure if it is the fault of the apartment owner or Blue Lagoon themselves. When I complained to the Sheraton about not being told of the extra cost to use the facilities, they were very apologetic and accommodating, and said that there was apparently an on-going dispute with Blue Lagoon about this and not informing their guests. The Blue Lagoon should make their guests aware of the added extra costs when the booking is confirmed. It is not pleasant to go away with the feeling you have been ripped off.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Erdgeschoss (Pool direkt vor der Terrasse)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews