We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucy
Hat Yai, Thailand

Best experience in Hat Yai

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
The tallest building in town and tourists friendly.

The room is very large, clean and the bed so comfortable.

Once open the curtin, could see the beautiful city view of Hat Yai.. I also could spot several places that I'll go to :D

The services, don't ask. The have very good services and friendly.
Below the hotel, you could find a night market and find a lot of local food that so tasty and must try it.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Better travel with friend, besides could share the room also could share the food! Try to book...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 287
  • Official Site
    RM 361
  • Agoda.com
    RM 279
  • Priceline
    RM 311
0.1 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 238
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 184
  • Agoda.com
    RM 146
  • Expedia.com
    RM 272
1.3 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 154
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 167
  • Agoda.com
    RM 126
  • Expedia.com
    RM 219
0.7 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 204
  • Agoda.com
    RM 191
  • Expedia.com
    RM 273
0.3 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 230
RM 176
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 209
  • Expedia.com
    RM 230
  • Hotels.com
    RM 178
1.5 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
reception area
RM 113
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 106
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 248
  • Vio.com
    RM 139
0.2 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Restaurant
RM 157
  • Priceline
    RM 152
  • Agoda.com
    RM 135
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
2.1 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 69
  • Agoda.com
    RM 66
  • Expedia.com
    RM 92
0.4 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
RM 73
  • Priceline
    RM 78
  • Agoda.com
    RM 70
  • Expedia.com
    RM 89
2.2 km from Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hat Yai
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
35
74
101
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
74
101
35
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

Spacious room. Clean. Very good cleaning service. Efficient and Friendly staff. Gym and other facilities need’s refurbishing.
Central/Bustling location. Surrounded by Eateries and shopping.
Food stalls very popular when it opens early evening.
Plenty of massage parlours. Very affordable too

Room tip: Central location. Easy access to f&b around the hotel. Prices are very affordable
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MBECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

Location is very good, where there is plenty of food, massage, night market, day market, fast food joints and cafe.

Tuk tuk are plentiful and even a lady boy cabaret show at Odean Shopping Mall @ 6th Floor.

Walking distance to Kim Yong Market and famous Chen Loong Noddles House.

Security and reception staff are very professional and courteous.

Setback about this hotel are, they do not provide bedroom slippers, tooth brush, toothpaste, and shaver. Housekeeping needs to improve as quite dusty. Shower drainage seems to choke, water take a long while to clear. Room soundproof is rather poor, can hear people talking and walking

Overall rating of this hotel above average but can be improve better

Room tip: Good location, where you can get all types of foods, such as local western, fast food and street food. Bring your own slippers toothbrush paste and shaver
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GKWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

1. Best location ever. Most of the time have staff to assist you with directing to lift.
2. Chose the newly renovated rooms - Comfy but mid clean (Cockroach on toilet seat :(, the marble concreate beside of sink have those stains and dried soap starches, bed sheet got dried blood stains.)
3. Well lighted room and managed to catch some sleep compared to the previous stay in Lee Garden's old room but room is not sound proof. Opening of toilet or main door can be heard from next door.
4. Staff whom assisted us throughout the trip in Lee Gardens hotel are friendly and cheerful :) Felt welcome.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vonne128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

I love to stay at Lee Garden plaza hotel at Hatyai, Thailand since 20 years ago. But my recent stay was so disappointed. Beside of the great location, the hotel really need to upgrade or renovation. Hotel price with breakfast is too high with the old furnishings dirty and unwell maintained. Service wise still good.

Room tip: Stay at below level 10th because you need to change lift whenever you in and out. Very inconvenient
Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliceteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

Very convenient location.
Very large complex with many restaurants, markets, plaza and massage parlours at your doorstep. Rooms are very spacious,clean and accommodating. I was on the 24th floor with good views from my room and the lifts are fast and effective.
I would stay here again for the location.
Staff are friendly and helpful the minute you arrive in taxi to reception and then take you to your room and carry your bags.

Room tip: Great location tho very busy. Very little parking
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank B-TorQueEnterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews