We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Hatyai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Best in Hatyai”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a business trip to Hatyai. Choosing Centara over other hotel purely because it standard. Check In was over 10 minutes since they just upgrade me to Deluxe from Superior. Bun since deluxe room was not available yet since its just 12PM, I just take the superior.

Superior Room #809 : Everything was OK since they still use box TV and also the shower on top of the bath tub. On their website, the description was include coffee facilities and safety box but none of them available. I make a phone call to their customer service telling that I need the safety box. 5 minutes later, they upgrade me again to Deluxe.

Deluxe Room #1223 : Its better by far with coffee/tea making facilities, safety box, huge LCD TV and also standing shower with good pressure but no bath tub. Since I am on business trip, I don't need the tub. Furnishing was good and comfort but the bed was extra hard.

Location : Its great to nearest mall and massage parlor row just only a few steps from hotel entrance. Lobby was grand and most welcome located in 6th Floor. You have to take lift to the lobby from 1st entrance.

Coffee Shop : They have good coffee shop serving the real coffee at affordable rates however this shop only open at 10AM which for me a bit late.

Service : Every staff was very helpful and cherish but some of them are not good in English.

Spa : I try to make reservation for Spa but not available. If you want to use this, better reserve 1 day before.

Will stay here again whenever I have trip to Hatyai.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putraskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    367
    167
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
171
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel perhaps the best hotel in the heart of town. Security was tight, service was great and room was indeed up to it's standard.

Pros: Location, service, soft beds

Cons: Shower was slow. Another elevator to take up to lobby from the ground floor. A bit pricey compares to other hotels around the area

Room Tip: The higher floor the better as you could view the whole Hatyai
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR SHOPPING AND NIGHT MARKETS, 15 monutes from airport, very attentive staff and clean faculitys, nothing to brag about hat yai in general. good place to stay in transit to the islands

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aldoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Been to Hatyai in gaps of 5 years.

Novotel Central is one of the TOP hotels there during the Mid 90s when I visit with friends after graduation.

Went to Hatyai again on a holiday with wife traveling from SG to KL all the way up before heading back to Singapore via Tiger Airways.

And went to Hatyai this time round on Business and stayed in Centera.

Hotel Lobby is still impressive compared to the others.

Service have definitely declined. Bought hotel voucher from a travel agent for 1st night - in a Superior Room.

Superior Room is bare. SImply bed and basic. There is not even a kettle or coffee tea service in this type of rooms. Air Con Controls are also faulty. Either keep it on or off. Fan Speed cannot be adjusted and air con cuts in and out too often.

Bed is acceptable. There is also no safe in the room.

Since I was unsatisfied with the room, I proceeded to buy my 2nd night by hotel voucher for a Deluxe Premier Room as their deluxe room is full.

Room improved with In room Safe, Kettle Coffee and Tea, and decent toiletries, Sewing kit, tooth brush.

However the room is almost 30% more expensive compared to the Superior Room.
Alas the issue, safe was unopened when I checked in- Request twice to front desk to get it sorted but even after dinner when I got back to the room. IT WAS STILL LOCKED.

All air con controls are working fine in this room.

Hotel Breakfast is average. Location is good with good shopping everywhere around the hotel.

Get a TUK TUK to the nearby market called - 'PAR - SAR' and there you get local produce and cheap clothes and bags - MUST BARGAIN.

Ocean Shopping Mall and Central are standard mall shopping with big brands Levis, Wrangler, British India - most stuff obtainable in most asian cities. Tops Supermarket is expensive and better to visit Tesco if big quantities are purchased.

Room Tip: Get your voucher from nearby agents. Normally rates are better than Walk In.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nites from Friday 5th Oct till Sun 7th Oct. There are 5 of us in total and we were being upgraded to 3 deluxe rooms. The rooms are very clean although not very spacious.
The front desk hotel staffs are very efficient and well trained and I must compliment the porters too as they are very attentive and friendly.
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location as it is just beside the Central Department Store & TOPS supermarket. Food stalls are everywhere and there is this particular nasi lemak stall operated by a Muslim family that serves the BEST & most aromatic Teh Tarik that we have ever tasted across the street.
We would stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Hatyai and will recommend Centara Hatyai to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.5 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#23 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.2 km away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.3 km away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#7 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Property: Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price range (per night): RM164 - RM437
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing