We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fresh and we'll worth a visit ”
Review of Bird Chilli

Bird Chilli
Ranked #52 of 826 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, very clean, modern offering excellent thai food. The staff are brilliant and very friendly, they gladly recommend dishes and are very knowledgeable, the food very reasonable priced and really fresh, definitely recommend the fried Seabass with "creamy" (thai red curry) sauce, absolutely delicious and only 300 baht! Drinks are good too, top end of the night market street not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank japplet0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We absolutely love ❤️ this restaurant when in Hua Hin.

Welcoming and amazing food

Choose from the traditional menu food on offer or select from the choice of Crab, Lobster, Prawns, Squid or the not to be missed Barbecued Pork Chops (these are huge)

The food is incredibly well priced, it’s a treat to settle down on an outside table and watch the Night Market chaos unfold before your eyes, great for good food, relaxing and people watching

10/10 for food choice, quality and service. The owner instantly recognised us as we approached through the night market, and that was after a previous visit pre Covid 2019

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank 383mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Located in the night market street in Hua Him, Bird Chilli serves delicious authentic Thai cuisine. Good quality food, friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank SureshM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

We came for dinner 4 people. 3 of us ordered seafood / Thai, which was all ok, without being outstanding. My dad ordered a T-bone steak and when it arrived he noticed that the tenderloin part of it, basically had been removed (pls see the marked area in the photo) - he then tried the sirloin side and found that it was chewy and full of cartilage- so basically not edible :-( - this made us tell the waiter and subsequently the manager, only to be told (somewhat rudely) that this was how a t-bone was in Thailand :-) we said that we did not believe we should have to pay for the t-bone and a larger argument ensued - it’s a real shame that our (in our own opinion) very legitimate complaint, was received and treated this way - everyone can have a bad dish leave the kitchen, but the complete refusal to see our side of it or to even have a mature discussion about it seemed like a conscious choice on the part of the management of the restaurant - which is a real shame. Bottom line is that we cannot recommend this place ! Clearly it’s a place for one time tourist diners and the restaurant does not care if people leave satisfied or come back for more

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank CHK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Located on the night market street towards the top (railway station) end, the restaurant (really two restaurants side by side) was very busy and noisy, easy to see why as the food was good and the service fast, though our side dishes came out several minutes after our main dish. Choose your seafood outside to be grilled or choose one (or several) of the many dishes on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank nicholaswillmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bird Chilli also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Bird Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.