We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
66
64
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
64
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket villagesafe hotelsingle bednight markettwo blocksair conreception staff arestar hoteltuk tukour room was spaciousnice hotelgood sizewould highly recommend this hotelplace to stayyogurtlow seasonsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever been in Thailand and I have tried many! Great location on Soi 94, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
I have stayed here about 4 or 5 times and every time in poolside room, so don´t know about the noise from railway on the other side. Fresh and tasty breakfast, also coffee available all day in the outside "living room".
Wi-Fi works great.

Great restaurants nearby on Soi 94, especially Moom Muum Noodle & Rice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I stayed one week at this hotel, the reception staff are extremely helpful and as the hotel name suggests all done with a smile.The rooms are of a good size and with a balcony.Depending which side you are on there is traffic noise from Soi 94.For the price paid I consider this good value especially as you are very close to Market Village and Blue Port malls.

Room Tip: As far back from the street would be a advantage.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here before we were able to go to our long term stay.
Right on Soi 94, you are close to everything , including a short walk to the beach.
Lots of restaurants across the street, and the green bus to downtown.
Clean rooms and friendly staff at a good price! Includes a good breakfast!

Room Tip: Not close to the street.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We are frequent visitors to Hua Hin, and decided to try a different hotel (our previous hotel was increasing in price but decreasing in quality). Although there were some minor issues, we are glad we made the change. We'd stay here again.

The hotel is small/medium in size. Everything was very clean (actually, spotless). The room were large enough (small balcony, but that was not an issue for us), the bathroom clean and good enough. AC worked well. Kettle worked well for morning coffee. There was a refrigerator. A minor complaint (but one mentioned by numerous others) is that the bed truly was very hard, even for Thailand (and we normally do not mind hard beds). We were on the pool side and there was no noise from trains or traffic (and trains do not run all night so we doubt the other side would have that much train noise). We really liked the Soi 94 location (with many good/excellent restaurants nearby: don't miss "Moom Muum Rice & Noodle", across the street).

Our biggest issue: we had noisy late night neighbours TWICE (different people) in the room beside us. It's not really the Hotel's fault -- and they did try to deal with it (they even offered to move us). Perhaps each room could have a notice indicating Hotel "Quiet Time" policies.

The hotel pool (and poolside) was a real positive -- finally a pool with some shaded areas to swim and to sit by the pool. Pool was a bit cool but as it was hot out this was OK for us (pool water is salty -- something new to us in Thailand). Excellent seating areas in hotel. It was nice that coffee/tea was available 24 hrs/day downstairs. WiFi worked well everywhere (including rooms). We even used the fitness room (which did have AC). Our only complaint: please move the designated "smoking area" away from the pool (smoke blows right to poolside chairs).

Breakfast buffet was abundant and fresh, and eating area was open-air (covered) and comfortable. After 10 days, buffet was perhaps a bit repetitive. Still, good.

Suggestions to management:
- Post notice in rooms (and front desk) about Hotel's "Quiet Time" policies
- provide option to have softer mattress (could be placed on top of existing mattress)
- move designated "smoking" section further away from end of pool
- provide other fruits such as papaya at breakfast
- provide yogurt at breakfast

We'd stay again. Rating would be 5/5 if at least the first two suggestions were dealt with.

Room Tip: Our poolside room had no train noise
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landfall38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We benefited from a room upgrade on arrival, the result was an enormous room, something that's pleasant in hot conditions. The condition was as new. Wifi worked well which was important to us. The hotel features quirky decoration of various mid 20th century radios, bikes, etc. which lends a certain charm. Pool is pleasant. The beach is about 10 minutes' walk away, but guests should be advised it is the wrong side of a busy four-lane highway which takes courage to cross. The hotel is a cheap taxi ride or good 30 minutes' walk from the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially when it came to recommending a good minivan transit stop back to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Rooms on western side get noise from the nearby railway. But this is a city location, so noise all round probably!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lebret0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews