We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantara Hua Hin Resort(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$738
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,899)
Filter reviews
2,899 results
Traveller rating
2,254
466
104
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,254
466
104
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantvilla areacolonial wingsuan buacoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villagarden poolclub facilitiesthe main hotelold colonial stylecolonial feelhigh teabeautiful hotelclub roomevening cocktailskids club
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 2,899 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

...and nature! One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Love the colonial heritage and elegance of the place...lots of black and white photos and Siam Railways memorabilia on display.

Room was clean,spacious and well equipped with an enormous comfortable bed.
Luxurious marble bathroom, well supplied with toiletries etc.
Balcony with comfortable lounging chairs.

Grounds are immaculate with amazing topiary. Lovely pool area.

Breakfast offered such variety and quality.The Elephant Bar is a great place to enjoy a cocktail or two with live music on one of the nights we were there.

Very good spa with pleasant staff(as everywhere in the hotel) and indulgent treatments.

We encountered a couple of problems during our stay but the quality of the hotel is apparent in the way these were efficiently dealt with. Really impressed with management presence around the resort,interacting with guests rather than being stuck away in an office somewhere.

A really enjoyable short stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank World2c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear World2c0,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed our service and facilities at the resort.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On november 4, at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin we celebratet the anual Loy Krathong event. With a full moon peeking around the cloudy and windy sky, the Centara again excelled in their event. We went down to the beach at dawn to put our Krathongs in the gulf before we joined the event. The Thai buffet was very good with lots of seafood. The several departments had made huge Krathongs which they put in the swimming pool. We elected a miss Krathong among the Resort beauties. The event went deep into the night with an excellent band, Wine & Roses and everyone dancing to their Latino music. We loved it!

Room Tip: THe best rooms are at the tip of the building facing the Gulf of Siam but most rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank editorapproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear editorapproach,

It is certainly great to have you at the resort and delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our Loy Kratong event at the resort.

On behalf of the team, thank you for feedback and look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Travelled here as a large family (4 adults, 1 child - 3 years old)

This place had everything, a hedge maze, number of swimming pools (And 1 specifically for children). kids club, playground, fast internet, on the beach, numerous restaurants and bars.

I cannot begin to express how much we enjoyed our stay here. We splurged out and got a 2 bedroom suite, which was huge (split level), the bath, showers and beds were amazing, the fixtures wonderful and the service was immaculate

We had access to the club (an option for not booking through Agoda or similar services), which gave us access to a seperate breakfast/dining area, all day refreshments, afternoon tea, free cocktails from 5:30 for 2 hours and even post dinner refreshements.

To be honest we could have eaten our breakfast and just had the free canapes and cockatils for dinner and be done with it!

This was a remarkable place to stay, situated in a lovely part of Thailand, budget permitting we will definitely be coming back here

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaswah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Vaswah,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent visit at Centara Grand Hua Hin, which is very much appreciated and it is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests.

Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service and we look forward to your return visit in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days 3 nights under the package: Club - Premium Deluxe Pool Villa. Both my boys love the pool and the beach. My wife enjoyed exploring the beach habitat while my mum is able to spend some quality time with us. The little imperfection is the unwelcome visitors (eg. mosquitos and ants).
I love the morning jog and the club privileges.
A great choice for family getaway...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blackgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Blackgoh,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and share your experience with us and it is appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed as a family of 5 in low season Sep / Oct 2017 in a deluxe pool villa room. Weve stayed here a number of times and again, very impressed. These villas are beautiful , comfortable and spacious. In the main zone, there is a master (king) bedroom with desk and balcony, small foyer, walk in wardrobe/luggage storage, powder room and large bathroom. There is a second, seperate room with 2 day beds and TV which works well as a bedroom for 2-3 kids, also service by seperate bathroom. The 'back yard' has a small pool, some sun lounges and a gazebo bed. The yard has excellent privacy. WIFI is free but - recommend pay a modest fee for speed upgrade.

The villas come with club benefits and are separated from the main property by a small street (main public access to beach). There are security guards on duty at the crossing 24/7, and small police post there as well. More security guards are stationed at the hotel beach access gates on the grounds. Security is very good. The villas are set in beatifully shady grounds surrounding a large, deep pool with a toddler pool and plenty of sun lounges under a large tree. We've never seen this pool crowded or noisy. Breakfast service is next to the pool al fresco or in a small dining room / buffet next to the bar.This is a wing of the club so choice is limited but service is excellent. Geusts are also welcome to attend the larger club rooms or railway restaurant breakfast service for more choice (but far busier). The villas bar offers complimentary evening drinks by the pool, The complex also has a small business room & library. The villas have their own reception & concierge = very helpful and convenient.

Room Tip: villas very expensive but worth the price.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardfamily474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews