We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Memorable Visit to an Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again we enjoyed a memorable four weeks holiday in the Centara Hua Hin. A delightful colonial style hotel with magnificent gardens and excellent facilities, the Centara is located within its own private haven of peace, but very close to Hua Hin town. The hotel is admirably organized and runs like clockwork, and for comfort, food, and ambiance cannot be bettered. The staff warrant a special mention. Well led by delightful and approachable managers for whom the welfare of guests is top priority, all members of staff are not only most friendly and keen to be of help, but also knowledgeable, efficient, and able quickly to provide whatever is required.
We felt very privileged indeed to be made so very welcome on this repeat visit, and were looked after superbly for the duration of our stay. The Centara in Hua Hin is now our second home. No other destination can compare with it, and we cannot wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AnthonyAtkinson,

We are very happy to note that as one of our valued returning guest you have enjoyed our service, facilities, food and overall hotel ambiance.

We are grateful for your support and patronage of the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 2,530 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

...and nature! One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Love the colonial heritage and elegance of the place...lots of black and white photos and Siam Railways memorabilia on display.

Room was clean,spacious and well equipped with an enormous comfortable bed.
Luxurious marble bathroom, well supplied with toiletries etc.
Balcony with comfortable lounging chairs.

Grounds are immaculate with amazing topiary. Lovely pool area.

Breakfast offered such variety and quality.The Elephant Bar is a great place to enjoy a cocktail or two with live music on one of the nights we were there.

Very good spa with pleasant staff(as everywhere in the hotel) and indulgent treatments.

We encountered a couple of problems during our stay but the quality of the hotel is apparent in the way these were efficiently dealt with. Really impressed with management presence around the resort,interacting with guests rather than being stuck away in an office somewhere.

A really enjoyable short stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank World2c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear World2c0,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed our service and facilities at the resort.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On november 4, at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin we celebratet the anual Loy Krathong event. With a full moon peeking around the cloudy and windy sky, the Centara again excelled in their event. We went down to the beach at dawn to put our Krathongs in the gulf before we joined the event. The Thai buffet was very good with lots of seafood. The several departments had made huge Krathongs which they put in the swimming pool. We elected a miss Krathong among the Resort beauties. The event went deep into the night with an excellent band, Wine & Roses and everyone dancing to their Latino music. We loved it!

Room Tip: THe best rooms are at the tip of the building facing the Gulf of Siam but most rooms have a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank editorapproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear editorapproach,

It is certainly great to have you at the resort and delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our Loy Kratong event at the resort.

On behalf of the team, thank you for feedback and look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Travelled here as a large family (4 adults, 1 child - 3 years old)

This place had everything, a hedge maze, number of swimming pools (And 1 specifically for children). kids club, playground, fast internet, on the beach, numerous restaurants and bars.

I cannot begin to express how much we enjoyed our stay here. We splurged out and got a 2 bedroom suite, which was huge (split level), the bath, showers and beds were amazing, the fixtures wonderful and the service was immaculate

We had access to the club (an option for not booking through Agoda or similar services), which gave us access to a seperate breakfast/dining area, all day refreshments, afternoon tea, free cocktails from 5:30 for 2 hours and even post dinner refreshements.

To be honest we could have eaten our breakfast and just had the free canapes and cockatils for dinner and be done with it!

This was a remarkable place to stay, situated in a lovely part of Thailand, budget permitting we will definitely be coming back here

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaswah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vaswah,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent visit at Centara Grand Hua Hin, which is very much appreciated and it is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests.

Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service and we look forward to your return visit in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days 3 nights under the package: Club - Premium Deluxe Pool Villa. Both my boys love the pool and the beach. My wife enjoyed exploring the beach habitat while my mum is able to spend some quality time with us. The little imperfection is the unwelcome visitors (eg. mosquitos and ants).
I love the morning jog and the club privileges.
A great choice for family getaway...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blackgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Blackgoh,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and share your experience with us and it is appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
2.2 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
4.2 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.7 km away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: RM648 - RM1,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Sawasdee so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing