We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
205
135
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
135
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant holidaypool areajacuzzi roomsmall boutique hotelrooms are spacioushigh tidewater pressurenice beachper daybeach resortrelaxing staybreakfast buffetbeach frontthe main roadthai foodhua hin beachdada
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights over Christmas after moving from a hotel nearby that wasn't great! Dada was amazingly helpful and the room we had was very spacious with everything you could need and more, as well as its own plunge pool. Unfortunately the cool/wet weather meant we didn't get to use it or the main pool area either which was a shame as it looked really nice. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and the service was great. The bed was huge and really comfy.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear AustraliaBeachbelle,

Thank you for choosing The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort for your choice of accommodation during your stay here in Hua Hin. We are very thankful to receive such kind comments, and will of course pass on your compliments to dada and our team.

We are thankful to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities available for our guests here, and we look forward to your welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel and the staff was good and very friendly. The only think we have to mention, we booked with exclusive lounge, but the drinks where only 4 and only a small selection. My partner would like to have a red wine instead of a cocktail.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Jens B,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

Thank you for staying with us for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

For Exclusive lounge access normally you can enjoy all day with Beverage with unlimited also in evening for cocktails,for wine and other drink we will take your comment to share with Food & Beverage director to see what we can do in future.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I loved the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi in the room. I liked the design of the room and its view of the sea and the attention of the generous staff of the resort and their stay as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and the preservation of the environment and reduce the use of electricity and no doubt I will visit in the coming days .. .

Room Tip: try to choose near the sea
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sa7oom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear sa7oom,

I am delighted to read in your review that you will return to our property, The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

On behalf of our entire resort team, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay,

Your feedback will be shared with our entire team and all of us looking forward to welcome you again soon.

See you soon,

Tunnawut Chaiya
General Manager
The Rock Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Overall our visit to Thailand was great we stayed in Bangkok for nights then 7 nights at The Rock we had a pleasant holiday and it was nice and relaxing , the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very friendly the only issue we had was the food sometimes could have been served at a higher temperature . Please don’t let this put you off booking this feedback was given to the hotel overall we had a great stay .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waynebr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear waynebr200

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

Regarding with foods i will passing on to our Chef to looks more closely thanks again for suggestion.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The rock is a comfortable resort to give a quiet and relaxing accommodation for you to embrace your precious holiday. It is a small scale hotel but never disappointing. You don't have to wait for the check-in process. You don't have to wait for the lift when you get to your room. You don't have to queue up in front of the breakfast buffet counter. Everything you do in the resort keep you stay away from crowd and stress.
Every part of entertainment from check in to check out is direct, quick. Hardly would you feel you are neglected because you staying in one of all 26 rooms only.
My supreme room package surprisingly gives us daily free cocktail and unlimited soft drink. Another bonus is my Qualia Jacuzzi room is the one closest to the public infinity pool, which is few meters away makes it like your private pool!
Staff are nice, polite and helpful. Parking area is admirable that just in front of the lobby and staff is really helpful during your parking. Security is good, staff is always keep an eye on both the beach end and the parking entrance.
This is not a brand new hotel. The overall looking is good while some details need improvement. The bath water is hot enough but the water pressure in room is rather weak. The base of shower head of the Jacuzzi is broken.
The hotel is open to natural environment which may intensify insect activities towards guests. For example, the public infinity pool with insects floating, interior of room with invasion of ants.
Overall, it is a satisfactory accommodation. If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet staying in Hua Hin, it may be one of your choices.

Room Tip: bring your own toothbrush and shaver as they don't provide them
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear YH L,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is well appreciated as it will allow us to continue to improve our services and facility.

We are delighted that you had relaxing stay with us and found all services good and our location superb. Thanks so much!

Once again thank you for your review and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Happy Holidays!
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews