We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should try it”
Review of Khon Kaen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khon Kaen Hotel
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“You should try it”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had a massage at Pullman hotel khon kean, and it was the best ever massage I have ever had.
If yo are ever in Khon Kean and you need a extramly good massage try La spa at Pullman hotel and ask for Ann, she is the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pejman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
5
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed at the Khon Kaen hotel for one night, ready to check out as I write this. You can tell by walking in the lobby that this isn't a newly built hotel, the lobby (although clean) has got 80's written all over it. I had this booked by a friend living in Khon Kaen, because the hotel I wanted to check into was full for my first night. (Ruean Kanyarat Hotel), so I was fearing the worst for the rooms but I was positively surprised, these rooms have obviously been renovated and although they are now starting to show some wear and tear (a chipped tile and furniture here and there), they were more than sufficient for my needs. Fresh white linen, good aircon and a decent view from the 7th floor, (tip: ask for an uneven roomnumber if you want to view towards the city center). The free in-room wifi was lightning fast. Small but nice bathroom with a great shower head, steaming hot water and hot water in the sink which is kind of rare in midrate hotels in Thailand, handy for shaving. Just a showercurtain and no seperate shower cabine, so expect to wake up in the middle of the night for a toiletbreak and go back to bed with wet feet. There's a disco in the front of the hotel and a nightclub in the basement, but from my room on the 7th floor I had no noise whatsoever. Location? not too bad, very close to the busstation (50bath 5minute tuk tuk ride), and a 10 minute walk to the Kosa hotel (the center for shopping and drinking, 10 minutes more to the Central shopping center) If you don't like to walk in this heat, tuk tuks are widely available. One big downside: breakfast was terrible, completely geared towards the Asian guests with noodles, friend rice and rice soup on offer. The few Western dishes were simply terrible, spongy toast, cold fried eggs and some sausages and ham. The coffee was good though. Conclusion: at 850 a night including (a terrible) breakfast and free wifi the hotel is to be recommended for a short stay. Clean modern rooms and superfast wifi. Tip: skip breakfast in the hotel, walk out on the side of Sync nightclub, turn left and then right at the big Honda (could be Toyota) motorbike shop, 20 meters in the street on your right side there is a german-thai restaurant called Duan which does excellent western breakfasts and thai food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I had one night at the Khon Kaen Hotel. Loved the room and the reception lounge is good for chilling but crikey the breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Its school half term.......teenage son bored staying around the house.....what to do to alleviate the boredom and wont cost the earth ?
Well,maybe spending a few days at the Khon Kaen Hotel could be the answer.
Rooms start from 700 baht including breakfast for 2 people.
I think this hotel was the best in Khon Kaen some years ago and is a little tired looking now.However,if you go with an open mind and dont expect too much luxury then you will be fine.
The hotel has facilities like a restaurant,massage/spa,nightclub and a disco/bar place called "sync" which seems popular with the younger crowd.
You are a little away from the centre of Khon Kaen but there are several eating and drinking places nearby.
For shopping,a saamlaw (3 wheel taxi) will take you to Central Plaza for just 50 baht.
If farang (foreign) restaurants and bars are more your scene then get a sangthaew (taxi) just outside the hotel,going left,and after 3 or 4 minutes get off opposite the rear of the Charoen Thani Hotel.......cost is just 9 baht.
Walk through the Charoen Thani car park and keep bearing left towards the Kosa Hotel and you will come across quite a few foreign eating and drinking options.
The hotel was fine for a few days relaxing break.The aircon worked well,although a little noisy and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiangmai Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I intended to stay one night, but the room was so comfortable I stayed four nights. The staff were all excellent and buffet breakfast was what you would expect, not the Ritz but certainly okay.

I stayed here twenty years ago and it was a bit run down then and I guess it has been re furbished since. My room was cosy, clean and a great shower with a bath.
The street just outside the rear entrance had many food stalls and the open air restaurant of the sister Hotel the Roma was nice to relax with gentle live entertainment.

The nine story Temple, Phra Mahathat is well worth a visit, the young tour guides there were just great at speaking English. And a nearby street Market that seems to be open all night is worth a visit.

The Hotel has a room which is called the "Harem" and late in the evening you can pay a beautiful young lady 200 baht to sit with you for an hour, you will of course have to buy her a drink. The live band and singers in the Harem are excellent and the seating very comfortable. The girls are a bit reluctant to go with a Foriegner unless they can speak a little Thai.

I was sorry to leave this Hotel as I felt so comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredchiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
0.8 km away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#22 of 64 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
0.3 km away
Bussarakam Hotel
Bussarakam Hotel
#18 of 64 in Khon Kaen
29 reviews
1.4 km away
Baan Phor Phan Service Apartment & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 64 in Khon Kaen
112 reviews
1.0 km away
B2 Hotel Khon Kaen
B2 Hotel Khon Kaen
#11 of 64 in Khon Kaen
37 reviews
1.2 km away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khon Kaen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khon Kaen Hotel

Property: Khon Kaen Hotel
Address: 43/2 Pimpasute Rd., | Nai Mueang Subdistrict, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price range (per night): RM94 - RM120
Hotel Class:3 star — Khon Kaen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khon Kaen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing