We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Flexible Services”
Review of Mantra Varee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Varee Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I been stay with Mantra Varee for 1 night. Hotel overall is clean and nice. Room is big and bed is very comfort to sleep. I requested for early check-in and got a good feedback that they can provide me for a room.

There is a restaurant in front of hotel and hotel itself is convenient to travel out in the town by car.

Will be back soon....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Panya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is situated some two miles west of the city centre and is without doubt one of the better hotels we have stayed at in Khon Kaen. It is spotlessly clean with friendly English speaking receptionists, and other staff must be highly trained as they are really guest friendly and attentive. We booked (via Agoda) a De Luxe room which was clean and comfortable with a jacuzzi type bathroom, something of a novelty in hotels nowadays. The hotel has a nice indoor swimming pool and a fitness centre, both free to guests. The restaurant, which has a varied menu of both Thai and Western food, was the only let down as it doubles as a karaoke room and the ear splitting noise, especially from a group of non resident diners with their out of tune singing, that you have to shout at your fellow diners in order to be heard. Breakfast was from the buffet with a wide choice of just about anything one wants although the coffee was somewhat bland in taste. All in all, with the exception of the karaoke, a very good hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better, to get away from the din of the karaoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet and peaceful area of Khonkaen. Here they have a good service with friendly staff and it's clean and fresh. I miss scrambled egg with bacon at breakfast and it was little to much ants in the room. At booking.com it says that deluxe room have booth balcony and bathroom with bubble bath, but in real you have to choose between it. Over all it's a nice place and we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stefhedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were very fortunate on arrival to be given an upgrade to the 'suite' which is possibly one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. As this was the case we decided to stay 4 nights at the same rate as a standard room.
So here we go:
Pros
- staff were super friendly and helpful and of course gave us a free upgrade so no complaints. They had minimal English
- location was great, quiet area with heaps of cheap local eats nearby and 7/11
- looked to be lots of parking and good security
- x2 water, x2 cans soft drink, x2 chips, x2 beers, biscuits free daily as minibar
- rate including brekki but see below

Cons:
- WiFi is not very good at all. Keeps dropping out if going at all
- swimming pool although we saw it being cleaned looked slimy and no privacy at all so didn't even use it
- gym equipment broken and also no privacy as right beside entrance.

Would stay again as we thought the rate was good and location we enjoyed and a huge thanks for our upgrade.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Mantra varee is a good hotel with excellent service and a reasonable breakfast and restaurant the hotel is far away from khon kean centre so u need to use taxi or hotel transport to go out rooms clean and tidy

Room Tip: check out times for transport also it may be cheaper to take a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.1 km away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 67 in Khon Kaen
169 reviews
1.7 km away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
1 km away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 67 in Khon Kaen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
2.2 km away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Khon Kaen
34 reviews
1.2 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#18 of 67 in Khon Kaen
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Varee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Varee Hotel

Address: 78/9 Choun Chaen Rd, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range: RM119 - RM147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Varee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mantra Varee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing