We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodation in Krabi”
Review of Pak-Up Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pak-Up Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night en route to Railay and Phi Phi Island. I'd never expect much from a hostel but this place was really excellent value for the money. 500B gets you a private room with A/C, big double bed with good quality sheets and a spotless white duvet. Everything was very clean, including the shared bathrooms and showers. I was able to go to bed early and had an excellent sleep as the place was quiet with respectful neighbors.

Overall, Krabi Town is not a place I'd want to spend much time but if I had to go back, I'd stay at Pak Up Hostel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinjaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 755 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very rarely do you come across a hostel that ticks all the right boxes. Price, comfort, style, safety and so much more. The Pak Up hostel was seriously a great place to stay!!

For more info on the Pak up hostel please go to our blog at www.danielandkellytravel.wordpress.com under the reviews section for more info on this hotel and many more to come!

Room Tip: All the rooms are seriously great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_and_Kel_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I loved this hostel. The best hostel I have ever stayed in by a mile. Hot, powerful showers. Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Big beds. Massive lockers (I could probably fit in there). Spacious Dorms.....I could go on and on! We were booked for 1 night but stayed on for an extra night. 10/10!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very friendly staff !! Brand new dorms ! Comfortable !! A bit hot ! Fun to share and meet lots of people !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The beds were extremely comfortable, loads of locker space (enough to fit a large rucksack/suitcase with ease) and with your own light and Plug by each bed.

The staff are phenomenal. Really helpful and speak good English which always helps.

Overall an amazing brand new, funky, fun, helpful and DIRT CHEAP hostel!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beng7464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.4 km away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#45 of 185 in Krabi Town
141 reviews
0.9 km away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
369 reviews
9.7 km away
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Slumber Party at The Beach
10.1 km away
Pop-In Hostel
Pop-In Hostel
#4 of 144 in Ao Nang
164 reviews
9.4 km away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#3 of 144 in Ao Nang
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pak-Up Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pak-Up Hostel

Address: 87 Utarakit Rd. | Paknam Subdistrict, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 337 Speciality Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range: RM62 - RM169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pak-Up Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousands of real reviews with a consistently high rating and numerous features in travel blogs around the world recommend us as a top global hostel suggests you are in the right place. Since opening, we have won many an award such as voted ‘Top 3 Hostels in Asia’ by hostelbookers. Book now to see why and experience what we are about: Pak Up quickly created a reputation for being where the buzz is, the most energetic and dynamic place in the area. Our lobby is normally full of backpackers making plans and forging new friendships. Since opening in 2010, Pak Up is the biggest in Krabi. It was the first hostel to open in Krabi Province and remains to this day as the ultimate place to stay. Pak Up could not be better located occupying the main corner in the heart of Krabi Town surrounded by various local markets. Pak Up is a point of transfer including local buses and a boat service to Railey. What more could you want! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pak-Up Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pak-Up Hotel Krabi Town
Pak-Up Hostel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing