We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Relaxing Holiday Villa c/w private pool...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Swimming pool
Sea view
Tha Lane Bay
Tha Lane Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FlyingDut...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Holiday Villa c/w private pool, private catering, private beach and superb seaview”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located in Krabi, Southern Thailand, small resort with luxury villas face Phang Nga Bay, one of the three most beautiful bays in the world.
Five star class whilst small and boutique style. Very convienent for families and for honeymoons as very romantic and eco style.
Cannot find such in SEA (except Bali).
French management.
Great F&B catering and best place in Thailand to chill and have outdoor activities (superb place to enjoy the south of Thailand).
Few villa's only. All come with superb seaview, private pool, private beach, private catering (even private chef if you prefer).
Bathrooms are great (and en suite), all airon, kitchen, etc so super for kids.
Owner is personally engaged with reservation to ensure your most required wishes come true.
Highly recommended to stay.
Note that there is no city nor shopping nearby, however, great activities (kayak, etc) and a beautiful restaurant on just 100m walk on top of the hill with a panoramic view over the bay (that you do not need frequently as the village has its own private catering with excellent quality food !) so rather isolated (which has its advantages if you would like to avoid the tourists and crowd of Thailand...)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Thalanebayvilla. I am happy to read that you really enjoy your stay.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Francis Couput
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruxandra2...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Should be better”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Do not go more than 2, 3 days. It is in the middle of nowhere, Big problems with English with one exception Sheerly who is the accounter of the resort. There are 4 villas, very clouse one to the other. P pond with fishes and a big aran in the middle.
Even if Sandy, is the main guest manager, she do not understand good English and she is ashamed to ask again. For the New Year's Eve party we ake her if we have champagne. She politely answer Yes, of course. 15' before midnight we found out that is not. One of us run in the villa and brought 3' before one bottle of Proseco. For us like most Europeans, Champagne is a tradition of good luck... This is not all. To be good understand, Sandy wants to do everything for the guests but she does not understand everything, and she does not accept that in 3 weeks, you need attention and creativity.
1st day, when we arrived he told us (4 adults in this conversation) that we may have a car with driver and we have to pay just the fuel. Completely logic, because the nearest town Krabi, and Ao Nang are 40' drive from the resort. Wrong, we had to pay every trip to town 1600 baht.
I do not have time to tell you haw many little problems we had. Sheerly was treasure and married with an Australian she understand English. All the other staff, very kind, smiling all the time, but not a word in English.
So if you choose this location, remember. The pictures on the site are very good, the place is not like this. FOR 3 days perfect, and after that, move on.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The region on the sea is amassing
Liked least: Loosing so much time and money to go to the beach or to a restaurant.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Thalanebayvilla. Our staff do the best to make your holidays as you want it to be.We appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us continue to improve our offer.
Best regards Francis Couput
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to people who are looking for calm and tranquility.We are delighted that you have also appreciated the quality of facilities houses.
Thank you again for your comments
Francis COUPUT
The Owner of Thalanebayvilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your comments.
Hope to see you again
Francis COUPUT
Owner of the villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vandana R
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“There is a lot that needs to be improved given the price of this place...”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

While the staff tried to make it a comfortable stay for us, there were several structural problems with the Villa Bua itself. The dual sinks were constantly blocked, toilets overflowed at the first flush and their packed picnic lunch was quite pathetic with each packed lunch bring very meagre in quantity that a portion was barely sufficient for the 8 year old in our group. Also, the website is quite misleading as the free ferry to the island with white sandy beaches is chargeable unless you stay for 5 nights or more ( not mentioned on the site) and upon us willing to pay, they said the ferry was not available.

All in all, overpriced for the comfort and located so remotely that you rely on the villa staff for meals in case of bad weather.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
We have been informed in the evening about pop-up waste blocked in one sink. The system was replaced immediately on the next day. The second sink was functional at anytime.
About the picnic had been ordered only 8 portions of stemmed rice. We serve standard “side dish dose”
The quote send to you and our website well specify: Free transfer with our long tail boat on the two private white sand beaches on the islands in front of the villa included if minimum stay 5 nights. Your stay was only 3 nights.
The access to the beach must be forecasted according the tide level at low tide the boat can not leave the pier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$418
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing