We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
18
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
18
7
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spent 3 days in Lamai Apartment. The rooms are really basic, but clean. Anyway looking around Patong I think you can find something better at the same price. The staff is really kind, but not so helpful such as I had found in other hotels in Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Flies in the bathroom, uncomfortable bed, questionable sheets and no breakfast..

What do you expect for USD17?

Maybe good for first timers in thailand and have late arrival in phuket. Stay overnight, but you'll be tempted to find better hotel the following day.

Good thing though, the nearby shop offers cheap motorcycle rental. Cheaper than other rentals near the beach as the apartment is 15-20 mins walk to Patong beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepolartim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. Initially we were put in the room ending in a 6 - the other reviews are correct - the window is centimetres from the wall next door - there might as well not be a window - try to avoid these rooms. However, they were happy to move us.

The rooms are stacked full of stuff - tv, aircon, fridge, pc, hot shower....its all good. The place is a bit of a treck from the centre, and the personal service was a times on the surly side, but overall this place has nice rooms, and once inside felt like a personal haven.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Given the price of this hotel, it was fairly clean, convenient and spacious with lots of facilities within the room. The room and toilet was brightly lit without any stains or insects in the toilet. The shower worked well (strong and heats quickly) though the sink was a bit small (acceptable by my standards). I loved the provision of a desktop computer with free internet access (although not always stable). They had hair dryer, electric kettle, a big fridge and individual aircon units that you can adjust the temperature. There is also a convenience store 2 minutes walk away.
But note that there is no lift and the beach is quite some distance away. The shopping/food/pubs are quite far too, though this means you get a lot more peace at night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

My girlfiend and I enjoyed two nights at Lamai appartments in August. Contrary to the the name, it's a hotel/guesthouse, with a small bar. Our room was big enough, comfortbable bed, desk, TV, fridge, PC and printer with free internet (and skype headset), mini-safe and hot shower. For 700 Baht they arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport which made things easier. Only negative about our room (306) was that the window looked out onto a wall 5cm away, so avoid all rooms ending in 06 . The rest of the rooms have a great view over a few small buildings with a big jungle covered hill in the near distance and I would give them 5/5. It's on a quite street but there are restaurants nearby, and Patong town centre and beach is a pleasant 20min walk away - worth it if you want to stay somewhere quiet enough to get a good sleep. Staff were friendly, Ama (spelling?) spoke good english and arranged our taxi to get the early ferry to phiphi and to be picked up on the return. You can also buy ferry tickets at the hotel. All in all, clean, safe and friendly. We paid 600baht (low season rate) a night, excellent value!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburyturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews