We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and great Italian food”
Review of La Gritta

La Gritta
Ranked #7 of 620 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Gritta features an elegant design and furnishings, as well as a sumptuous contemporary menu. La Gritta at Amari Phuket offers two distinct sections La Gritta Restaurant and La Gritta Bar, with both indoor and outdoor areas, for a combined seating capacity of 100. Our chic culinary destination offers breath-taking views of Patong Bay and is one of the trendiest places to dine in Phuket.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my friend during my stay at Phuket/Phiphi island. We were little tired of Thai food and looking for some good cuisine other than Thai. We decided to go to this restaurant because I saw some good reviews on this restaurant on trip advisor.
Yes, the review was true. Great view of Paton beach, nice food and wine and comfortable ambience:)
All dishes were quite big and satisfying. Specially, the pizza was delicious and I loved the seafood antipasti. We requested a kind waiter to pack dishes which we couldn't finish at the restaurant and took them to our hotel for the midnight snacks.
Obviously, great fancy food costs you some money. But it is worth to pay:)
プーケット&ピピ島旅行中、タイ料理に飽きてきた頃に友達と2人で行きました。トリップアドバイザーの評価が良かったので決めましたが、確かにおいしい料理と綺麗なパトンビーチの景色と良い雰囲気で最高でした。料理はどれも大きめサイズで、食べきれなかった分はテイクアウトして持って帰りました。ピザとシーフードの前菜(前菜と言っても山盛りでしたが)がおすすめです。

1  Thank 孝子釼
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such wonderful feedback regarding your dinner at La Gritta.

We are so glad to learn that the service and the quality of our Italian food went above and beyond your expectations and your kind comments have been passed along to Patrizia and her team.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Phuket.

With many thanks

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager

Amari Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Great Italian restaurant! Deliciouse food, amazing view, friendly service.Probably the best Italian place in Phuket.

1  Thank gerald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Gerald,

Thank you very much for your great review of La Gritta, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner so much!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With many thanks

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager

Amari Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Good italian food but by far too expensive. view on sea is beautifull but very often smell is very bad coming from algues and the nearby river giving into the sea.
Complex is not at all in Thai style, but beton blocks.
Valentine dinner at 4600 Bath was not woth it and this without drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hagar2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your compliments about our Italian food and the beautiful view are much appreciated. It is our pleasure to serve you.

We however regret to hear that you were disappointed by some other aspects of your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. As you correctly stated, our hotel is not built "Thai style" as showed on the numerous pictures and videos featured on our website. It is neither marketed as such.

All our prices are published on our menus with a good range from low to high. We are sorry you found them too expensive. The price for the Valentine dinner menu you mentioned was for 2 persons, for a five course dinner, welcome cocktail, a Clarins gift and a unique Valentine setup and location. We are sorry you did not enjoyed it.

As for the bad smell coming from the sea, as you can see from previous reviews, it is totally unheard to date and even more so concerning thereby.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to assure you a great dining experience you rightly expected.

With best regards

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this restaurant for my husband's birthday.

The staff were incredibly nice - put us in a very nice table, and even brought a complimentary birthday cake and a small gift!

They treated us super well - super attentive and the food was delicious - the pizzas are enoooormous!

Definitely recommend! View is to die for, by the sea.

2  Thank Patrícia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Patricia,

Many many thanks for your wonderful review.

La Gritta is a beautiful destination to celebrate a special occasion.
We feel very proud being chosen by you to celebrate your husband birthday.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you both again very soon.

With many thanks

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager

Amari Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

La Gritta offers one of the best dining experience on the island. Situated at the South end of the Patong Bay, right by the sea, with a full view of the Patong limelight, the setting is absolutely spectacular and is an ideal location for a romantic dinner. The service is competent, friendly and attentive. The cuisine of chef Patricia is delicious and gives you a real taste of Italy. No specific dish to recommend, all is exquisitely good. And, if you are lucky, you might even have the GM of the hotel come and greet you. That doesn't happen in many hotels.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kimasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments and for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is always very gratifying, for the whole team, to receive a note such as this. Whilst we strive every day to deliver exceptional service and excellent food quality, it is always nice to know that our efforts are recognized. Your wonderful comments about Patrizia and her team have been shared with all and published on our staff notices boards. We all feel very proud about it!

We look forward to welcoming you both back soonest.

Warm regards

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager

Amari Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Gritta also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to La Gritta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing