We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
US$25
View deal
EtripUS$25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
22
6
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
22
6
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

From the penthouse you can see along the full curve of the beach and at only five floors you still share in the local activity. Very comfortable unit although the king size bed is hard. Stairs are very steep from the lift on the fourth floor to the fifth and they have no handrails. Some shabby parts but overall ok. The management are impossible to speak with. Apparently the owner works nights at a local club and the reception girl struggles with English.

Room tip: The left penthouse has the best view but all the units appear ok.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We paid a bit more to have one of the two top apartments. On the 4th floor these have a truly spectacular view of the sea front from a large private balcony. We found the staff to be relatively polite until things went wrong two days before we were due to leave. A bedroom wall light fell to the floor and smashed. We assured the staff that neither of us was in the room when this breakage occurred. It was also apparent that the attachment point on the fitting was clearly damaged, nevertheless we were pressured into paying for the breakage. The staff threatened to call the local Police and warned that this would not be a good experience for us as Patong police had little patience in such situations. We decided to pay up on the basis that it was $25 and that we had come after all for a relaxing holiday.
On two separate occasions when it rained heavily water entered the bedroom of the apartment at the base of the sliding doors even though they were closed and locked.
Heavy applications of gap sealer on both sides of these doors were a clear indication of previous attempts to prevent inundations.
On our last day there was a large puddle of water visible on both sides of the double bed. The staff explained it by insisting that we must have left these doors open!
The first days were great in the apartment but the last two were very stressful for both of us.
The apartment itself was generally good and in a good location. Other visitors may have better luck with the fittings and the weather than we did.
Needless to say we won’t be back there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilD707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2012

stayed at the front apart august3 to august18 2012 3th floor two bed rm two barth rm apartment what a great place to stay clean as a whistle staff1st class sitting on the balcony at any time watching phuket go by views along patong beach to die for lovely yellow saffron restaurant rightnext door breakfast 200baht firstclass taxiacross the rd top service the front apartments added two great holiday THANK YOU

Room tip: room on level 3 has the best views lift works well
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

well what can we say its got it all shopping +entertainment on your door step views to die for day +night been to patong a few times now stayed at the armari hotel which has lovely views sorry to say the front wins hands down the penthouse defo got our vote we` ll be back aug2013 go the jungle bar say hi to dom best sounds cold beer + get your washing done 1kg for only 50 bhat

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrwoods16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Booked two double bedroom apartments for four nights for two families (8 people). very nice location, convinient, very clean, reasonable service. the property is small with only 8 apts. There are only two double bedroom apts. and one them on 3rd floor has better view but is smaller with no dining table. This is a bit irritating since you pay same for both. overall nice experience.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews