We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Access Room is Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #44 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 10 May 2017

No seaview room is no problem. Walking distance to beach is
no problem either, as long as this is the right place for our
3-night stay. Pool Access room is big and clean, bathroom is
just fine. Breakfast buffet is ok. Pool and children's pool are
nice. Dining area is just opposite all the pool access rooms
but this does not really matter at all. No mosquitos ! It would
be very much nicer if more lights around the pool at night.
We enjoy Wall's Icecream everyday as it is available at the bar
by the pool. Slippers, bathrobe, tea/coffee facility, umbrellas,
safe, 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water, toothbrush kits
are provided. The Hotel sign at the entrance on the main road
can be improved to be more attractive. All staff is friendly and
helpful. This is a very busy hotel. It was our great 3-night stay.
We shall return !!

Room Tip: Pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrZhivago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Well, this hotel is a definite value for money so you should not expect 4 or 5 star luxurious stay. Friendly staffs, clean room. Pool condition was ok. Breakfast will be perfect if "halal". Number of stray dogs spotted on the entrance. Overall was a good stay. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Harm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hi Harm D,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and glad to hear your positive feedback about your stay with us. We noted that you were troubled by some stray dogs at the entrance near the main street. We did send our security guard to go around and have a look if we still can find any stray dogs but they were gone. We spoke to a few staff working at the massage shops to find out more about it and we learned that those stray dogs do come and go, and they are not sticking only to one location as they would stroll around the beach and all over Patong. We will speak to Patong municipality officers and let them know about this issue and we hope they can do something about it.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you staying with us again one of these days in the near future.

Best regards,
Pumin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a second time in April 2017. Our first stay being in Jan of 2010. Hotel rooms are large and beds a very comfortable. Aircon is always on and can be adjusted to your own temp. Food at the hotel is tasty and cheap and the breakfest is amazing. The pool is nice and their is a kid pool aswell. Close by to everything, only 5-10 minute walk from Bangla road or the shopping centre. Friendly staff who are always willing to assit you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Is an average hotel in general terms. Highlight is the pool, really nice specially if you book a room with pool access in the first floor. Rooms are big and clean, wifi works very good. Located in downtown few blocks away from all the action. It felt safe inside and outside the hotel. Breakfast is not very big in terms of variety but good enough. Gym pretty small. Nice family hotel. For the price I think is very convenient. No luxurious at all.

Room Tip: First floor room with pool access is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JibberChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We read the review's on hotel before we left the UK
And found the hotel well above are expectations
Check in was fast and simple
Our arrival time was early morning and it would have been nice to be told breakfast was being served as we were entitled to it.
They did there best to get us in our room early which was lovely after such long journey The hotel was a perfect location for beach and the bars and bangla walking street.
The staff were always willing to help and were very friendly
All in all a brilliant holiday thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank bucketsandspades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.7 km away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
0.3 km away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM246 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing