We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
214
282
145
59
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
282
145
59
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block c sea view restaurant patong beach tuk tuk pool access room bangla road hotel lobby buffet breakfast our honeymoon min walk travel agent bangla rd pool bar phuket jacuzzi hill massage
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed there from Nov 30 - Dec 2nd 2012. The appearance and the way the resort has been built is very pleasing and so are the pools on the terrace and lower floors. The resort also has a beautiful view of the Patong beach and is peaceful once inside.

However, following are some of the negatives:

1. Entrance is not too appealing 2. We had a bad experience with the hotel / staff. We are vegetarians and since the hotel did not have much options for us (actually as low as 1), we decided to ask the staff on the terrace restaurant to heat / boil our ready to eat food for 5 minutes. At first, they resisted, then she asked for THB 100 which was absurd and no hotel ever has charged me globally for such a thing. It was only after we resisted and complained, did they boil without any charges. 3. Few english speaking staff

No matter what the place, if the service experience is bad, then everything else goes for a toss. After all the positives about the hotel, the single service experience spoilt our holiday mood and stay with the resort.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Despite acknowledging that we were on honeymoon, they gave us a twin sharing deluxe room with two single beds. The error was immediately rectified, but not without having to move our suitcases around the hotel, which was enormous in size. Our balcony had the amazing view of a brick wall. Housekeeping was slow in tidying our room, but overall staff were very helpful. The hotel pools were spectacular which made our stay much more pleasant. The scheduled free shuttle service into town via tuk tuk was great! And the hotel is strategically located near Patong Beach. Overall pleasant, but definitely not the best stay.

Room tip: The view from our room was a brick wall. So make sure you request a better view.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisajariffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this resort with a scoopon which meant we paid something likE $60 AUD a night for a seaview room with daily buffet breakfast and airport transfers.

We loved the staff - always friendly and polite, all spoke great English and were very helpful with any requests. The pool was great, as was the spa but we enjoyed swimming at Patong more. Cocktails were made well but at 300 THB you can get similar on the beach front at Patong for half the price.

Location was awesome! Right at the end of Patong beach and around the corner, slightly up a hill (next door to the Novotel). We felt it was slightly out of the hussle and bussle so we always had a fab quiet sleep but within 2 minutes walk you are at Patong beach, 15 mins and you are on Bangla.

Wifi connection was strong, breakfast selection good and varied day to day, rooms did seem a little bit slap dash - the quality of the finish wasnt great but this didn't bother us at all.

If you are big on overly attentive service I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel for you, this is more of a relaxed, friendly and personable beach hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happytravellermaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks new and clean. We were given fruits juice and wet towel upon arrival. The check in was smooth. My husband and i like the design of the room, simple but modern. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is not very good, however they did provide shuttle bus service to shopping mall and Bangla road. There is free wifi provided, however a bit disappointed as the wifi cannot be detected in our room, so my husband and I have to go to lobby to online.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel in view of its cleanliness and good service rendered by the staffs.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kailly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

i went to phuket with my hubby on day 3 of our wedding.we still tired after the solemnization n reception.we arrived at the hotel at about 7pm.the check in was so smooth n we were given welcoming drink.they took us to our room.jungle view.the room was superb!!quiet n calm.perfect for honeymooners.we love the service.the staff were so helpful.they even provide beach towel.our flite back to malaysia was early in the morning n they provide plenty of food for breakfast.definitely recommend this hotel for couple!!

Room tip: if u came with family better take room that near to the lobby
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hudachomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews