We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Patong Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #18 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just finished 7 nights at Seaview Patong & wish it could be longer. Staff are extremely friendly & go out of their way (always with a friendly smile) to be helpful.
The hotel is situated on the beachfront in a quite location within walking distance to restaurants, nightlife & shopping. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing holiday.
Jeff

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,191 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here 8 th febuary for 8 nights. Clean and comfatble room.I dident pay five star price but we was more than happy with what we paid for and was treated better than any five star paying hotel we have paid for.Staff spoke adequate English hey we are in Tailand.cleaning lady was fabulous anything we asked for we got. Hospitality was seconded to none and we would stay here again. It was our anniversary and we was treated to a card and cake a special touch u don't get in a five star hotel. The hotel is actually beautiful for its rating and you get alot more for your money than you pay. Any questions we will be happy to answer you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave&Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

being my first trip oversea's my expectations have been exceeded by the Staff at the Seaview Patong Hotel. Just way enough from the busy strip for noise to replaced by the local fisherman and families preparing for the day. The highlight has been Wanida the Front Office Manager and the help she provided with advising me on day trips best options for my holiday. Thai people are the happiest people I have ever come across

Room Tip: I had a pool side room and noise was not a problem due to mainly families and respectfull visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Excellent position just far enough away from the madness of Patong. Friendly staff, nice swimming pools and breakfast. We had a room in the main block and my daughter who came a bit later had a room in the newer block which was much nicer and bigger than ours, although ours was acceptable I would suggest asking for one of the newer rooms when booking. Never had any problems getting loungers around the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very nicely situated hotel at the end of Patong Beach, just far enough away from the mad hustle and bustle of the night life but within walking distance should you wish to participate. Beautifully decorated hotel with really comfortable rooms with sea views. Excellent pool area. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Altogether a good choice

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
2.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.4 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
828 reviews
0.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM 210 - RM 807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing