We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$33
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lantern Resorts Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$175
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,025
507
179
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
507
179
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endacross the roadsister hotelbangla roadfront office managerevery morningbreakfast was excellentthe hustle and bustlehotel is situatedbeach towelsamazing hotelcleaned every dayour honeymoonspecial thanksvisit phuketwelcome drinkmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is the 1st negative review I have written! We spent 2 weeks in Patong, the Seaview is in an ideal location as it sits quietly on the edge of Patong bay. The rooms are clean and tidy and the food is of a very good quality. The swimming pool is lovely although there is the usual fight for sunbeds!
Our travel rep who was going to book a trip for us was going to charge us 3 times the price for a trip that we ended up getting from a street vendor!
Patong itself is busy, dirty and full on and if that's what you want from your holiday then go for it but beware things are not cheap, if you want to buy any of the 100's of fakes on sale do not buy them here get them from Bangkok where things really are a bargain. If you're looking for a bit of paradise Patong is not it, its like Benidorm 30yrs ago.
Always ask the price of anything before committing yourself, even the tuk tuk drivers will try and rip you off! Use the street vendors for trips you can get good deals but again be aware that if you go on a trip you'll be there with about 300 other tourists.
The street food sellers are fabulous and will give you relatively cheap and tasty meal but it's still about £4, but if you don't like the idea of that you could visit one of 25+ MacDonalds we saw there!!!
Bangla road is good fun and you'll get hassled by loads of people to go to the 'ping pong' show if you're up for a giggle then go it's hilarious but again bar ta if you don't fancy it just say you've already seen it! And if you really don't want any hassle pretend you don't speak English
because I think we must be easy pickings!
All in all Patong is probably the most expensive area of Thailand plus we went in the New Year when they put the prices up. It was much more expensive than we thought with a bottle of beer costing around £3.50 if you went to the wrong bar!!
I don't like to write negatively because holidays are what you make it, however we won't be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the 1 to 300's the higher numbers are much further away from the pool etc
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Basher510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

arrived 21 January for 2 week honeymoon. still here...1 day left! overall hotel is nice. oppiste the beach although other end of beach is far better. rooms ok...302 we had. clean, big bed, small dated bathroom. cleaner needed to be reminded to replace loo roll many times! she kept forgetting. staff are friendly and English is good from most staff. hotel is at quiet end of beach road which can mean alot of walking day/night or get ripped off by tuk tuk drivers....up to you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theipponman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Had a good holiday at the Seaview hotel it's a bit of a messing when you first get there trying to get rooms you requested 10 months previous. But eventually you get what you ask for. Rooms are comfortable and are cleaned everyday and anything you need you just have to ask for (except an iron) only one problem there is not enough room for your clothes the hotel would benefit so much if they just put a small set of drawers in each room. When you are there for 3 weeks or more its hard living out of your case But all in all everything else was satisfactory. The breakfast had a really good choice and the best thing was the beautiful friendly Wanida who every morning came to ask how is your room is there anything you need with a lovely smile she is an asset to the hotel.
Good location as its away from all the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk to the famous Bangla Road where the colourful night life begins
Just down the road from the hotel is s lovely little bar called Komma a great place lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you a great meeting place.
Will definitely go back in a couple of years and will probably stay at the Seaview again

The Grannons (Hull)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magsarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We arrived after a 2 day stay in Bangkok and were shown to our rooms. My wife and I had been upgraded to a pool-side Delux Room, but our friends were shown to their booked "Superior" room, which was just not acceptable. The room and bathroom were small, very tired looking with little light as the tree outside the window blocked the window. Following a little discussion, our friends were given a better room with a Sea View and from then on it got better. Every morning at breakfast we were asked if everything was ok with our rooms and at any time there was a problem, eg more beach towels required, it was sorted by the time breakfast was finished. We had a little problem with the air conditioning which they attempted to fix as it was always too cold. We got round this by turning it off at night before we went to bed.
The breakfast buffet was what you would expect at an international hotel, but I have to commend the omeletes.The evening meals tended to be theme nights, often repeated, and usually in a BBQ format. but as we ate out most nights this was not a proiblem.
Althogh the main pool looks good, it is very shallow and not really suitable for swimming. You need the beach across the road for that.
The Hotel is at the quiet end of Patong beach which at first we thought might be a little dull but which eventually turned out to be the right choice with all the noise being back up towards the Bangla Road area.
All that said, we will probably retun to the Seaview next year if things go according to plan. The main reason for our return will be the staff. always cheerfull, polite and happy but there was one person who was outstanding. Her name is Wannida, the Assistant Operations Manager. If it needed doing, she got it done. Thanks Wannida.

Room Tip: Dont settle for a room that is not up to scratch. Room 103 is great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank APBHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a excellent hotel on the Patong Beach / 4 Star very neat rooms with nice view / hotel is near everything and a big + is that it is situated on the beach - close to good shopping and aspecialy Bangla Road - the main street off activity, restaurants, pubs and the centre off everything. Nice long sandy beach with a lot of activity - great nightlife / one of the best hotels to enjoy an excellent breakfast / you can arrange almost any daytrip all around Phuket and you are picked up in front of the hotel. Great memories were build.

Room Tip: Ask for exit into swimming pool / very nice rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MariusOrffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews