We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #9 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We had a room with stairs from our quaint patio directly into one of 2 of their pools. Buddha statues everywhere, nice gardens. Drinks prices comparable with those of the rest of Patong. Breakfast is good. This hotel is out of the bustle of commercial tourist Patong yet close enough to walk to all the entertainment and restaurants. Their tour advice lead us to a guaranteed experience with a 3 island snorkling trip that was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lara002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,438 - 1,442 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2008

Booked this hotel a couple of days in advance over the web. Checked in at 4:30 pm and none of the rooms were ready. We were supposed to get three king rooms, but none of the rooms had king beds. In two of the rooms, the doubles were pushed together, they didnt even go to that much trouble in the third room. Two of us did move rooms over the coming days. The building behind ours was being gutted and refurbished so contsruction noises were a problem. Renovations were also in progress on some rooms in the vicinity of ours, so no need for an alarm clock. When I mentioned the disturbance to the front desk all I got was a lovely smile and the comment "I'm surprised you can hear it".

Internet access was an outrageous 200 baht/hour. Spa was similarly overpriced. Breakfast included with room rate was nothing exceptional. The omelette station was situation right where the laundry was piling. One of the housekeepers swept the area and watching the dust settle over my breakfast was a little nauseating.

There is a joiner fee of 2000 baht/night, which was more expensive than the room fee. Obviously they are trying to discourage bringing girls back to the room, but we could have gotten the girls their own rooms for less. Note that this policy is not described anywhere on the hotel website and only disclosed at the end of the check-in process.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Decent view and a bit of a walk (5 minutes) to main tourist areas of Patong. Rented motorbikes for the duration of our visit which made getting around much easier and gave us the freedom to get off of beach road with the incessent suit, tuk-tuk and massage hawking.

Overall I would definately not stay here again. Patong is an expensive place by Thai standards but there must be a better value out there for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We stayed at the Seaview Patong in early June for 5 days. We were put into one of the side facing rooms which was quite dark and therefore requested a room facing the sea. We were told that one would be available the following morning. The staff / management were most accomodating and helpful and the porter collected our luggage promptly after breakfast the following morning. Our new room was lovely, we overlooked the bigger pool and had a small balcony. There are 2 pools one smaller one and a bigger rectangular one. We didn't have a problem finding a lounger and the pool bar was quite accessable and efficient.
My husband and I both used the spa facilities and both had a wonderful Thai massage (600 baht excluding services and taxes). The spa is beautiful and sleak with black and bamboo finishes and the therapists were wonderful and skillful. You can get a massage on the beach at Patong for 300 baht (no extra taxes or services charges) which I had which was also nice (just not the same as having a massage with the subtle music and privacy.)
Breakfast was vast and had everything from eggs to icecream! The fruit is amazing and it was interesting to sample the local fruits!! The breakfast staff are wonderful and breakfast is served overlooking the road and sea beyond. We enjoyed watching the boats coming in with their catch every morning and delivering it to the lady waiting in her motorcycle and side car ready for sale.
We had dinner at the hotel which was a Thai dinner, it was very tasty. We also had lunch at the pool bar that we enjoyed (again Thai food ), there are burgers and french fries on the menu but we only ate the Thai food (YUM).
Patong town is only a 5 to 10 minute easy walk down the road. You can also choose to walk along the beach which is beautiful and also takes you to the heartbeat of Patong. In Patong there are endless stalls, all selling the "same same" stuff. So see what you like and then just wonder around for an evening, you will definitely find another person selling it for 1/3 of the price There is a HUGE area beyond the Holiday Inn resort called OTOP (second road to the right if you are coming from the Sea View Patong ) with endless stalls which is worth a look. You will hear their advertising cars coming past the hotel blasting their advertising over loud speakers!
We also ate off the mobile stalls and some restaurants in town. The hotel was well located and the pools are clean and wonderful to cool down in. I also wondered across the road on many occasions for a swim in the sea.
Enjoy your stay...we did.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosemaryCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

We booked the hotel through Asia rooms,and everything went smoothly. Flights with Malaysia Airlines quite good,a bit cramped going to Kualar Lumpar but better flights coming home as we asked them to move our seat row. Staff very good with the airline, we chose them as the waiting times were the shortest, to change aircraft, as my husband has serious back pain and doesn't want to be sitting in an airport for 5 or 6 hours.
The hotel staff were very good and we were allocated a beautiful suite overlooking the beach on the 3rd floor. The bedroom was very spacious with a huge comfortable 6ft bed plus 2 day beds also. The bathroom was fabulous, with a separate shower cubicle as well as a bath. Free coffee and tea every day available to make in your room. Fresh towels left in the bathroom every day, and the maids work very hard to leave the rooms clean and tidy. Each evening a member of staff came to spray the room for mozzie protection, however only one member of staff was thorough enough to spray underneath the pelmets. No matter how hard we tried to avoid bites, we still used to wake up with at least 6 fresh ones apiece every morning. I think this was probably due to the maid leaving the door open each time she cleaned the room, so thus allowing the mozzies inside.
The hotel restaurant was very nice on the odd occasion we did use it, however could be a bit on the expensive side owing to the fact that they slap on a service charge and VAT. Breakfast was excellent, with a fantasic choice for all nationalities. The only downside was: the bain maries containing hot food were not replenished quickly enough when supplies ran out. Waiting staff extremely pleasant and friendly at breakfast. The one downside though, to sitting outside in the sunshine, is that the smokers always sit outside, making it unpleasant for guests who are non-smokers.
The 2 pools are cleaned every day, and plenty of sunloungers around pools at this time of year, however not sure that there would be, if it was high season. Waiters came along at about mid-day with complimentary fruit kebabs, which we thought a very nice gesture. Some guests during our first week, thought it quite ok to chain smoke around the pool and even inside the swimming pool, stubbing out their ciggies in the plants in the centre island of the pool. The height of bad manners in our opinion. They were very inconsiderate to other guests much of the time.
Did not use the internet in our hotel as there was a lovely computer room just a few hotels away, which was called Orchid Hotel. It was much cheaper and very fast connection.
We didn't use the spa in hotel either as there are plenty of places you can pop into which are a fraction of the price, in town or just around the corner from hotel.
Taxi's are always available outside the hotel, but beware if they offer you a day trip around the island. If you want to see specific things and do not want to be taken on a trip to the Gems factory or cashew nut farm, say so before you get in. I wish we had been warned, as we were conned in a big way by a driver named John. He had a lovely comfy gold saloon which we had planned a day trip in. He mentioned that he would show us the biggest factory in Phuket, ommitting the word "Gems" or " Jewellery". We were greeted by a polite lady who ushered us inside, offered us a soft drink then the high pressure sales pitch started. After we had spent £500 and she could see she wasn't going to make us part with any more we were shown the way out. We looked for our taxi driver John, but she knew that he wasn't going to be there, because our holdall and camcorder had been shifted onto their own minibus. She tried to make out she was doing us a favour by giving us their minibus complimentary for the day. We were furious as the driver could not speak a word of English and the minibus was extremely uncomfortable for my hubby, with absolutely no seatbelts for passengers. He took us to the Elephants and my husband laughed and pointed to his walking stick and asked the driver if he thought he was in any fit state to ride an elephant? We ended up just feeding the baby elephant , seeing an couple of view points then through lack of communication we gave up and just returned to the hotel about lunchtime. Needless to say we didn't see the taxi driver again for another 6 days, then my hubby let rip into him in some un-holy order!!
Patong beach was not very clean whilst we were there, lots of rubbish all over the place so we only went for a short walk once on it, and the sea was very un-inviting, so we stayed out of it.
Banglar Road is an experience in itself. We found ourselves being offered all sorts of things/shows etc. Our friend showed us some fabulous restaurants and bars, our favourites being Marios Italian restaurant, Eurasian restaurant near Marios, The restaurant in the new Millennium Hotel which was offering 50% reduction at the time we were in Phuket as it hasn't long been open. The Irish Times, in the Jungceylon shopping centre does a lovely sunday roast, if you are missing your traditional lunch, for 399 baht. The Scruffy Murphys Irish bar is very good with lovely food and air conditioning, however prices tend to be a bit higher. Our favourite bars were Wakiki Bar and BoomBoom Bar in Soi Crocodile. Public toilets are few and far between,and not very impressive, so if you find a bar or restaurant with clean toilets, remember it!!! The Ladyboys show in Moulin Rose is excellent too, its difficult to comprehend that these dancers are or were men!!
One bonus which may make tourists feel reassured, is that in Patong they have Tourist Police of different nationalities, (ex police officers) who patrol the strip, on a voluntry basis and are available to help out anyone in trouble or who may just need reassuring about certain things. There is a notice board outside the Police Station, with photos of the volunteers so you may recognise them or contact them if you run into difficulties whilst in Patong. They work alongside the Thai police.
Go to the Jungceylon shopping Mall as there are some wonderful shops, but also a lovely multi screen cinema and bowling alley. We went to the cinema to see 2 new films as we had 8 days rain at the end of our holiday. Its extremely cheap and the seats are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Very good hotel with the best friendly staff ever... don't hesitate to stay there as long as you want... SeaView patong.... :)

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MonaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
762 reviews
2.0 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,108 reviews
0.6 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM258 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing