We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great hotel and place”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel was not extremely fancy, but the service and cleanliness more than made up for this. We only had issues with the plumbing and I think it was common there.

I never had issues with the linen, or towels. Everything was clean and neat.

The pools were well kept and extensive. Although if you actually wanted to swim in them, they were only 1.4m deep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radical0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    753
    248
    85
    86
See reviews for
414
982
69
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a fantastic time. Could not fault the place. The breakfast was excellent. So close to everything. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Everybody was friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent. Overall we rated it 10/10.

Room Tip: We stayed 3rd level at the back of the building. Not noisy, lovely view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My Husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Banthai. We were apart of the Mytime Program (an exclusive for guests who book through Flight Centre), so we got to check into our room straight away. The daily FOC replenished Mini Bar was a great idea, rooms were nice and comfortable, the grounds are gorgeous. Free WiFi and The Buffet Breakfast was great too..

BUT..
- Front Office staff are frosty and not very pleasant. They can barley speak english which isn't helpful in a hotel full of Aussies.
- They had a refurb going on. The information I recieved from the front desk was that it would be done during reasonable hours and it shouldnt affect guests. Yeah right. The banging from the floor beneath us started at 6:30am and it didnt finish until 5pm. Not very pleasant when your on Holidays! It also meant we had to walk all the way around the resort to get to our room.

Besides that, we had a great stay for our first time to Phuket. If we were to come back though, I would sample somewhere else!

Room Tip: Pool Access is great, but they are right in front of the swim up bar that has pounding music all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Beautiful place, pools, spas and pool bars. That's about it really. The towels were old, frayed and faded. The bed sheet was stained on arrival. There were complimentary fruit shakes and a fruit basket. A nice touch that did offset the sheets. And, the mosquitos! Well, you can't really avoid the mozzies at this end of town because we hear it's the same no matter which resort you stay, bar a multi-level hotel. The in-house taxi/tour booking service was a complete rip off. For example, when asked about a taxi to one of our activites, we were told 400THB but out on the road we managed to pay 250THB. No free wifi which we couldn't understand when at the entrance to the resort there were restaurants all offering this as standard. All and all, definitely a great place to stay but the littlest touches were a little misplaced. Just slightly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalang District, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

very nice hotel. friendly staff. beautiful pools. The rooms arent amazing but they are still good. but most of all this hotel has an amazing location really close to everyhing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKTK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,578 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,273 reviews
1.2 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): RM283 - RM935
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing