We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lantern Resorts Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$156
US$132
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveller rating
1,227
574
258
143
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
574
258
143
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive bandmantiacross the roadpool viewpool bargreat poolthai foodthe location is perfecthotel restaurantbeach roadbuffet breakfastbangla rdanilphuketmidnightactionnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My partner and I spent 12 nights at the Baan Laiami beach resort. It was our first time to Phuket so booking online without too much information could have been awful but we got the jackpot with this one. The staff were all so friendly greeting us with big smiles and handshakes each time we were seen. The accommodation was in the perfect location right opposite the beach and only a short walk to Jungceylon and Bangala. The restaurant meals were cooked to perfection and served by the great staff who catered to your every needs. The pool was a good size and not over crowed with great sun seats in the middle and the swim up bar was ideal for the hot hot days. Each night a band would play and do there best to fill your requests. Our rooms were kept tidy and fresh water given daily. I can't praise the staff or this facility enough!! Overall this is a very well kept resort with everything you need right there for you. We hope to return and recommend 100% to anyone young, old or a family wanting a relaxing get away. I want to thank Chaun, Kook, Alex and Gabrielle and all the other staff who made us feel so welcome (apologies if I spelt your names wrong)

Room Tip: Pool view or 6th floor with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Melissa W,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

Thank you very much in deep for the wonderful review you wrote about our resort and staffs.
All the team of our resort work hard for give to our guests the best service we can provide, and we feel quite happy when we have a feedback as you did with a high level of satisfaction.

Don't worry for the spelling of our names, your mention is very welcome for our part, and be sure I will pass your compliments to all our team members.

Have a big hug from your new family at Thailand and wish have you back soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

very friendly and helpful staff! they were willing to help and answer any questions we had, the bartenders at the pool bar were very accomodating as to entertaining us while we drank our drinks, overall a good experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omfgalycia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear omfgalycia,,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and look forward to your second visit.

Best Regards,
Kawintra K
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Baan Laimai resort is in a great location right on Patong Beach and very close to shops, bars, transport and Bangla Road. Their pool is lovely and huge. Their restaurant makes a big variety of yummy food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a band playing every night until 11.30 which we enjoyed, we had a rooftop over the stage just outside our room where we could sit and have a few drinks and listen to the music. The housekeeping is great, the staff replace all the sheets and towels every day and bring bottles of water. The only things that were not that great is our actual hotel room had no windows, which was a bit strange and which my friend was not aware of when she made the booking. There are noticeable water marks in all the walls which is a bit yucky. The shower is either cold or slightly warm, there is no hot water. And the WiFi is very slow and continually drops out, but its better than nothing and it is free. Despite these things we enjoyed our stay at Baan Laimai and I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank amandastokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear amandastokes,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

Thanks for your description and feedback about your experience at our resort.
We feel happy to know that, overall, your stay at Baan Laimai was nice and you enjoyed your vacation.

I would like to inform you that, our management approved recently the renovation of those facts that have to be improved, so, the signs of age that you mentioned will be mitigated soon.

Hope see you back next time you visit Patong.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Checking in was smooth even thought it can be a bit slow due to lack if staff. Maybe it may due to on my check in time many is doing their check out. Meet a few friendly and helpful staff. Hotel staff is super bilingual. They can speak in good English, good Mandarin and malay as well.
Location of the hotel is perfect for my husband and i. Just across the hotel is the patong beach and just below the hotel is rows of restaurant, family mart, 7/eleven and shops and its walking distance to Jungceylon mall. The room is clean and is well equipped with umbrella and ladies beach bag. The only thing is if it rain. The balcony will get wet and you can't enoy sitting at the balcony and only sit in the room. overall i really enjoy the stay and i feel very safe. I love the hotel the location and its definetly value for money. I will definetly recommend and will return to Baan Lai Mai beach resort on my next visit.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to get a good view and slightly quiter.
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Lela M,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort and giving us five-score rating. We are glad to learn that you liked our room,service, location and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team and I am confident that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we do our best to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for leaving this superb comment after your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Laimai Beach Resort in future.

Best Regards,
Kawintra K
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing, the restaurant has really yummy food and located in front of the beach. There is Gabriel, a Spanish guy who is very kind and gave us pieces of advice about Phuket and Thailand in general. Really recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Jaime,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

Was my happiness had you here and can share opinions and experiences about Thailand, and specially Patong.

I feel very happy to know that you enjoyed a nice lunch with us and even try to change your accommodation and move to our resort after see all the advantages that include.

Hope you have a great vacation time and see you again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews