We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I just returned from a near two-week stay ate The Phuket Graceland Resort and Spa and had an enjoyable stay.

The hotel is situated on a large expanse of land with a number of separated buildings that contain the rooms, dining facilities, and other recreational buildings. It sits across the Beach Road from the beach so walking to the beach is just minutes away.

The grounds are covered in a wide variety of trees, and bushes which adds to the atmosphere geared towards the guests stay being relaxing and enjoyable. It was never too crowded where one feels in a cramped area.

The check-in process was quick and efficient only having to wait about fifteen minutes from check-in to receipt of keys as I came just before the day's check-in time.

The room was large and spacious with two double-beds vice one large king. Even still the beds were large enough for the both of us to sleep comfortably. The bathroom was off the bedroom area with a large panoramic window between the two. This window came with a full size shade to add privacy between the two rooms.

Their were two areas where the room did not meet up to a full high score. Those were the Air Con which even at the lowest fan setting and the highest temperature, the room remained cold enough throughout the nite that each morning I'd awake with a bit of stuffiness in my nose. This dissipated after a short time once awake and going about my daily business.

The second issue came with the shower. No matter where I set the dial, the water would go from hot to cool in a moments notice. Not bad most of the time but throughout the stay I would have to adjust the water temperature.

Both these issues were mitigated with other actions so it did not detract from the overall stay.

The housekeeping staff kept our room cleaned and well stocked with supplies, towels, and of course, the complimentary water. This way we never had to request any items throughout our stay. They did a fantastic job.

The rest of the staff we encountered were professional and enhanced our stay.

We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast a few days throughout the stay. The breakfast buffet was akin to just about every other hotel. Nothing special to discuss. A variety of Asian to Western dishes were available. We didn't eat lunch or dinner so I cannot discuss their menu.

We did take part in their recreation center by playing a few games of pool. The tables need to be recovered with new felt as each table had rips and tears on them.

During our stay we did partake of their Belgium Beer Cafe enjoying a cocktail during the evening listening to the live band sing throughout the evening into the night. The drinks were good and the atmosphere enjoyable.

Our room allowed us to sit out on our balcony and also listen to the music while enjoying the waves crashing on the beach. All this made for a relaxing stay.

One of the benefits to this hotel's location is its relaxing quiet area. Yes it is apart from the center of Patong Beach but is easily within walking distance, about 15 minutes, or taxi, Tuk Tuk, or motorbike taxi. This allows one to not be caught up in the bar scene if that's not your cup of tea, and if it is, you're still within a few minutes of that area.

Yes I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Most 1st floor rooms have direct access to the various swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidP6495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracelandGrace, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear David
I wish to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and balanced review of your stay here, which will prove useful to not only our readers but also to us, the management of this resort. All of our guests comments are valuable to us, the issues you raised about your air conditioning and the problems you had with you hot water supply will be passed on to our maintenance department for their immediate attention. Thank you for recommending our resort to others, and I really hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Sarayut Hanchanlert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 703 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

A dream holiday with my wife at the perfect resort! Service was A1. Facilities fantastic will definitely be coming back and would strongly recommend to anyone. Location is perfect and staff friendly. Didn't have to leave hotel for anything. All yours booked through the hotel. Driver organised through them. Nothing was a hassle

  • Stayed: November 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtmorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracelandGrace, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for writing such a positive review and I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. This type of review is the best advertisement our resort could wish for. I am overjoyed to know that you will come back to stay with us again, it is always a delight for all of us when we see familiar faces return again and again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours Sincerely
Sarayut Hanchanlert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed in the room with the pool at the balcony.
Such an amazing experience and a great hotel to stay at, the staff are so friendly.
if i could give more than 5 stars i would.
the icecream between 2-4 in the lobby was beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms in 5 star section are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cri533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracelandGrace, Front Office Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We are all happy to learn that your holiday with us was a success, and many thanks for the compliment that you paid to our staff for being friendly. I do hope that means that we will be seeing you again when you next come to Phuket because it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Yours Sincerely
Ms. Kannika Phuphao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Graceland Hotel is a wonderful Hotel with all the requirement for a nice holiday.
big pool, Nice breakfast , different taste and different restaurant
Just near the beach ( few meters) and the near town.

ONLY: one negative points is the wireless. to be improved for covering all the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view or sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TIRES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracelandGrace, concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for reviewing our resort and thank you for your five star endorsement based on your stay here, and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here with us that much. I apologise for the problems you experienced with our wifi service, our service provider is constantly improving the quality of our wifi coverage. I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Stuart Roberts
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at phuket graceland from 3/5/2016-12/5/2016 with our two girls (12y-8y) and this place was wicked!! Always felt very safe and welcome. Plus we were NEVER bored. Awsome pools! The bowling was a very cool way to spend the night with our kids. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING!! Even for our 8y, who can be very fussy.lol. something for everyone. The people were always very nice and say hi in passing. A BIG thank you to the cleaning lady who found a missing jandal that we had searched for days! :-)
Location is PERFECT. Easy stroll to all the shops and bars. Directly across the road from patong beach. With security at all entrances that remember who you are and greet you every time. So really we could not fault this resort at all!! We had the most amazing holiday with you guys and will definately be coming back. Thank you all very much for making our family holiday dreams come true.
P.S. We did NOT get any hidden charges on check out like others have claimed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Michael and family
Thanks a million for choosing to stay with us at our resort, thank you for your wonderfully positive, insightful and down to earth review, and lastly thank you for being such lovely guests while you were here. I think that our hotel is a wonderful place for a family holiday for all the reasons that you have listed in your review, particularly because we pay such a great deal of attention to our guests security, indeed we do everything we can to make our premises a safe place for children. Please, please come back to stay with us again, because I strongly believe that your family and Gracelands are the perfect fit. Thank you again.
Yours Sincerely
Stuart Roberts
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
826 reviews
0.9 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,684 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 337 in Patong
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM 355 - RM 912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing