We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Charm Resort Phuket
Ranked #32 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The Charm is located at the much nicer and layed back end of Patong Beach. We stayed in a Junior Pool Access suite in building 1.The room was very spacious and nicely styled. The little kitchenette is great but could do with maybe a microwave and some plates and cutlery. The pool that is accessed from the room is a little small but still great. We stayed on the side that got the most sun during the day which I found was great for sunlight but no so great for privacy as it faces the hotels access road. the breakfast buffet was very nice and the lunch and dinner menu's were great. There was also live music at dinner every night. The rooftop infinity pool was awesome, however it was on the roof of building 4 and the access to it from building 1 was quite a long walk through the reception and along an undercover corridor that was along the front of the building. The staff are absolutely great and go out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip back to Phuket after 11 years so we decided to split our time between 2 hotels with similar rates. This was the second hotel we stayed at which I must say was no where near as good as the first. We stayed in a junior suite in building 3 which is also the main building which houses the reception area and the restaurant. It is quite a large hotel spread out over 4 separate buildings. The roof top pool is in the fourth building. To gain access to the hotel you have to go down a lane way next to Graceland Resort on one side and a very large building being demolished on the other side. The hotel itself is very noisey and it starts around 7am with the incessant whistle blowing by the staff directing traffic at the front of the hotel and by motorbikes rented by the guests who park at the front of the hotel and rev their bikes with no consideration for anyone else staying at the hotel. The rooftop pool could be a lovely area it it wasn't for the loud techno music being blasted out of the speakers and everyone smoking their lungs out. The chairs are very close together and it has a very claustrophobic feel. This hotel did not seem to have any non smoking areas at the pool, except for in the water and people could also smoke at the tables in front of the breakfast area which is very unpleasant while you are trying to eat. The breakfast area is also very noisey and the tables are jammed in and it is hard to manoeuvre around. The breakfast was the same each day and after a couple of days became quite bland. The staff are very lack lustre. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking to put their feet up and read a good book and in a tranquil setting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John_Dese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Charm Resort Phuket on Trip Advisor which are very much valued. Also please accept our sincere apologize for any incident or any inconvenience cause and be assured that the corrective action and specific training will be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Charm Resort for your holidays in Phuket.

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The Charm is well located in Patong, has a lovely rooftop pool area and the staff are lovely. The rooms are very spacious, and the mattress was comfy, however we thought the standard of cleanliness was very poor. The place needs a really good deep steam clean, it's not my opinion, its just a fact, the rooms are very dirty. See the pictures. It's also true that it is right next to a very large scale demolition site, so if you have a room on this side you will have no view and its noisy.
This is not a 5 star hotel, so luxury was not expected, but we did expect it to be clean. When we arrived the bed sheets were very stale, and if the cupboards in the kitchenette are opened there is a strong smell of mould.
The description of a fully equipped kitchen is just a blatent untruth. There is a kettle, 2 cups and two teaspoons - nothing else. The kettle also leaked steam into the handle making it very hot and a risk of a burn.
There are mixed reviews about this hotel, so maybe some rooms are better than others, but what was most disappointing is that in all the pictures and descriptions in the hotel advertising it looks immaculate and well equipped, I think they are mis-representing the hotel in their advertising.
We left half way through our stay to go to another hotel it was so poor. If I thought there was any chance of getting anywhere I would request a refund, that's how disappointing the place was.
Its a shame, as the staff are lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms look onto a contruction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbunny555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Charm Resort Phuket on Trip Advisor which are very much valued. Also please accept our sincere apologize for any incident or any inconvenience cause and be assured that the corrective action and specific training will be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Charm Resort for your holidays in Phuket.

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Decent room, facilities a little old but not the worst. Concierge and all staffs are really nice and helpful, even if some of them couldn't speak good english but they still try to help without us even asking. Location - alittle far from the famous Bangla Road, will defo need a cab

Stayed: November 2017
Thank pyy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, ผู้จัดการ at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay for our 5 nights here. The rooms were amazing for the price we paid. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Was so spacious, comfortable, massive beds, great bathroom and loved the jacuzzi on the balcony. Pool area was lovely with an amazing view of Patong! Great position not being too far from Bangla road (about a 15 minute walk) and still in a quieter more relaxing area with the beach right across the road. Oh and the staff are lovely and very friendly too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brianna_p3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, ผู้จัดการ at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,762 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
1.9 km away
The Senses Resort
The Senses Resort
#12 of 334 in Patong
854 reviews
0.6 km away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charm Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charm Resort Phuket

Address: 212 Taweewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM232 - RM1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Charm Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfil all your holiday desires at the Charm Resort Phuket, situated just steps away from the gorgeous Patong Beach, the hottest holiday destination in Phuket. Enjoy a fantastic beach life of sunbathing on soft white sand and swimming in the beautiful azure-blue sea just one minute walk from this contemporary tropical retreat. Relax and unwind in luxury contemporary style accommodation with chic decor, comfortable furnishings and a complete range of modern amenities from aromatic bath products. Enjoy spacious lounge and dining areas, plus special features including direct pool access and a Jacuzzi tub on the terrace. With shady tropical landscaping and winding lagoon style water features, the Charm Resort Phuket is an exotic haven where guests can enjoy top-class facilities for leisure and pleasure. The rooftop is a fashionable hang-out overlooking the Andaman Sea with an infinity-edge pool and sky bar the perfect location to admire the magnificent sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Charm Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charm Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing