We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$154
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
365
314
141
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
314
141
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolexecutive suitepool accesspatong beachbangla roadhappy hourbreakfast buffetfamily suiteprivate jacuzzituk tukmin walkspacious roomnice breakfastcleaning staffquiet areamini barswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip back to Phuket after 11 years so we decided to split our time between 2 hotels with similar rates. This was the second hotel we stayed at which I must say was no where near as good as the first. We stayed in a junior suite in building 3 which is also the main building which houses the reception area and the restaurant. It is quite a large hotel spread out over 4 separate buildings. The roof top pool is in the fourth building. To gain access to the hotel you have to go down a lane way next to Graceland Resort on one side and a very large building being demolished on the other side. The hotel itself is very noisey and it starts around 7am with the incessant whistle blowing by the staff directing traffic at the front of the hotel and by motorbikes rented by the guests who park at the front of the hotel and rev their bikes with no consideration for anyone else staying at the hotel. The rooftop pool could be a lovely area it it wasn't for the loud techno music being blasted out of the speakers and everyone smoking their lungs out. The chairs are very close together and it has a very claustrophobic feel. This hotel did not seem to have any non smoking areas at the pool, except for in the water and people could also smoke at the tables in front of the breakfast area which is very unpleasant while you are trying to eat. The breakfast area is also very noisey and the tables are jammed in and it is hard to manoeuvre around. The breakfast was the same each day and after a couple of days became quite bland. The staff are very lack lustre. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking to put their feet up and read a good book and in a tranquil setting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John_Dese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Charm Resort Phuket on Trip Advisor which are very much valued. Also please accept our sincere apologize for any incident or any inconvenience cause and be assured that the corrective action and specific training will be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Charm Resort for your holidays in Phuket.

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The Charm is well located in Patong, has a lovely rooftop pool area and the staff are lovely. The rooms are very spacious, and the mattress was comfy, however we thought the standard of cleanliness was very poor. The place needs a really good deep steam clean, it's not my opinion, its just a fact, the rooms are very dirty. See the pictures. It's also true that it is right next to a very large scale demolition site, so if you have a room on this side you will have no view and its noisy.
This is not a 5 star hotel, so luxury was not expected, but we did expect it to be clean. When we arrived the bed sheets were very stale, and if the cupboards in the kitchenette are opened there is a strong smell of mould.
The description of a fully equipped kitchen is just a blatent untruth. There is a kettle, 2 cups and two teaspoons - nothing else. The kettle also leaked steam into the handle making it very hot and a risk of a burn.
There are mixed reviews about this hotel, so maybe some rooms are better than others, but what was most disappointing is that in all the pictures and descriptions in the hotel advertising it looks immaculate and well equipped, I think they are mis-representing the hotel in their advertising.
We left half way through our stay to go to another hotel it was so poor. If I thought there was any chance of getting anywhere I would request a refund, that's how disappointing the place was.
Its a shame, as the staff are lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms look onto a contruction site
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbunny555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Charm Resort Phuket on Trip Advisor which are very much valued. Also please accept our sincere apologize for any incident or any inconvenience cause and be assured that the corrective action and specific training will be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Charm Resort for your holidays in Phuket.

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Decent room, facilities a little old but not the worst. Concierge and all staffs are really nice and helpful, even if some of them couldn't speak good english but they still try to help without us even asking. Location - alittle far from the famous Bangla Road, will defo need a cab

Stayed: November 2017
Thank pyy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, ผู้จัดการ at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay for our 5 nights here. The rooms were amazing for the price we paid. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Was so spacious, comfortable, massive beds, great bathroom and loved the jacuzzi on the balcony. Pool area was lovely with an amazing view of Patong! Great position not being too far from Bangla road (about a 15 minute walk) and still in a quieter more relaxing area with the beach right across the road. Oh and the staff are lovely and very friendly too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brianna_p3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, ผู้จัดการ at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We just returned from an amazing vacation in Phuket...ohh I'm nostalgic :P
I picked this resort for it's location and sure it gets 5* for that. A stone's throw from The Patong Beach - #1 beach in Phuket :D
One could just be there all day n night, splashing n ⛅ rising n setting.

The staff was very courteous and helping.
The suites were neat n clean.
The morning breakfast was sumptuous and varied.
The view from the balconies was breathtakingly beautiful

FYI - Carry mosquito repellent creams, lotions etc.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shefali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharmResortPhuket, Manager at The Charm Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Charm Resort Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

For the future visit, please contact our reservation at reservations@thecharmresortphuket.com

Sincerely yours,
The Charm Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews